Page 4 of 19 FirstFirst 1234567814 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 275
  1. #46
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Age
    33
    Posts
    13,673
    Update**

    AQXEA0323WPAW
    225 x 11 @ 2475mhz 1.8v

    and just to throw in the pally while i'm at it.
    AGOIA0213
    166 x 10.5 @ 1743mhz




    Keep the Bartons comin..

  2. #47
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1

    Re: Not Good Overclockers?

    Originally posted by loopyloops
    So, these aren't very good overclockers? Is that the general concensus, or is everybody happy?

    I'm curious 'cause I see lots of high vcores and ghzs in line with 1700+s.

    Well most people get 2.2 -2.3 ghz as an avg o/c with the 2500+, seeing that its 1.833 at stock , I'd say a 400 - 500 mhz o/c on avg is damn good. Pay 80$ for a chip that performs ~ = to a 430$ chip, I'm happy!

    From what I hear the 1700+ are great o/c too, but I never got my hands on one.

    I got my 2500+ at 11x210 ~2.3ghz @1.825v (according to bios)

    Not sure of the steppings, its a earlier one, I got it from newegg awhile ago.
    Last edited by masterosok; 07-29-2003 at 09:01 PM.

  3. #48
    Joined
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    876
    AQXEA / 0322
    500 MHz overclock. 11.5 x 202.78 FSB ( per WCPUID ) = 2331 MHz

    cpu @ 1.78v
    chipset, agp and ram @ default voltages in BIOS
    Twinmos @ cas2-2-3-8

    SLK800 w/ Mechatronics 53 CFM 80mm fan.

    sweet rig.

    I think Barton's are tougher OC's than t-bred B's. Especially those 1700+ rockets. My 1700+ (DLT3C JIUHB 0319, 1.5v default ) in my wife/kidz rig runs 10.5 x 210 / 2.21 GHz @ 1.6v !! That's a 740 MHz OC with an old CAK II 38 / Volcano 2 fan.

    DOH !

    Both rigs are 24 hour prime95 tested
    Last edited by PC Abuser; 07-30-2003 at 01:30 PM.

    A64 3200+ Newcastle
    Foxconn Winfast K8S755a Sis
    2 x 512MB Crucial PC3200 ( Elpida -5B )
    2 x 36GB Raptor RAID 0
    120GB Samsung SP1213N
    Plextor PX-708A DVDRW
    Samsung 16x/48x DVD
    Cmedia 8738
    Logitech Z560's
    Vantec 520W PSU
    19" Sun Micro ( Hitachi )
    19" Gateway Sony VX900T
    ATI 9800pro

  4. #49
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    3
    11x200 (2200Mhz)@1.75v prime 95 stable
    ABIT NF7-S v2.0 bios 17
    2500+ @10.5x200 1.6v (AQXEA 0323WPAW)
    Samsung PC2700 2.5-3-3-8 2.6v
    SLK-800u + TT SmartFan II , Vantec Copper Iceburq on Northbridge , Passive HS on Southbridge..

  5. #50
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Age
    33
    Posts
    13,673
    Bump

  6. #51
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Ohio, US
    Age
    39
    Posts
    151


    dunno why the voltage isn't showing, but it's at 1.8v (running 39C idle - 46C load) .. can prolly even drop it down some.. ddr is at 2.7v and 11-3-3-3 (gonna try 2.5 later).. not bad hitting above a 3200+ for under $70 for the cpu+ram. Don't know the stepping offhand.. will have to look at it next time i remove my hsf.
    Windows XP Pro - Service Pack 1
    Asus A7N8X Del. v2 1005 Ubr
    AMD Athlon XP 2800+ @ 2312mhz (12.5x185) $20
    ThermalTake Volcano 9 (V7 Fan) 38C-46C
    Infineon PC2700 256x2 - 185fsb $20
    WD 7200rpm 120gig - Seagate 7200rpm 120gig $20
    LiteOn 40x12x48x CDRW - LG 16x DVD
    ATI Radeon 9700 Pro (Omega 3.6) 356/338
    Altec-Lansing AVS500B 4.1


  7. #52
    Joined
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    815
    Originally posted by Prod
    AQUCA
    hm mine aint doing that great and its the same week too 0307..

    hopefully if i watercool it it will kick

    previous owner said 2.2 stock voltage and i believe him, just that my temps are so damn high

  8. #53
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,360
    well mines at 10.5x220. Stock heatsink. running 1.85 volts though.



  9. #54
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Grand Forks, North Dakota
    Posts
    323
    My overclocking philosophy is maximum performance with minimum heat at default voltage. I'm running my Barton XP2500+ at 2.3GHz (184 x 12.5).
    | Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 (Rev. 1); Athlon 64 X2 6000+; XFX GeForce 9800 GT with ZEROtherm GX815 Gamer cooler; 4GB G.Skill PC2 8000 RAM; Seagate 250GB and Maxtor 200GB SATA hard drives; LiteOn CD-DVD RW combo drive; Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer; Thermalright XP-90 with 92mm Vantec Stealth fan; Antec 650W NeoPower Blue PSU; Sunbeam Tech Freezing Storm case |

  10. #55
    Joined
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    46
    2500+ retail w/ stock hsf
    2205mhz @200.45x11
    idles- 43-47c
    basic uage 50c
    gaming 56c

    motherboard=Nf7-S rev 2.0 (Bios 1.1 - so temp readings are actually lower at least by 5c then what i posted)

    1.775v vcore ( actual is about 1.725v )
    Last edited by BIGFOOT_PI; 08-05-2003 at 11:45 PM.

  11. #56
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    4
    2.4ghz (200x12) 42C Load

    I forgot to write down the stepping and all that because i was too eager to throw it into the system.

    My system is strange in that it runs 2.4ghz perfectly stable for days doing xvid encoding and folding@home. But if I even think about another mhz it won't even boot into windows. I think it's odd to have such a clear and defined wall like that. I was hoping for 2.5ghz but I can definitely live with 2.4.
    Barton 2500 @ 2.4ghz (200x12) 2.1v
    Watercooled (koolance)
    Allied 350 watt PSU (a weakpoint of my system)
    Abit N7F-S rev 2 Bios 20 (northbridge cooled on the waterloop)
    512meg PC3500 (2-3-3-8) Corsair
    Western Digital 200gig 8meg 7200rpm
    Sapphire Radeon 9500 128meg (running omega drivers out of necessity)
    Avermedia PCI TV card
    Samsung 52/24/52 burner
    Liteon 16x DVDROM
    22" Samsung 1200nf on BNC
    Windows XP SP1

  12. #57
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    45
    Posts
    17
    I would like to get more out of it but can't go any further. I need to wait till Gigabyte fixes the 11.5 and 12 multipliers.
    - Barton 3000 (400)...I forget the stepping
    - 2.32Ghz 11x210 1.7v @27c idle 36c hottest (according to sandra)
    - slk 800 w/thermaltake 80mm smartfan
    - Gigabyte ga-7n400-l1
    - 8-3-3-2.5 Geil 3200 2x512mb
    - Foxconn Supercase w/ 3 TT 80mm - Smartfans
    - Pny Quadro 280 nvs
    - Pioneer DVR 105
    - Maxtor 200gig w/8mb cache

  13. #58
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    Age
    36
    Posts
    204
    Best overclock has to be 2.35Ghz, 440Mhz FSB @ 1.95v. The FSB on my barton can go up something fearce but my RAM is only PC3200. However ive had it priming stable at 230 (460) at stock speeds (with the ram running async).

    Although ive dumped Prime95 recentley as a stability test anyways as its not really worth the time.

    AQXEA 0324

    Im fully stable @ 3200+ speeds @ 1.75v though.

    Im pretty much looking at these choices....

    3200+ 2.2Ghz, 400Mhz FSB @ 1.75v (1.7v actual)
    2.3Ghz, 440Mhz FSB @ 1.875v/1.9v (1.81/85v actual)
    2.35Ghz, 440Mhz FSB @ 1.95v (1.9v actual)

    Unfortunatley i cant get an accurate temp reading as we are in the middle of a "heatwave" at the moment.

  14. #59
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    Location
    bay area, ca
    Age
    35
    Posts
    123
    running at 10.5x200 prime, sandra burnin looping, and hot cpu tester. runnign stock HS with an 80mm fan.if i go anyhigher then 11x200 i get video glitchs anyone knwo the reason this happnes? highests i went was 216x11.5 at 1.775vcore and was stable, but too much video glitchs.

    CPU: AMD A64 3200+ S939
    MOBO: MSI Neo4 Platinum SLI
    Cooling: Complete DD Watercooling kit
    RAMS:1 x 512mb Mushkin lvl 2
    VideoCard: 1 x BFG 6600GT 128MB PCI-E
    Sound: Creative Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
    Harddrive: 2 x 36.7gb WD Raptors in RAID-0 (16k) 120gb Seagate SATA
    Optical: Memorex Dual-X DVD burner (A06)
    PSU: Coolermasters 450watt
    Monitor: Samsung SyncMaster 730B

  15. #60
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    2,345
    Originally posted by RobHague
    Best overclock has to be 2.35Ghz, 440Mhz FSB @ 1.95v. The FSB on my barton can go up something fearce but my RAM is only PC3200. However ive had it priming stable at 230 (460) at stock speeds (with the ram running async).

    Although ive dumped Prime95 recentley as a stability test anyways as its not really worth the time.

    AQXEA 0324

    Im fully stable @ 3200+ speeds @ 1.75v though.

    Im pretty much looking at these choices....

    3200+ 2.2Ghz, 400Mhz FSB @ 1.75v (1.7v actual)
    2.3Ghz, 440Mhz FSB @ 1.875v/1.9v (1.81/85v actual)
    2.35Ghz, 440Mhz FSB @ 1.95v (1.9v actual)

    Unfortunatley i cant get an accurate temp reading as we are in the middle of a "heatwave" at the moment.


    What setting you use to get your ram to run async, I can't get mine to post when I set my ram to run slower.
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
    Radeon9500Pro -<16,871> 3Dmark01 | <39,167> AquaMark3
    5900Ultra - <21,127> 3DMark01 | <57,320> AquaMark3 | <7,444> 3DMark03
    Radeon9800Pro - <23,791> 3DMark01

    P4 3C @ 3.9Ghz | 256MB XMS3200 x2 | P4C800-Deluxe |
    www.Badasscomputer.com Folding since 7/20/03 (Not Folding = User Error )

    new HEAT - CSOFT jrichards41@comcast.net
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •