Page 4 of 18 FirstFirst 1234567814 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 260
  1. #46
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    287
    Originally posted by Gandalf_Grey_


    See if you can guess what distro I am running

    Windows 3.1?
    I thought it was a trick question since the desktop says Slackware on it.
    Testing Proves - Testing Works.

  2. #47
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    440
    OK, I just found a thing for tricking geocities. Here you go

    Last edited by Gandalf_Grey_; 04-24-2003 at 10:10 PM.

  3. #48
    Joined
    May 2000
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    5,298
    Originally posted by Gandalf_Grey_
    OK, I just found a thing for tricking geocities. Here you go

    'IMG]http://www.geocities.com/gamer_vil/NewScreenshot.txt[/IMG'
    Cute !
    LOL, another victim of karamba

  4. #49
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    440
    I don't know, I think I may get rid of it. Initially I loved it, and Its eye candy and all, however now that I use it more I find it kind of redundant as I can launch everything on it very easily otherwise. If I could find some way to stick the K menu on it I think I might keep it, but I think I am just going to trash it.

  5. #50
    Joined
    May 2000
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    5,298
    Give a try to the icon bar theme (It's part of the basic karamba package, but they are compatable).




    The only difference between karamba and superkaramba is karamba doesn't manage python scripts.

  6. #51
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    944
    Originally posted by Gandalf_Grey_
    OK, I just found a thing for tricking geocities. Here you go

    [IMG]'http://www.geocities.com/gamer_vil/NewScreenshot.txt'[/IMG]'
    Slick trick
    Last edited by Jim McPhillips; 05-15-2003 at 01:23 AM.
    GA K8N-SLI /AMD 3700+
    ABIT KT7A-R /AMD 1.333
    ECS K7S5A /AMD 2000+XP
    AMD Mobile 1.2

  7. #52
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,618
    Are the wacky penguin icons part of the package?

  8. #53
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,369
    Here is a new one of mine

    i code therefore i am

  9. #54
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    2,034
    Eggs, how is day of defeat?

    P.S. Nice layout...
    http://dustsmoke.com/images/dustsmoke_logo.gif

  10. #55
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Location
    The Edge of Your Perception.
    Age
    39
    Posts
    227

    Linux newbie

    What tool do yall use to caputer your desktop to an image?
    A man of Vision takes his dreams and makes reality parallel to them. What is your Vision?

  11. #56
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    440
    The gimp works fine

  12. #57
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Location
    The Edge of Your Perception.
    Age
    39
    Posts
    227
    I will give it a try...
    A man of Vision takes his dreams and makes reality parallel to them. What is your Vision?

  13. #58
    Joined
    May 2000
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    5,298

    Re: Linux newbie

    Originally posted by The Visionary
    What tool do yall use to caputer your desktop to an image?
    In Kde : menu Multimedia / Graphics / ksnapshot
    You can capture the whole desktop or only one single window, open menus with capture delay.
    (If you use rpms, it's part of kdegraphics)

  14. #59
    Joined
    May 2003
    Location
    Rocky Mountains, CO
    Posts
    22
    since I put up a screenshot for another thread....

    here's mine don't run xsensors most of the time, but some peeps were asking about lm_sensors....

    maybe we should turn this into a "guess the distro" thread ;^)


    -- rpc

  15. #60
    Joined
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    32

    I cant seem to get the snapshot in the post oh well
    Ron

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •