Page 5 of 36 FirstFirst 12345678915 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 529
  1. #61
    Joined
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Vega$
    Posts
    1,317
    Originally posted by j1mb0b
    what're you running?
    I am using 4x30gig Maxtor ATA100 7200rpm drives on a Promise TX4 RAID controller. To be honest, I wish I woulda got the Highpoint RocketRAID 404 card instead. Promise's driver support sucks and I think the Highpoint would be faster anyways

  2. #62
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    St.Louis, MO
    Posts
    179

    here ya go

    http://service.madonion.com/compare?pcm=107547

    CPU - 4460
    MEM - 3167
    HD - 803

    there ya go.

  3. #63
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    40
    My scores:

    CPU - 4845
    Memory - 2805
    Hard Drive - 1872

    Specs:

    Asus A7M266-D
    2xXP1800+ (145x11.5)
    18GB Cheetah ST318406LC 10k U160
    Adaptec 29160
    Mushkin High Performace 2x256MB PC2100

    Ram scores seem kind of low considering I got Mushkin High Performace CAS2 memory running at 145mhz FSB.. Drive score is pretty good though..

  4. #64
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Maryland
    Age
    67
    Posts
    4,192
    My score

    CPU 5368
    MEM 6310
    HDD 1423

    http://service.madonion.com/compare?pcm=111610

    Shad
    Last edited by Shadco; 03-22-2002 at 03:30 PM.
    Which Piano should I buy if I want to play like Mozart?



    GB P35-DS3R q6600@3.15 Kubuntu LinuxUbuntu Linux
    Asus Commando q6600@3.15/1950XTX Winders/VMWare/Kubuntu
    IMac 2ghz c2d OSX 10.4
    Macbook Pro 2.4Ghz c2d
    3DMark 44113

  5. #65
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,943
    Shadco- whats your cluster size and stripe size for your raid?

  6. #66
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Home of the Martini, CA
    Posts
    81
    Here's mine after fixing some stability problems...

    CPU - 5087
    Mem - 3585
    Disk - 1634
    Stuck in Traffic for over 23 years.
    ----------------------------------------------
    Asus A7N8X-DX, XP2600@2280Mhz
    Swiftech Q-Power, Antec 480W
    512MB Corsair TwinX PC3200@cas2-2-2,3
    Geforce3, 120GXP , DTT3500 Speakers
    Plexwriter 1610, Pioneer DVD-116, Sony G520, Win2k SP3

  7. #67
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Maryland
    Age
    67
    Posts
    4,192
    Optimus_Prime

    Shadco- whats your cluster size and stripe size for your raid?
    16/16 Fat32

    Shad
    Which Piano should I buy if I want to play like Mozart?



    GB P35-DS3R q6600@3.15 Kubuntu LinuxUbuntu Linux
    Asus Commando q6600@3.15/1950XTX Winders/VMWare/Kubuntu
    IMac 2ghz c2d OSX 10.4
    Macbook Pro 2.4Ghz c2d
    3DMark 44113

  8. #68
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Live: Rome Born: gioiosa jonica (r.c.)
    Posts
    9
    cpu: 4955

    memory: 4019

    hdd: 835

    what do you think about these scores?
    Antec pp412 (+5 & +3.3 mod.) * Xp "green" unclocked 1400@1634 (9.5 x 172) 1.85 volt * Sk6 + delta downvolted * Epox 8khal * 512 Crucial pc 266 cas 2 turbo 3.2 volt+dissy * ATI Radeon 7500 290\230@330\265 * Sb live 5.1 * Maxtor 40 gb * Digital doc 5 * Waitec saurus 12/8/32 * Lg dvd 16/48 * Lg flatron 775ft 0.24dp 17" * Trust 1000w 3d * Case modded * 3dmark 2001 se: 5530

  9. #69
    Joined
    May 2001
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA.
    Posts
    212
    I can't get a hard drive score with mine. I have a registered version.



    Also in the "System info" of PCM2002 under hard drive it doesn't show anything. What am I doing wrong? Did I miss something?

  10. #70
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    CA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    5,990
    i guess so

  11. #71
    Joined
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3

    Mechanic's prob

    Hey Mechanic, I had the same problem. Hard drive not available and nothing listed under the drive specs. The only thing I could figure was that I formatted my RAID by using "format c:" instead of "format c: /s". The system files weren't transferred and I also had random reboots all the time. Reformatted, and reinstalled, and now no problems. Are you having any other problems other than that?

  12. #72
    Joined
    May 2001
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA.
    Posts
    212
    My system runs fine. No random reboots or shutdowns.

  13. #73
    Joined
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    144
    Last edited by kaz; 05-21-2002 at 10:59 PM.

  14. #74
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    109
    CPU:1939
    Memory:1394
    Hard Drive:592

    Pentium 3 733 Mhz
    128 P133 Ram
    30 Gig Quantom

  15. #75
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Newport News, Virginia
    Posts
    277
    CPU 5360
    Mem 3314
    HDD 701
    PCMARK2002 Score
    Last edited by 96VegasVette; 04-01-2002 at 08:50 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •