Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Clinton Twp., MI
    Posts
    467

    GeForce4 Ti4400 or 4600?

    I've read many articles recently and heard a few people say that soon many manufacturers are going to be dropping their Ti4400 cards because most people usually either go with a 4200 or a 4600. So, I'm going to be builing my new system in probably 1.5-2 months, so do you guys think I should just buy a 4400 now while they still have em, or do you think I should wait until the ATI R300 comes out and see if that pushes the price of the 4600 down to something a bit more affordable for me?

  2. #2
    Joined
    May 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    341
    damn you...Your like the 1 millionth person to ask a question like this...


    2 primary questions..
    How much are u willing to spend?
    How often do u upgrade?

    Either GF4 ti or new ati...please note...the radeon 9700 is not expected to arrive for probably another month...

  3. #3
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    In the land of content
    Age
    41
    Posts
    4,543
    As you probably have heard the GF4 ti4400 are becoming extinct. There isn't a demand for them since the ti4200's are so popular. You might want to go with the ti4600 unless you come across a deal for the ti4400, I'm happy with mine.

  4. #4
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Meridian, Idaho
    Age
    42
    Posts
    6,666
    well I have a GF4 Ti4400 and am very happy with it.........just depends on what you want



  5. #5
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    2,932
    get the PNY TI4400 and Ill help you volt/mod it to my speeds..

  6. #6
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Maryland
    Age
    62
    Posts
    4,192
    You shouldn't have to volt mod a TI4400 to make 12K on an Athlon Board.

    For a P4 and 4400 benchie see sig

    Shad
    Which Piano should I buy if I want to play like Mozart?



    GB P35-DS3R q6600@3.15 Kubuntu LinuxUbuntu Linux
    Asus Commando q6600@3.15/1950XTX Winders/VMWare/Kubuntu
    IMac 2ghz c2d OSX 10.4
    Macbook Pro 2.4Ghz c2d
    3DMark 44113

  7. #7
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    2,932
    you don't have to volt/mod it but Ive never had a lockup and for a 150mhz fsb i think 12k is really good...yes

  8. #8
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    2,932
    Thats a OK score but i hate people comparing P4's to Amd setup's mostly people that run a 3.0ghz P4, I know poeple running a ti4600 2100+ amd 160+mhz fsb and my scores still is up there..For the 15 bucks I paid for the ti cooler and the 2 dollars for the pots for the volt/mod my card is not to bad.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •