Page 8 of 169 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121858108 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 2523
  1. #106
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    The "Show-me" state
    Age
    56
    Posts
    328
    CRAP!!


    One of my Folding Frog Rigs is down! I think it's the ECS mobo, but I can't put the KD7 in until I get another video card. For some reason the el-cheapo Matrox card I have won't fit the KD7.

  2. #107
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    4,514
    want a PCI videocard to use as a folder mrbill?
    i'd be happy to send one your way..

    i think they are old trident 2mb or something.. works though. have quite a few of 'em lol
    throw me a PM
    Last edited by Superducky55; 12-25-2003 at 02:20 AM.

  3. #108
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    The "Show-me" state
    Age
    56
    Posts
    328
    Originally posted by Superducky55 on 12-25-2003 at 01:16 AM
    want a PCI videocard to use as a folder mrbill?
    i'd be happy to send one your way..

    i think they are old trident 2mb or something.. works though. have quite a few of 'em lol
    throw me a PM
    Thanks for the offer SD, but I should be able to pick up a card this weekend (I hope). I have a few PCI cards too, but mine are all in storage until I find a house.


    Again, thanks for the offer!

    //edit: There is a CompUSA 2 miles from where I work. I will probably pick up an ATI 9600SE. A bit overkill for a folding box, but.......Merry Christmas to me!

    I should be able to get a bit more mhz using the KD7 board over the ECS board too. That particular box has a locked xp1800 (non-thoroughbred) AGOIA stepping. I should be able to up the FSB more on the KD7.
    Last edited by MrBill; 12-25-2003 at 10:36 PM.

  4. #109
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Edmonds, Washington
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,560
    lol just a bit overkill man
    RIP AMDMB.com

  5. #110
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    4,514
    alrighty best of luck on your palomino (i assume?) overclocking adventures! those puppies can get pretty warm.

    and a 9600se for a folding box... Nice.

  6. #111
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    The "Show-me" state
    Age
    56
    Posts
    328
    Being the tight-wad that I am, I didn't get the 9600se. I got a CompUSA brand 9200se for $50 less than the ATI 9600se.


    I'll put the 9200se in my everyday use machine and take the 8500 out of it to use in the KD7.

  7. #112
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Harnett County, N.C.
    Age
    60
    Posts
    9,347
    CRAP!

    FedEx just left two boxes on the porch!



    Muhuhahahahahahha! [BC rubs hands together with an odd gleam in his eye]

  8. #113
    Joined
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    21,104
    What could it be? Another 14 boards and a rack?

  9. #114
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Harnett County, N.C.
    Age
    60
    Posts
    9,347
    Nah, building a rig for the firehouse office.

    Sold them my old MSI K7T266 Pro-2 RU and a server case.

    They bought an AMD XP 2000+, two WD SE 80GB (8MB) for RAID1, 256MB Crucial PC2100, Antec TRUE430, Lite-On CD-RW, etc, etc,..

    I've a sneaky sucpicion that F@H may end up running as a service. "How'd that get there?". Hmmmmm.

    . . . .
    Last edited by BuiesCreek847; 12-26-2003 at 04:11 PM.

  10. #115
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Harnett County, N.C.
    Age
    60
    Posts
    9,347
    CRAP!!

    The MOBO I sold the firehouse only supports up to Paliminoes.

    I bought a T-bird. Oops!

  11. #116
    Joined
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    2,486
    Originally posted by BuiesCreek847 on 12-26-2003 at 08:17 PM
    CRAP!!

    The MOBO I sold the firehouse only supports up to Paliminoes.

    I bought a T-bird. Oops!


    http://www.msi.com.tw/program/produc...il.php?UID=386

    Maybe it's a Thorton?

  12. #117
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Harnett County, N.C.
    Age
    60
    Posts
    9,347
    Originally posted by xinco on 12-26-2003 at 11:07 PM


    http://www.msi.com.tw/program/produc...il.php?UID=386

    Maybe it's a Thorton?
    Nah, the MOBO's a K7T266 Pro2-RU

    http://www.msi.com.tw/program/produc...ail.php?UID=29

    I've checked the BIOS for updates that address this and it's not there.

    Oh well, I just swapped it out with one of the 1700s in the farm and we're good to go. Only around $10 in cost diff, and only 200Mh. It's not that critical seeing they're use to a rig that runs at 200Mh LOL!!

  13. #118
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Harnett County, N.C.
    Age
    60
    Posts
    9,347
    Having posted all of that, ...............Heck it says it supports T-birds! DOH! It's the Thoroughbred I was looking at. (Clearly I didn't READ it. )

    Hmmmm......still though. The diagnostic leds of the mobo say the CPU's defective or installed wrong. Checked it three times, no good. Put in the 1700, and it's loading the OS right now.

    Plug the 2000 into a farm rig (BioStar M7VIG Pro) and it works.

    Reading CLOSELY the packing slip from NewEgg it says; T-BRED! Not T-BIRD! DOH!!
    Last edited by BuiesCreek847; 12-26-2003 at 11:45 PM.

  14. #119
    Joined
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Central Va
    Age
    57
    Posts
    6,982
    Originally posted by BuiesCreek847 on 12-26-2003 at 11:42 PM
    Having posted all of that, ...............Heck it says it supports T-birds! DOH! It's the Thoroughbred I was looking at. (Clearly I didn't READ it. )

    Hmmmm......still though. The diagnostic leds of the mobo say the CPU's defective or installed wrong. Checked it three times, no good. Put in the 1700, and it's loading the OS right now.

    Plug the 2000 into a farm rig (BioStar M7VIG Pro) and it works.

    Reading CLOSELY the packing slip from NewEgg it says; T-BRED! Not T-BIRD! DOH!!
    Wondering who would have sold somebody a T-Bird in this day and age , you had me worried there for a minute BC

    Thus Always To Tyrants

  15. #120
    Joined
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    2,486
    Originally posted by BuiesCreek847 on 12-26-2003 at 09:42 PM
    Reading CLOSELY the packing slip from NewEgg it says; T-BRED! Not T-BIRD! DOH!!
    :lol: I was going to point that out - but I figured you just mistated it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •