Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 133
  1. #46
    Joined
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Oregon Coast
    Posts
    13,802
    This isn't the place for this, BUT . . . . the Abit board is going to come clocked at 330. Sez so on their website. I think I want one. Never had an Abit vidcard.

    I have a leadtek GF3Ti500 right now and I'd buy leadtek again. Has an Asus GF2 Ultra and I wasn't very happy but that was just me.

    Had a VisionTek GF3 and liked it but it didn't clock like some other GF3's.

    I think I'll get Leadtek or Abit. Depends on where the Leadtek is clocked and relative prices.
    "We share half our genes with the banana. This is a fact more evident in some of my acquaintances than others." - Robert Mays

  2. #47
    Joined
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    237
    I got an XP2000 overclocked to 1.75GHZ. Guess what?


    My score is

    2994
    AMD Athlon XP2000 overclocked to 1.75GHz 140FSB
    Coolermaster HHC-001 Heatpipe cooler with "MPU 3.7" thermal grease from MicroSi.Inc
    256MB of PC2100 HYnix(Hyundai) RAM
    ASUS A7V266-E Motherboard
    80GB Western Digital Caviar 7200rpm ATA100
    Pixelview Prolink TNT2 M64 AGP Video Card
    Winfast 6XSound CMedia Sound 5.1
    1978 Pioneer SA 5500II amplifier connected to JVC hi-fi speakers
    17" HITACHI CM615 monitor
    40X Diamond Data CD-ROM
    300W SATO Case (not generic after all)

  3. #48
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    106
    Originally posted by CapZap
    This isn't the place for this, BUT . . . . the Abit board is going to come clocked at 330. Sez so on their website. I think I want one. Never had an Abit vidcard.

    I have a leadtek GF3Ti500 right now and I'd buy leadtek again. Has an Asus GF2 Ultra and I wasn't very happy but that was just me.

    Had a VisionTek GF3 and liked it but it didn't clock like some other GF3's.

    I think I'll get Leadtek or Abit. Depends on where the Leadtek is clocked and relative prices.
    Have to to agree here. Not too sure about Asus solutions (here come the flames ).

    PS
    Ldtk Ti4600 board at TomsHardware has bit better o/c but if Abit already at 330 then that may be better.

  4. #49
    Joined
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Oregon Coast
    Posts
    13,802
    Well this is a little better.

    http://service.madonion.com/servlet/...jectId=2981142

    9704 at default.
    "We share half our genes with the banana. This is a fact more evident in some of my acquaintances than others." - Robert Mays

  5. #50
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    20

    Cool

    Originally posted by arcturus


    Actually it's not very good. He ran it at 640x480 and 16 bit no less.

    My first edition 3dMark, default = 5065. On the Shuttle board.

    http://gamershq.madonion.com/compare2k1.shtml?2831916

    Well My PC is Still faster The Yours and I now have a gforce 4!

  6. #51
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Age
    43
    Posts
    163
    Are any of you having trouble posting scores at MO? I can't get it to work ever since the release of the PCMark prog.

  7. #52
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,804
    Well try as I might I can't break 5500 with my current setup. I know it's my video card. but my best score is.......5478. I had a friend gf3 for one bench and scored a little over 8000 without any tweaking, and as always I run at default settings.
    EVGA 790i Ultra Motherboard
    Intel Q9300
    EVGA Geforce GTX260
    750GB Hitachi SATA HD
    250 GB Maxtor Ultra 16 SATA HD
    200 GB Western Digital SE PATA HD
    Samsung DVDRW
    Antec 850w PSU
    Antec P160 Case

  8. #53
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Home of the Free & The Brave
    Posts
    924
    10323 - 3DMark2001SE
    G4 NOT overclocked. See specs........
    Tubby
    .... Just a nickname and not a condition ;-)

    A woman is only a woman, but a good cigar is a smoke. - Rudyard Kipling
    (_{@}________{{{

  9. #54
    Joined
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Age
    68
    Posts
    81

    ATI 7500 = 5777

    Well it ain't tops in class, but not too bad. My ATI 7500 Retail plus Athlon XP 2000+ gets 3DMark2001 SE of 5777 (Default - see below) when both are OC'd. I get 5220 when both are at stock clock. Specs are in URL.

    E'dude
    3DMark2k1= 12558 http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=7114465
    PCMark2002 = CPU:7631 Mem:6502 HDD:1612 - URL no longer available
    3DMark03=1895 http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2272434
    PCMark04=4208 http://service.futuremark.com/compare?pcm04=277466
    Aquamark3 = 23253 http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/arc_view.php?run=411266616
    ASUS A7N8X Dlx V2.0 BIOS 1007
    Athlon XP2600-M AQZFA (11x200, OC=11.5x215)
    AIW Radeon 8500 128MB - Cat 4.3 - 275/275- OC 312/310
    1024MB (2x512MB Samsung PC2700)
    WinXP Home SP1 - DirectX 9.0b - Nvidia 3.13
    Promise TX2000 - Maxtor 2 x 6E040L0 (Raid 0) and 1 x WD800JB

  10. #55
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    About 32 light years
    Posts
    1,859
    Originally posted by danialsmith



    Well My PC is Still faster The Yours and I now have a gforce 4!
    Sigh. So danialsmith, what is your score when running 3dMark at 1024 x 768, 32 bit? Link to score please.

  11. #56
    Joined
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    5
    8919 with 3dmark 2001 se

    http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3000637

    here it is... forgot how to do links.
    Lian Li 65USB
    2 x Crucial 256mb
    1700+ xp @ 1900+
    Hercules Game Theater XP 6.1
    ATI Radeon 8500 64MB
    Swiftech MCX462
    Linksys Fast Ethernet 10/100 NC100
    Enermax EG365P-VE(FC)
    Liteon DVD 16x
    Liteon Cd-R 24x
    Windows XP Professional


  12. #57
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    South Windsor, CT.
    Posts
    5,459

    11,000

    Heres an update on my score with a Soltek SL-75DRV4 in place of my 8K7A+.
    2001se
    GF4 at 320/730 but capable of 325/750. Should be able to get close to 11,500.
    Gigabyte 890XA UD3, Phenom II X6 1090T,4Ghz 2600nb w/Corsair H50, 2x2GB and 2x4GB GSKILL FLARE 1800Mhz DDR3, PNY GTX570, OCZ Vertex Turbo 60GB SSD, Intel X25 80GB SSD, Klipsch ProMedia 4.1, ASUS DVDRW, Corsair Obsidian 800D, Corsair 650W Professional series, Hanspree 26" widescreen, Cyborg R.A.T 5/Cyborg Gaming keyboard, Win7 64 Ultimate



  13. #58
    Joined
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Ventura Ca.
    Posts
    624

    Post here u go 3D mark2001 se

    Last edited by pltguy; 03-16-2002 at 11:19 PM.
    U.S.A.



  14. #59
    Joined
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    123
    3dmark2001se=9557
    http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3015391

    xp1500 @ 10x155fsb
    Radeon 8500R @ 303/306 ddr
    win98se
    2x256 Crucial
    etc

  15. #60
    Joined
    Nov 2001
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    13
    DISPLAY
    Platform Radeon 8500
    CPU Optimization D3D Pure Hardware T&L
    Width 1024
    Height 768
    Depth 32 bit
    Z-Buffering 24 bit
    Texture Format Compressed
    Buffering Double
    Refresh Rate 60 Hz
    FSAA Mode None

    RESULTS
    3DMark Score 7684
    Game 1 - Car Chase - Low Detail 119.1 fps
    Game 1 - Car Chase - High Detail 42.8 fps
    Game 2 - Dragothic - Low Detail 133.2 fps
    Game 2 - Dragothic - High Detail 73.2 fps
    Game 3 - Lobby - Low Detail 105.7 fps
    Game 3 - Lobby - High Detail 47.5 fps
    Game 4 - Nature 41.7 fps
    Fill Rate (Single-Texturing) 819.2 MTexels/s
    Fill Rate (Multi-Texturing) 2058.6 MTexels/s
    High Polygon Count (1 Light) 36.7 MTriangles/s
    High Polygon Count (8 Lights) 9.7 MTriangles/s
    Environment Bump Mapping 93.3 fps
    DOT3 Bump Mapping 68.9 fps
    Vertex Shader 75.5 fps
    Pixel Shader 78.5 fps
    Advanced Pixel Shader 68.4 fps
    Point Sprites 28.1 MSprites/s

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •