Page 1 of 18 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 260
  1. #1
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    875

    Post your Linux screenshots!

    We haven't done this for a long while now. Post your cool, custom Linux screenshots here, and later we will vote for the "coolest" screenshots.

    Winners will be posted on the AMDMB front page for a Linux eyecandy exhibit. Perhaps that will attract more people to give Linux a try.

  2. #2
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Minnesota
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,798


    Damn I just realized now that my clock and date are wrong wtf!

  3. #3
    Joined
    May 2000
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    5,298
    Windowmaker as for now



    and the KDE one

    Last edited by OldFrog; 03-14-2003 at 06:07 PM.

  4. #4
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,369
    My GNOME 2.2 Desktop

    i code therefore i am

  5. #5
    Joined
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    73
    Gnome 2.2.

    Last edited by Safrax; 03-15-2003 at 02:22 AM.

  6. #6
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,369
    Did you use that patch to make the drop shadows on the menus? I heard that it has some bugs in it... does it work well for you or have you had some problems?

    Also, you should join us in #amdmb.com on EFnet I'm not sure if BitchX can have multiple connections to different servers?
    i code therefore i am

  7. #7
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    875
    What!? No alpha blended windows and menus? I'm disappointed. =)

  8. #8
    Joined
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    73
    Originally posted by Eggs
    Did you use that patch to make the drop shadows on the menus? I heard that it has some bugs in it... does it work well for you or have you had some problems?

    Also, you should join us in #amdmb.com on EFnet I'm not sure if BitchX can have multiple connections to different servers?
    Yeah. The patch was a bit of a pain to get working first time around. I haven't had any problems other than a few glitches like the shadow not appearing or the shadow appearing without a menu.
    Warren -
    As far as no alpha blending... what do you call a drop shadow?! :P

  9. #9
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    2,034
    How are we supposed to compete when Old Frog is always in here sporting he monthly new 'fancy pants' desktop?

    haha, All of them look nice thou, at least nicer than mine. I'm a boring default simpleton.
    http://dustsmoke.com/images/dustsmoke_logo.gif

  10. #10
    Joined
    May 2000
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    5,298
    Originally posted by DustSmoke
    How are we supposed to compete when Old Frog is always in here sporting he monthly new 'fancy pants' desktop?

    haha, All of them look nice thou, at least nicer than mine. I'm a boring default simpleton.

    fancy pants ? never thought about that this way
    Actually I seldom change my desktop. I'm just a gkrellm maniac, as it's my true command center.

  11. #11
    Joined
    May 2000
    Location
    Montreal
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,516
    This is my old desktop:


    I'm gonna arrange things on my current desktop and post a new screenshot

  12. #12
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    440
    Heres Mine . The background is a slightly modified version of one found at kdelook

    Click Here, Then goto screenshot.jpg. Don't worry, it is a file index so you won't get popups

    oh ya, the clock isn't out permanenty, it pops out when i mouseover it.
    Last edited by Gandalf_Grey_; 03-17-2003 at 08:54 PM.

  13. #13
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    875
    Gandalf, is that Ark Linux with mosfet's alpha blending engine?

    Whatever that is, it looks slick.

  14. #14
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    440
    I can't remember what the skin is called, I got it from kdelook then inverted it. It couldn't quite fit properly so I put a nice blue in the background. The icons are Connectiva Crystal svg .6, the fonts are all nimbus sans, the transparency is 83% Xrender blend (comes built in to KDE 3.1 and I am pretty sure 3.0) also I am using the Keramak style.

    I am not sure exactly what you are asking but hopefully this answered it


    EDIT: OH! Ark Linux is a distro. I had never heard of that one No it is suse 8.1. I bounce around between distros (I can't stand suse and am going to be sticking probably debian on here in a litttle while) but my desktop always looks the same
    Last edited by Gandalf_Grey_; 03-17-2003 at 10:29 PM.

  15. #15
    Joined
    May 2000
    Location
    Montreal
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,516
    Here's my new desktop:


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •