Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Joined
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Renton, Washington
    Age
    51
    Posts
    280

    Unhappy New AMD XP unlocking mod?

    Umm this is a new one to me. does anyone know anything about this? I dont see why it would be necessary with the new motherboards that unlock the processor for you. anyway look here http://www.strattoncomputer.com/amd-xp-tmc-b.html

  2. #2
    Joined
    May 2001
    Location
    Worthing, Sussex, UK
    Posts
    1,789
    It wouldn't be necessary for the newer socket A MBs- the adapter is designed to allow Tbreds and Bartons to run on Older Socket A MBs, which wouldn't support them and also wouldn't unlock them.
    newest comp- DFI nf2 ultra infinity- barton2500-m @10.5*230
    new comp- 8RDA+, xp2100 TbredB @202*11, 2*twinmos 3200 (non winbond), 9700 pro, Maxtor 9 plus 80gb, Hitachi CML174SWB 17" LCD
    Old comp KT7A Axia 1ghz @1.38GHZ,
    GF3 ti200, Compaq 910 19" Monitor

  3. #3
    Joined
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    114
    wonder if it would unlock multi's above 12.5 on our nforce2s

  4. #4
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Greece
    Age
    39
    Posts
    2,046
    Originally posted by graysquirrel
    wonder if it would unlock multi's above 12.5 on our nforce2s
    Can't your board unlock them? My EPoX 8RDA+ had no problem b4 I kill it

  5. #5
    Joined
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Renton, Washington
    Age
    51
    Posts
    280
    I suppose it would i havent installed it yet i was just posting this to see if anyone has heard anything on it. It may be usefull for some older boards that you'd have to mod the chip otherwise.

  6. #6
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    410
    that would be good on a dually board. many dually boards don't give you options to change the multiplier. 2xbarton 2500+ overclocked to 2.2 ghz with this thing would give some nice performance.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •