Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 205
  1. #61
    im not sure i don't live anywhere near snow so i couldn't tell you. but i don't think it is a good idea it would be fine if there was no humidity (so there would be nothing to condense) and if its 100% water you will also be fine becaue it doesn't conduct electricity but there could well be dust on your parts that could cause a short circuit. so in short i would say it is not a good idea...

  2. #62
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    15
    umm, ok.
    i have an abit siluro gf3ti200.
    and i want to know why i cant put the mem above 490. any higher and i get artifacts, my other specs should be below, and with that it only gets me 6875 3dmarks
    what else can i do other than riva tuner to improve things...

    please help, i just want to get to 7000...
    PLATINUM
    XP 2700+ @ stock (new bios tommorow)
    XFX 6600GT (580/1200)
    512mb Corsair 3500 (11,2,2,2,2,2)
    DFI NF2 Ultra B.

  3. #63
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,023
    Your SDRAM is holding you back, although, your score is pretty good considering. How high do you have the core clocked? Which driver? (try to get the core as high as you can -should EASILY hit 230-240 with stock cooling- use DET 40.72 or 41.09)
    Phenom9600-2GB-8800GTS 512
    Opteron185-2GB-7900GS
    A64 3000+-1GB-7600GS
    2100+Mobile Barton-1GB-GF2MX400

  4. #64
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    15
    hehe,
    the core is already at 245 with stock cooling it can go higher but it gets me less 3dmarks, why is this, and im running the 41.09's now they alone game me +100 3dmarks, so now i get 6875. woho. do you think if i got more SD ram it would be beter, or not a noticiable differance. cos its pretty cheap, and how much should i get ?
    PLATINUM
    XP 2700+ @ stock (new bios tommorow)
    XFX 6600GT (580/1200)
    512mb Corsair 3500 (11,2,2,2,2,2)
    DFI NF2 Ultra B.

  5. #65
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,023
    No, more SDRAM will not help your score- it's all about bandwidth. You could try to see whats available in BIOS for memory timings, and set them as aggressive as possible. Have you tried raising the FSB?
    Last edited by quik_2_win; 12-09-2002 at 10:15 PM.
    Phenom9600-2GB-8800GTS 512
    Opteron185-2GB-7900GS
    A64 3000+-1GB-7600GS
    2100+Mobile Barton-1GB-GF2MX400

  6. #66
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Joplin, MO
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,991
    whats the situation on your proc/mem are they overclocked? CPU/Memory overclocking will yield the 2nd largest increase with 3dmark...
    I live by cost/benefit. You call me cheap but I think of myself as thrifty.

    Asrock 775DUAL-VSTA+Pentium D 805 @3.67, (2)Asrock K7V3M+Duron @166x6

    "We must become the change we wish to see in the world." -Gandhi

  7. #67
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    15
    yeah, the ram is set at 2t,5t,2t and i cant rails my fsb cso my system crashes in windows ...

    its really annoying, if i got better coling could i rais the memory on the gfx card ?(beter fx card cooling)
    PLATINUM
    XP 2700+ @ stock (new bios tommorow)
    XFX 6600GT (580/1200)
    512mb Corsair 3500 (11,2,2,2,2,2)
    DFI NF2 Ultra B.

  8. #68
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Age
    33
    Posts
    20,454
    Read my sig for my 3DMark with a Ti200. I no longer have this card.

    If I still had this card, paired with my 8K3A+, I would have gone much higher...
    PORTABLE: Intel Core 2 Duo P8600 2.4GHz | 4GB PC6400 DDR2 | 160GB 7200rpm HDD | ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 | 8x DVD±RW/Blu-Ray | 15.6" UltraSharp TrueLife display

  9. #69
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,023
    Does your motherboard support 4-way memory interleaving? If so, enable it. If not, download the 'George' memory interleave enabler- should be worth about 100 points(ish). You say you can't raise FSB because of data corruption, but what is your FSB at now?
    Phenom9600-2GB-8800GTS 512
    Opteron185-2GB-7900GS
    A64 3000+-1GB-7600GS
    2100+Mobile Barton-1GB-GF2MX400

  10. #70
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    15
    my fsb is at 133, and im not sure why it crashes. it didnt say anything about data corruption...

    and have an epox 8kTa3 not an 8ka3+
    PLATINUM
    XP 2700+ @ stock (new bios tommorow)
    XFX 6600GT (580/1200)
    512mb Corsair 3500 (11,2,2,2,2,2)
    DFI NF2 Ultra B.

  11. #71
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Location
    bergen county, new jersey
    Posts
    784
    7024!!!!!!
    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=5305602

    1.2 Duron o/cd to 1237 (9*137)
    Ti200 o/d to 225/475

  12. #72
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    15
    damn man, thats nice.
    me and my t-bird 1.333 (default fsb and multiplier though)
    and an abit siluro gf3to200 @ 245/490 i only get 6823
    PLATINUM
    XP 2700+ @ stock (new bios tommorow)
    XFX 6600GT (580/1200)
    512mb Corsair 3500 (11,2,2,2,2,2)
    DFI NF2 Ultra B.

  13. #73
    Joined
    May 2001
    Location
    Slough Berkshire UK
    Age
    50
    Posts
    3,128
    At last past the 10K mark


    opps wrong url it's better now
    Last edited by twitch; 01-17-2003 at 04:42 PM.

  14. #74
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,023
    With a little more tweaking:
    8088
    ..and going up...
    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=5361825
    Last edited by quik_2_win; 12-18-2002 at 06:33 PM.
    Phenom9600-2GB-8800GTS 512
    Opteron185-2GB-7900GS
    A64 3000+-1GB-7600GS
    2100+Mobile Barton-1GB-GF2MX400

  15. #75
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Ponca City, OK
    Age
    50
    Posts
    371

    3dmark score

    9400

    http://service.futuremark.com/servle...jectId=5327752

    this is my score running at 200 FSB, 1800 Mhz on my Tbred 1700+

    Mike
    AMD A64 x2 3800+
    CoolMax 500w PS
    ECS KN1 Extreme lite
    3Gb PDP EXTREME @2-3-2-5
    2 x 80 Gb Seagate 7200.7's SATA's
    HP DVD 840 16x DVD Burner
    16x NEC DVD Drive
    ATI Radeon x1950 Pro
    19" Hanns-G Widescreen LCD
    WINDOWS Vista Utimate

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •