Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 89
  1. #31
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Tulsa, Ok
    Posts
    13,940
    Yep nevermind on the CasperXP it just makes a copy of a drive.

  2. #32
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Akron, Ohio
    Age
    46
    Posts
    36,161
    thanks for that check themortarman.

    can anyone verify whether or not Drive Image can "ghost" and restore a RAID 0 array? can anyone confirm this for ghost 2k3 as well?
    hmm...

  3. #33
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,718
    Ghost 2003 has worked for me. You have to follow the suggestion on the link about how to restore the image. Several folks have vouched for Drive Image before, usually in a DI vs Ghost type thread.
    AND Phenom X3 8650
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H mobo
    Sapphire HD3870 vid card
    2 GB PC 6400 DDR2
    74GB Raptor
    320 Seagate SATA HDD
    500W Fortron Blue Storm PSU

  4. #34
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,718
    Here's Powerquests response to raid questions:

    http://www.powerquest.com/support/primus/id3125.cfm
    AND Phenom X3 8650
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H mobo
    Sapphire HD3870 vid card
    2 GB PC 6400 DDR2
    74GB Raptor
    320 Seagate SATA HDD
    500W Fortron Blue Storm PSU

  5. #35
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Akron, Ohio
    Age
    46
    Posts
    36,161
    Originally posted by perdomot on 11-24-2003 at 09:39 AM
    Here's Powerquests response to raid questions:

    http://www.powerquest.com/support/primus/id3125.cfm
    thanks for that. i stumbled accross that just 2 minutes ago. going by that...it is safe to say that drive image will "ghost" a raid 0 image and then allow me to restore the image to a freshly formated raid o array...am i reading this right? just want to make sure cause im leaving soon to do some shopping and i intend to pick a utility to do this. just want ot make sure i grab the right one.
    hmm...

  6. #36
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,718
    Wise,
    Check on ebay first before you buy. You'll save some bucks plus there's plenty of online stores to buy from. Not quite Newegg but reliable.

    Oh, and yes you're right about restoring raid 0.
    AND Phenom X3 8650
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H mobo
    Sapphire HD3870 vid card
    2 GB PC 6400 DDR2
    74GB Raptor
    320 Seagate SATA HDD
    500W Fortron Blue Storm PSU

  7. #37
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,718
    Hey mortarman,
    Try this and let me know what you think:

    http://www.acronis.com/download/trueimage/
    AND Phenom X3 8650
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H mobo
    Sapphire HD3870 vid card
    2 GB PC 6400 DDR2
    74GB Raptor
    320 Seagate SATA HDD
    500W Fortron Blue Storm PSU

  8. #38
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Akron, Ohio
    Age
    46
    Posts
    36,161
    Originally posted by perdomot on 11-24-2003 at 09:46 AM
    Wise,
    Check on ebay first before you buy. You'll save some bucks plus there's plenty of online stores to buy from. Not quite Newegg but reliable.

    Oh, and yes you're right about restoring raid 0.
    i dont go to e-bay...i forbid myself...if i go there...i will end up divorced as i will have spent all our money (and money we dont have) and then end up bankrupt...lol

    i also dont like buying software over the net. sure...it may cost a bit more to buy retail local...but return policies and procedures are much easier if i buy local.

    thanks for all the help guys
    hmm...

  9. #39
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,718
    Hey Wise,

    Check this out:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=3806

    Guy has his own ebay store which is what I meant.
    AND Phenom X3 8650
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H mobo
    Sapphire HD3870 vid card
    2 GB PC 6400 DDR2
    74GB Raptor
    320 Seagate SATA HDD
    500W Fortron Blue Storm PSU

  10. #40
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,718
    You poor married schlep
    Since when can you return software to a store? Every store I've ever been to says once you open the box, you're SOL.
    AND Phenom X3 8650
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H mobo
    Sapphire HD3870 vid card
    2 GB PC 6400 DDR2
    74GB Raptor
    320 Seagate SATA HDD
    500W Fortron Blue Storm PSU

  11. #41
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Akron, Ohio
    Age
    46
    Posts
    36,161
    Originally posted by perdomot on 11-24-2003 at 09:49 AM
    Hey Wise,

    Check this out:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=3806

    Guy has his own ebay store which is what I meant.
    i believe drive image 2k2 is only for OS's that are not 2K and XP...

    also...DI 7 comes with 2k2 and is only 40 bones after rebate...

    i outta hear for now. thanks again for the help
    hmm...

  12. #42
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Akron, Ohio
    Age
    46
    Posts
    36,161
    Originally posted by perdomot on 11-24-2003 at 09:51 AM
    You poor married schlep
    Since when can you return software to a store? Every store I've ever been to says once you open the box, you're SOL.
    my local compusa allows in store credit within (IIRC) 7 days as long as the receipt accompanies it. no refunds. in store credit only. but im cool with that.
    hmm...

  13. #43
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,718
    Didn't know that. Thanks.
    AND Phenom X3 8650
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H mobo
    Sapphire HD3870 vid card
    2 GB PC 6400 DDR2
    74GB Raptor
    320 Seagate SATA HDD
    500W Fortron Blue Storm PSU

  14. #44
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,718
    Wise,
    The rebate is an upgrade rebate. If you don't have a prior version of DI, you can't get the rebate:

    http://www.compusa.com/products/prod...EARCH#moreinfo
    AND Phenom X3 8650
    Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H mobo
    Sapphire HD3870 vid card
    2 GB PC 6400 DDR2
    74GB Raptor
    320 Seagate SATA HDD
    500W Fortron Blue Storm PSU

  15. #45
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Akron, Ohio
    Age
    46
    Posts
    36,161
    Originally posted by perdomot on 11-24-2003 at 10:03 AM
    Wise,
    The rebate is an upgrade rebate. If you don't have a prior version of DI, you can't get the rebate:

    http://www.compusa.com/products/prod...EARCH#moreinfo
    the rebate form states it can be any previously owned DI or norton ghost...it lists the acceptable forms of proof...which i can provide
    hmm...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •