Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 133
  1. #16
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Lodoss, the cursed island
    Posts
    3,524
    3970 on 3D Mark 2001 FE
    4021 on 3D Mark 2001 SE

    Both were run on default 3D Mark setting (1024*768@32bit, 24bit Z-buffer, No FSAA)

    Last edited by Parn; 03-04-2002 at 05:49 PM.

    Marmo:
    Ci5 4690K + Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD5H + 2x8GB Corsair 1600 C9 + Palit GTX980 SJ + 256GB(SSD)/1TB(HDD) running Win7 Pro x64.

    Kanon (wife's PC):
    Ci5 6600K + Gigabyte GA-Z270X-Gaming 5 + 2x8GB Corsair 2666 C16 + MSI GTX1080 G+X 11Gbps + 256GB(SSD)/1TB(HDD) running Win8.1 Pro x64.

    Alania:
    Dell Vostro 3460: Ci7 3632QM + HM77 + 6GB DDR3-1600 + Nvidia GT630M + 480GB SSD running Win7 Pro x64.

    Moss (Windows Hyper-V RemoteFX server):
    Ci5 6600K + Asus Maximum VIII HERO + 2x8GB Corsair 2666 C16 + MSI GTX660 TF + 2x2TB (RAID1) HDDs running Win2012 R2 Std. x64.

    Flame (Linux server / F@H):
    PIIX4 925 + ASRock 890FX Deluxe5 + 2x4GB Corsair 1833 C9 + Sapphire HD5750 1GB + 2x250GB(System RAID1)/3x500GB(3ware 9650SE-4LPML RAID5) HDDs running CentOS 6.7 x64.

    Valis:
    C2Q Q9650 + Asus P5Q3 Dlx. + 2x4GB Corsair 1600 C8 + EVGA GTX560 Ti SC + 2x74GB/500GB HDDs running Fedora 21 x64.



  2. #17
    Joined
    May 2001
    Location
    Cambridge New York
    Age
    59
    Posts
    1,232
    Hiya Guys

    I don't have any scores published anymore at this point on FE...so these are all on SE. I bench at different MHZ levels with different cpu's...the rest of my specs are in my sig..so heres a list:

    Green XP 1500+ @ 998Mhz9,147 3DMarks (1000Mhz class and under)

    Green XP 1500+ at 1396Mhz(1400Mhz class and under)
    10,511 3DMarks

    Green XP 1500+@ 1595 Mhz(1600mhz class and under)
    10,922 3DMarks

    XP1600+@ 1695Mhz(1700Mhz class and under)
    11,267 3DMarks ***updated since first posted***

    XP1900+ from my friend ddtung at Icrontic @ 1994Mhz(unlimited class)
    11,725 3DMarks

    These scores all reflect what the combination of a KR7A-Raid, Kingmax PC333 ram and a retail Radeon can offer when watercooled. And gaming is just sweet The only mod to the Radeon was the pencil trick volt mod and a waterblock clamped on with c-clamp visegrips.

    The other illustration is that 3DMark loves high FSB.The KR7A delivers on that front as I'm running the Kingmax at 199Mhz+ at cas 2 for all those runs listed above. Good luck in all your benching fella's...take care..and as I always say to my fellow Icrontic team members..onwards and upwards !

    Randi
    Last edited by MrIcee; 03-03-2002 at 12:09 PM.

  3. #18
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Age
    50
    Posts
    987
    Nicholasp27
    10446
    Sorry, but I do not believe you. There are only three people on the Orb with 10k scores and Ti200's and the highest is 10176. You'll have to post a compare link. Click my sig for my compare...

    10,010 with a Ti200. One of three people on the Orb.

    Asus M2N-SLI Deluxe - AMD Opteron 1212 HE @ 3.0GHz - 2 x 1GB Corsair XMS2 PC6400C4 @ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 -
    BFG 7950GT OC @ 600/1600 - 160GB Seagate SATA2 - 3 x 300GB Seagate SATA1 - Enermax Whisper II 535w
    Heatware

  4. #19
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    106
    Originally posted by SPQQKY

    Sorry, but I do not believe you. There are only three people on the Orb with 10k scores and Ti200's and the highest is 10176. You'll have to post a compare link. Click my sig for my compare...

    10,010 with a Ti200. One of three people on the Orb.
    Bit odd, it seems, as i have squeezed all i can out of my setup with a Ti200 @ 245/535 and cpu @ 1870 up from 1853(170x11) mem @ 2589/2406 and i max out at 9361, but i haven't played with LOD.

  5. #20
    Joined
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    644
    Got my ATI Radeon 8500 today

    8850 points
    http://gamershq.madonion.com/compare2k1.shtml?2915612

    Had it an hour and already thinking about overclocking it
    I'll do that later....

    AXP1800+|Epox8RDA+|Alpha 8045|2x256mb Twinmos RAM|Sapphire Radeon 9700|Q-tec 550w|
    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=5285305

  6. #21
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    South Windsor, CT.
    Posts
    5,459
    Heres my new link with the Soltek Mobo.

    2001SE
    Gigabyte 890XA UD3, Phenom II X6 1090T,4Ghz 2600nb w/Corsair H50, 2x2GB and 2x4GB GSKILL FLARE 1800Mhz DDR3, PNY GTX570, OCZ Vertex Turbo 60GB SSD, Intel X25 80GB SSD, Klipsch ProMedia 4.1, ASUS DVDRW, Corsair Obsidian 800D, Corsair 650W Professional series, Hanspree 26" widescreen, Cyborg R.A.T 5/Cyborg Gaming keyboard, Win7 64 Ultimate



  7. #22
    Joined
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Wichita, KS
    Posts
    23
    3DMark 2001 SE Score: 9121 3D marks

    Compare URL » http://gamershq.madonion.com/compare2k1.shtml?2913166
    _________________
    ASUS A7M266-D
    2x Athlon MP 1800+ @1.61GHz (11.5x140)
    1536 MB Kingston ECC DDR-SDRAM Registered 2.0-2-2CL 2CMD
    Adaptec SCSI Card 29160 in PCI 64-bit slot
    Seagate Cheetah X15 36LP 36.5 GB 15,000 rpm SCSI HDD
    PNY nVIDIA GeForce4 Ti4600
    Windows XP Professional 5.01.2600
    Antec SX840 400 Watt ATX SmartPower

  8. #23
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    South Windsor, CT.
    Posts
    5,459
    Originally posted by dkoert
    3DMark 2001 SE Score: 9121 3D marks

    Compare URL » http://gamershq.madonion.com/compare2k1.shtml?2913166
    _________________
    ASUS A7M266-D
    2x Athlon MP 1800+ @1.61GHz (11.5x140)
    1536 MB Kingston ECC DDR-SDRAM Registered 2.0-2-2CL 2CMD
    Adaptec SCSI Card 29160 in PCI 64-bit slot
    Seagate Cheetah X15 36LP 36.5 GB 15,000 rpm SCSI HDD
    PNY nVIDIA GeForce4 Ti4600
    Windows XP Professional 5.01.2600
    Antec SX840 400 Watt ATX SmartPower
    That scores terrible for GF4 Ti4600 and Dual XP 1800's.

  9. #24
    Joined
    Feb 2002
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    32
    yeah, i get better results with a ti200 geforce 3

    also, only 1.6 for an 1800+? i run over that on my 1600+

    and why do u have 1.5 ghz of memory in there?

    it seems u tried to build an "ultimate" machine by putting in the most expensive parts (2 processors, scsi, 1.5 ghz???? registered memory, etc) and u got a slow machine outta it
    Athlon 1600+@1614(153.7x10.5) so far
    shuttle ak35gtr
    256mb 5ns 333 kingmax ddr ram
    40gb ata133 maxtor hard
    geforce3 ti450 64mb ddr@250/530: 10446 3dmark2k1 so far
    21" sony trinitron monitor
    windows xp
    belkin nic w/dsl dl@2192kb/s on dslreports.com
    300 watt sparkle psu
    koolance watercooling

  10. #25
    Joined
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    205
    Well, I got 8798 with my setup... no complaints here

  11. #26
    Joined
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Normal, Il
    Posts
    22
    The only problems I see with the scores is that some are not posting their resolution. Although those who are linked to the MadOnion homepage are okay! However, here are my results:


    ATI Radeon 8500 (Omega XP 1.1.32) drivers
    640x480 - 32 bit
    3DMark Score = 8724

    ATI Radeon 8500 (Omega XP 1.1.32) drivers
    800x600 - 32 bit
    3DMark Score = 8680

    ATI Radeon 8500 (Omega XP 1.1.32) drivers
    1024x768 - 32 bit
    3DMark Score = 7806

    CreeDawg

  12. #27
    Joined
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Green Bay, WI
    Age
    40
    Posts
    716
    1024x768, 32 bit, might as well run the hardest, right? Thats the point of having decent gear.

    3784 SE

    Any tweaks and advice is welcome

  13. #28
    Joined
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Wichita, KS
    Posts
    23
    Originally posted by AMD Fanatic


    That scores terrible for GF4 Ti4600 and Dual XP 1800's.
    Oops, dual MP 1800's

    Just got the board and installed it last night - didn't do anything but install and benchmark. I have to admit I'm jealousy of the 11,000-12,000 scores I see. "Terrible" might be a little strong though.

    I haven't been able to find 3dMark2001SE scores for others with this rig to compare. MadOnion's Online Results Browser indicates that I'm the only one to post results for this processor/accelerator combo so far.

    The a7m266-d only allows you to set the voltage on one CPU, so overclocking them both beyond 1.75v is totally out of the question, although you can raise the FSB. Also doesn´t have multiplier adjustment, not good for overclocking.

    Looking at tweaking the PNY Ti4600 now.
    _________________
    ASUS A7M266-D
    2x Athlon MP 1800+ @1.61GHz (11.5x140)
    1536 MB Kingston ECC DDR-SDRAM Registered 2.0-2-2CL 2CMD
    Adaptec SCSI Card 29160 in PCI 64-bit slot
    Seagate Cheetah X15 36LP 36.5 GB 15,000 rpm SCSI HDD
    PNY nVIDIA GeForce4 Ti4600
    Windows XP Professional 5.01.2600
    Antec SX840 400 Watt ATX SmartPower
    Last edited by dkoert; 03-04-2002 at 08:56 PM.

  14. #29
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Age
    50
    Posts
    987
    Bit odd, it seems, as i have squeezed all i can out of my setup with a Ti200 @ 245/535 and cpu @ 1870 up from 1853(170x11) mem @ 2589/2406 and i max out at 9361, but i haven't played with LOD.
    I also have an fsb of 177MHz and my Ti200 was running at 279/594. I did a lot of Win98se tweaks and used the LOD tweak with RivaTuner. The 22.40 Dets were a big help as well.

    Asus M2N-SLI Deluxe - AMD Opteron 1212 HE @ 3.0GHz - 2 x 1GB Corsair XMS2 PC6400C4 @ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 -
    BFG 7950GT OC @ 600/1600 - 160GB Seagate SATA2 - 3 x 300GB Seagate SATA1 - Enermax Whisper II 535w
    Heatware

  15. #30
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Somewhere in Memphis
    Posts
    160

    Angry

    What happens when you put a 1.85Ghz Athlon XP with a Geforce4

    Tis in the Sig...

    But the system is kinda bottle necked right now.

    The CPU that I have has been tested and ran at 1.95Ghz@1.85v Air cooled with a GlobalWin WBK/Delta60 on an Asus A7V266-E (decent powersupply).

    With my current setup I can't get it past 1.85 without it crashing (which sucks cause its clocked locked at 13x {Don't ask how})

    I'm willing to bet that my problems are from the Enermax PSU. Low voltage on the 5v rail (4.8 idle 4.6 underload) but the Vio is at 3.5v go figure that shiznit.

    Now the reason the 3D Mark 2001 SE score isn't higher is simple.
    Visiontek GF4 Ti 4600 (that needs a lamping and I haven't done that yet).

    Enough of me being P.O.'d about the system not being that fastest AMD system on the block.

    Spec.
    Abit KR7A-Raid @ 142Mhz
    2x 256meg Mushkin PC2400 @ Cas2/2/5/2/2t
    AMD Athlon 1800+ XP (center of the wafer) clock locked at 13x by an engineer (currently @ 1.85Ghz)
    Visiontek GF4 Ti4600 @ 315/675
    Winblow's Xperience Pro (rebuilt need to tweak it some more as well)
    3D Mark 2001 SE Score @ 1024x768x32 11510
    Prometeia Powered Asus A8V Deluxe
    AMD Athlon FX-53
    2 512MB Sticks of Corsair XMS 3500 C2 r1.1
    Radeon 9800 XT
    80GB Seagate Cuda IV and 120GB WD 8MB HD
    XP Pro SP1 & DX9b

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •