Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: CRT or LCD?

Arrow CRT or LCD?

i m getting a new monitor and i m deciding on what to buy

i plan to get a Phillips 202P4 22" Flat display CRT(cheapest 22" CRT in Hong Kong n seems high promising quality ) cuz CRT rox for watching movie and gaming

However, i can get 2-3 15" LCD instead with that price or even a 18" LCD which is extremely good for text based word, programming, etc. Since I am a student n computer wiz without glasses, i dun wanna get too much radiation from the mon too.

ya, LCD looking at another angle may alter the colour
    but CRT looking at another angle create flicker (if u look at it the way i look)

still unsure about what i should get

BASICALLY, I JUST WANNA ASK WHICH ONE WILL U CHOOSE AND WHY? 22" CRT, dual 15" or 18"LCD??

Well if your a gamer go CRT if your looking to be cool and save space and dont care too much about refreshrates or gamming quality go LCD.

Originally posted by Bearded Frog
    Well if your a gamer go CRT if your looking to be cool and save space and dont care too much about refreshrates or gamming quality go LCD.
    True!
    Windows98SE
    A7V BIOS 1012A
    w/900MHz Athlon
    Antec 550 Watt True Power
    VisionTek Ti4600(driver 41.09)
    ViewSonic A75f
    768 Megs of RAM (cas222)
    80GB Western Digital 7200 rpm w/ 8 meg cache
    Viking External Modem ~~230400 Throughput
    Rounded IDE Cables
    and the dreaded SoundBlaster Live card !!!

Buy a CRT for better gaming/movies/cost savings, then use the $300 you save to buy a decent desk...
    PORTABLE: Intel Core 2 Duo P8600 2.4GHz | 4GB PC6400 DDR2 | 160GB 7200rpm HDD | ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 | 8x DVD±RW/Blu-Ray | 15.6" UltraSharp TrueLife display

Originally posted by JungleMan
    Buy a CRT for better gaming/movies/cost savings, then use the $300 you save to buy a decent desk...