View Poll Results: What Mainboard do you have?

Voters
277. You may not vote on this poll
  • Acorp

    1 0.36%
  • Albatron

    37 13.36%
  • Aopen

    32 11.55%
  • ASRock

    69 24.91%
  • Biostar

    44 15.88%
  • DFI

    25 9.03%
  • Jetway

    16 5.78%
  • Leadtek / Winfast

    33 11.91%
  • PC-Chips / Amptron

    19 6.86%
  • QDI Legend

    1 0.36%
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 114
  1. #46
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Middle Tennessee
    Age
    55
    Posts
    9

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    Syntax S740M. Weirdest motherboard ever made...

    No AGP, No Serial, No Parallel, No Floppy. Max FSB - 133mhz.
    But...ATA-133, 5.1 Audio, S/PDIF, 6 ports of USB 2.0, Red-Orange color, 6-in-1 card reader bundled. Runs an 2600+ XP-M.

    Pic

  2. #47
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    37,301

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    nice.luckly the yincluded the mem slots.i have an old micro somewhere,no idea who made it but its got integrated video and so on,crappiest sound ever..p3 board..kinda greenish,gonna take a pic

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  3. #48
    Joined
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    7

    Resolved Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    Based on my experience...

    I have PC since Im in High School, 4th yr college 22yrs. old now.

    1st system ------ Pentium MMX 166 overclocked @ 200Mhz with Intel 430VX Asus
    mobo, 96MB EDO RAM.
    2nd system ------ Cyrix MII 333 upgrade it with AMD K6-2 400 Mhz overclocked
    412Mhz 75x5.5 only because thats the only supported with my mobo with SIS5598
    chipset. 128MB PC100 SDRAM.
    3rd system ------ Pentium II 400Mhz with 440BX Gateway mobo with 320MB PC100
    SDRAM.
    4th system ------ Athlon XP 1700+ palomino core with Jetway mobo model V266B
    ( KT266A VIA chipset) 128MB DDR PC2100.
    5th system ------ Athlon XP 2500+ barton core with Biostar M7NCD mobo (nforce2 400)
    I've got problems with crash with this system, I change my MOBO with EPOX EP-8K9A7I
    (VIA KT400A) that is now my current system. Im happy with it, no problems anymore.

    thats all.

  4. #49
    Joined
    Jul 2004
    Location
    England
    Age
    30
    Posts
    326

    Question Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    I've got the AOPEN AK79D-4OO MAX board had for just over a year now when I first it together it only had this below.

    256mb PC2700 DDR Memory
    Hercules 32mb PCI Card
    Maxtor 20gb ATA100 HDD
    32x Compaq CD-ROM

    Now I've updated it quite alot with some miles more better hardware

    GEIL 1GB PC3200 DDR400 DC Memory
    Hitachi Deskstar 80GB SATA HDD
    Sony 16x DVD-ROM
    Benq 16x Dual Layer DVD-RW
    FX5200 128mb

    I used to have a problem burning music CD's before but since updating my BIOS and and the new hardware in place. My system couldn't better burns at 40x CD's and 12x DVD's but I burn at 4x cause our DVD player won't read 8-12x burnt disc
    Last edited by AngelfireUk83; 07-13-2005 at 07:23 AM.

  5. #50
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    9,189

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    Just a thought but have you tryed reverting to the MS Native IDE drivers rather than useing the nvidia drivers?
    DFI T2RS, Q9450@3.4, 2X1gig Ballistix, EVGA 460GTX
    Gigabyte EP45-DS3L, Q6600@3.2Ghz, OCZ 6400 DDR2, EVGA 9850
    ASUS P5K-E WiFi, Q6600@3.2ghz, 2X1gig Mushkin XP2 6400 DDR2, EVGA 260GTX
    ASUS P5Q-Pro Turbo, Q9450@3.4Ghz, 2X1gig Mushkin HP 6400 DDR2 EVGA 9850
    ASUS P5K Prem WiFi Q9450@3.4Ghz, 2X2gb OCZ DDR2 800, MSI 460GTX Cyclone
    Gigabyte EP35-DS3R, Q6600 , 2X1gig Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800, EVGA 9800GT
    ASUS P5K Prem WiFi Q9450@3.4Ghz 2X2gb OCZ DDR2 800, Asus 9850GTX
    Gigabyte EP45-DS3R, Q6600@3.2Ghz, 2X1gb Corsair XMS 12-4-4-4, BFG9850GTX
    Gigabyte EP45-DS3L, Q9450@3.4, 2X1gb Corsair XMS 12-4-4-4, BFG9850GTX

  6. #51
    sfw1960 is offline Gubment CheeZ Connoisseur
    Joined
    Feb 2001
    Location
    In a van down by the river , {Jus' a'nibblin' on the GourmeT GuBmenT CheeZ}
    Age
    54
    Posts
    133

    Question Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    @AngelfireUk83:
    try switching from master or slave depending on how you are currently jumpered .
    Also if you have a 40 wire IDE cable try a 80 wire/40 pin IDE cable , or visa/versa.
    Hey Killeroy .... ,
    I would like to change my vote to ASRock K7S8XE+ , but I still stand by what I said at the beginning of this thread ... SiS748 (now)... no mo' VIA fo' me!!!

    Robert
    BoNeSaW!
    A643200+ Winchester939 ,ASRock K8 Combo-Z 1.50 BIOS , 1024MB-PC3200 Crucial Dual Channel,
    - LG GCC4480B 48xCDRW/DVD Combo and a BenQ DW822A - 8x DVD+/-RW
    6HDD =700GB of Dumpster Capacity !
    1-100GB & 1-200GB(WD)/8MB/7200rpm,2-80GB/7200rpm Maxtors,1-80GB/7200rpm Samsung ,1-160GB Seagate
    MaXtor 46GB USB2 Floppy!
    Promise Ultra100TX2
    Radeon AIW9600Pro 510GPU/372mem
    ALC850 onboard audio
    Speakers: Altec Lansing ATP3 ~1.44 Mitsumi FDD~Logitech USB Wireless Mouse & Kybd.
    X-Micro SuperG108Mbps WLAN , Stock HSF ~ 2 other 80mm fans... ~ Vantec 520 ATX PS~-W2kGold/IE6/SP4


  7. #52
    Joined
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    3

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    Recently given an Asrock K7S8XE. Wow! So much power for so little. Not the best overclocker but it easily keeps up with my nForce/KT600 boards. I love this board!

    http://www.ultimatehardware.net/nf2v...nf2vsis748.htm

    Don't be put you off by this board because the information people are incorrectly giving - these are not PC Chips! I wouldn't recommend debating this with people like 'WiCKeD' on the http://forums.extremeoverclocking.com/ forums. A real nasty one by all accounts .

    Why do people take such fun attacking Asrock customers? They may be cheap but this board I have here has fulfilled all my needs, and you don't have to be made of money to get a really cool computer.

  8. #53
    Joined
    Aug 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,147

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    lots of goodies come with the kx18d pro 2 albatron board for a very reasonable price , plus ive seen the fsb up to 235 fsb. What else can you ask for? Back up bios is onboard?! nice color and 3 year warrenty

  9. #54
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    9,189

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    I've never had one instance of trouble with my KX18D Pro2. Still running the oringinal OS install and I've had the board at least 18 months. Rock solid and all the bells and whisles actually work on this mobo.
    DFI T2RS, Q9450@3.4, 2X1gig Ballistix, EVGA 460GTX
    Gigabyte EP45-DS3L, Q6600@3.2Ghz, OCZ 6400 DDR2, EVGA 9850
    ASUS P5K-E WiFi, Q6600@3.2ghz, 2X1gig Mushkin XP2 6400 DDR2, EVGA 260GTX
    ASUS P5Q-Pro Turbo, Q9450@3.4Ghz, 2X1gig Mushkin HP 6400 DDR2 EVGA 9850
    ASUS P5K Prem WiFi Q9450@3.4Ghz, 2X2gb OCZ DDR2 800, MSI 460GTX Cyclone
    Gigabyte EP35-DS3R, Q6600 , 2X1gig Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800, EVGA 9800GT
    ASUS P5K Prem WiFi Q9450@3.4Ghz 2X2gb OCZ DDR2 800, Asus 9850GTX
    Gigabyte EP45-DS3R, Q6600@3.2Ghz, 2X1gb Corsair XMS 12-4-4-4, BFG9850GTX
    Gigabyte EP45-DS3L, Q9450@3.4, 2X1gb Corsair XMS 12-4-4-4, BFG9850GTX

  10. #55
    Joined
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    26
    Posts
    319

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    I have ASROCK K7V88 /w AMD 2400+ Athlon XP. I got 147 MHz FSB, Bus speed is 294 MHz,.with VIA KT880 at northbridge and VIA VT8237 at Soutbridge with WInbond W83697hf sensor with AAmerican Megatrends. Version 1.30 BIOs. I have 3.5 AGP Version
    Just Updated this thing not too long ago
    XFX 8200 Motherboard
    5200+ X2 Athlon with Stock Fan
    XFX 9600 GT Video Card
    2 x 1 gig Corsair 8500 sticks. Memory
    750 Watt PSU ULTRA LSP
    300 gig RAPTOR 10k RPM?

  11. #56
    Joined
    Oct 2004
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    40

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    well i have a ASRock "K7S41GX" SiS741GX which im still building on.....
    Building it slowly......

  12. #57
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Age
    46
    Posts
    19

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    Leadtek K7NCR18D PRO2

    Still rock solid, smooth as silk, as fast.

  13. #58
    sfw1960 is offline Gubment CheeZ Connoisseur
    Joined
    Feb 2001
    Location
    In a van down by the river , {Jus' a'nibblin' on the GourmeT GuBmenT CheeZ}
    Age
    54
    Posts
    133

    Exclamation Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    OK..OK..OK..OK..OK..... so I switched AGAIN!!
    No Mo' VIA fo' Me (STILL) !
    ULi M1689 housed on a ASRock K8 Combo-Z
    So nice & stable.....
    LMAO!!
    Robert
    BoNeSaW!
    A643200+ Winchester939 ,ASRock K8 Combo-Z 1.50 BIOS , 1024MB-PC3200 Crucial Dual Channel,
    - LG GCC4480B 48xCDRW/DVD Combo and a BenQ DW822A - 8x DVD+/-RW
    6HDD =700GB of Dumpster Capacity !
    1-100GB & 1-200GB(WD)/8MB/7200rpm,2-80GB/7200rpm Maxtors,1-80GB/7200rpm Samsung ,1-160GB Seagate
    MaXtor 46GB USB2 Floppy!
    Promise Ultra100TX2
    Radeon AIW9600Pro 510GPU/372mem
    ALC850 onboard audio
    Speakers: Altec Lansing ATP3 ~1.44 Mitsumi FDD~Logitech USB Wireless Mouse & Kybd.
    X-Micro SuperG108Mbps WLAN , Stock HSF ~ 2 other 80mm fans... ~ Vantec 520 ATX PS~-W2kGold/IE6/SP4


  14. #59
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    9,189

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    If you have an adapter then use it. It will most likely solve the issue. That should solve the problem it isn't uncommon.
    DFI T2RS, Q9450@3.4, 2X1gig Ballistix, EVGA 460GTX
    Gigabyte EP45-DS3L, Q6600@3.2Ghz, OCZ 6400 DDR2, EVGA 9850
    ASUS P5K-E WiFi, Q6600@3.2ghz, 2X1gig Mushkin XP2 6400 DDR2, EVGA 260GTX
    ASUS P5Q-Pro Turbo, Q9450@3.4Ghz, 2X1gig Mushkin HP 6400 DDR2 EVGA 9850
    ASUS P5K Prem WiFi Q9450@3.4Ghz, 2X2gb OCZ DDR2 800, MSI 460GTX Cyclone
    Gigabyte EP35-DS3R, Q6600 , 2X1gig Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800, EVGA 9800GT
    ASUS P5K Prem WiFi Q9450@3.4Ghz 2X2gb OCZ DDR2 800, Asus 9850GTX
    Gigabyte EP45-DS3R, Q6600@3.2Ghz, 2X1gb Corsair XMS 12-4-4-4, BFG9850GTX
    Gigabyte EP45-DS3L, Q9450@3.4, 2X1gb Corsair XMS 12-4-4-4, BFG9850GTX

  15. #60
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    197

    Re: What Mainboard do you have?

    just got a Soltek K8T939 pro for my 3500+ Winchester

    It amazing for it price (about 110$ CAN tx incl.) and so many features and I like the overclock features

    I don't think I ever purchased something that good before
    Jonz BoX :
    AMD Athlon64 3500+Winchester @ stock (For now )
    Soltek MB K8T939 Pro
    Antec TrueBlue 480w
    Dual Channel Corsair Value (2x512mb)
    Radeon 9800XT 256mb Retail (stock for now )
    Windows XP SP2
    mounted in Antec SX1030 black box.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •