Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    98

    WTB:Ram PC300+ (Bump Please)

    I'm looking to buy a stick of Kingston HyperX 256MB PC3000 or any other ram the does 200mhz or more at Cas2.
    Last edited by iceman2g; 04-27-2003 at 10:47 PM.
    Abit NF7-S 2.0
    T-Bred JIUHB0310 @2421 (230.5X10.5)
    2X256MB (Twinmos PC3200)230mhz 2-2-2-11
    Ati Radeon 8500LE@250/250 (325/320 for 3DMark)
    460W PSU (Enermax EG465P-VE)

  2. #2
    Joined
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    18,901
    as a valid email is displayed in your profile iceman, that's fine..thanks

  3. #3
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Medina, Texas.... Pop. 87
    Posts
    1,955

    Wink

    Check this thread my friend:

    http://www.amdforums.com/showthread....hreadid=213385



    Pops.
    ....i'm much too young to be this damn old....




    ....My Mail....

    ....My Heatware....

  4. #4
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Corvallis, Oregon
    Posts
    3,968
    Will HyperX pc3000 even do 200 MHz at cas2?
    Anyway, I have a few sticks at my thread here:
    http://www.amdforums.com/showthread....hreadid=220207

  5. #5
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Mesa, AZ
    Age
    27
    Posts
    475
    you might be looking for PC3200, which is true 200mhz

  6. #6
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    98
    Yeah maybe but i've been hearing good things bout the HyperX so i'd like to pick up a stick. It's kinda hard though cause i'm in Canada and not mayn stores carry it. I noticed Googlegear has it but the shipping is almost as much the ram itself.
    Abit NF7-S 2.0
    T-Bred JIUHB0310 @2421 (230.5X10.5)
    2X256MB (Twinmos PC3200)230mhz 2-2-2-11
    Ati Radeon 8500LE@250/250 (325/320 for 3DMark)
    460W PSU (Enermax EG465P-VE)

  7. #7
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Atl , ga
    Posts
    746
    Originally posted by cartmanea
    Will HyperX pc3000 even do 200 MHz at cas2?
    Anyway, I have a few sticks at my thread here:
    http://www.amdforums.com/showthread....hreadid=220207
    No mine will do 208 stable everything.

    timing 5 2 2 2 @ 2.77 volts

    YHPM
    Last edited by jonspd; 04-27-2003 at 11:16 PM.

    DFI-Expert\170(0551)@1.54v---------------------------------------------Toshiba L25-s1193
    280x10\XP-90c\80cfm@30c\42c--------------------------------------------2.0ghz\755\Dothan
    G-skill\2x512@255@1T-2.5-3-3-7----------------------------------------------PC4300-1x1gb
    2005fpw\e-vga7800gtx@450\1.2k---------------------------------------------ATI200m\15"Xga
    OCZ600SLI(adj)\2x36gbRaptor------------------------------------------------DvD-rom\Cd-Rw
    X-Fi-Plat\DvD-rw\Dvd\XP-pro-------------------------------------------------7K60\Home
    3dMark01=n\a-3dMark05=8,140-Aquamark=105k-SuperPi(1mb)=2x29sc-Sandra=7.8k
    My Heat------------------------------------------------------------------------------My WebSite

    Help me fold to get to 750K before X-mas



  8. #8
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    98
    PM replied
    Abit NF7-S 2.0
    T-Bred JIUHB0310 @2421 (230.5X10.5)
    2X256MB (Twinmos PC3200)230mhz 2-2-2-11
    Ati Radeon 8500LE@250/250 (325/320 for 3DMark)
    460W PSU (Enermax EG465P-VE)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •