Page 42 of 42 FirstFirst ... 323839404142
Results 616 to 629 of 629
  1. #616
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Palm Desert, California - USA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,400

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    Well the D10 just reads temps higher, there not really high. Its just a known issue with that bios. As for what bios's goes with what mem, that somethin your gonna have to test yourself. It varies from board to board, processor to processor, and mem to mem.
    DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M2RSH
    AMD Phenom II x4 920
    HD5850/GTX260 PhysX
    G.Skill F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK x 2 (8gigs)
    PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750w Quad Crossfire
    Western Digital 640gb Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Windows 7 x64

  2. #617
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    169

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    i agree with shroom but shroom i forgot to tell u last night d10 was not good for me eather im currently using d22 beta king with my twinmos 43b and all my problems r gone now, PMAer try the d22 beta king to see if u can find good results with this bios :P cause for me is working awsome shroom u should add this bios to ur list :P
    NF7-S Rev 2.0 @ 1.5 Vdd
    Barton XP2800+ 10.5x240 (2525.7MHz) @ 1.95v
    AQXEA 0321UPEW
    2x256MB PC3200 Kingston ValueRAM (2.5-4-4-11 @ 2.9v) Hynix D43
    Hercules Radeon 9800XT 256MB
    Thermaltake W0010+PFC Silent Purepower 480W with Black housing - Xaser Edition ATX 2-Fan
    Sound Blaster Audigy
    Speakers Logitech Z-340
    Maxtor SATA 80GB
    LG 52x24x52 CDRW
    *****COOLING*****
    CPU: Thermalright SLK-947U + Vantec Tornado 80mm Idle 43c / Load 48c

  3. #618
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    quezon city, philippines
    Posts
    26

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    well.. thats a relief.. i thought that temps are actually higher when using the d10..
    it just represents the temps higher than the other bioses..

    javito, i tried the d22BK before though i didnt push it past 240fsb.. around 238 i think highest prime stable, but i didnt test it enough.. ill try that later.. may i know your highest fsb using the d22BK?

  4. #619
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    169

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    well my friend actually d10 do shows higer temps that any othe bios but dont worry thats because d10 its not acurate with its temps it rise about 5 degrees, and about passing the 240, i think that if u really want to pass that barrier u will have to make a vdimm mod :P
    NF7-S Rev 2.0 @ 1.5 Vdd
    Barton XP2800+ 10.5x240 (2525.7MHz) @ 1.95v
    AQXEA 0321UPEW
    2x256MB PC3200 Kingston ValueRAM (2.5-4-4-11 @ 2.9v) Hynix D43
    Hercules Radeon 9800XT 256MB
    Thermaltake W0010+PFC Silent Purepower 480W with Black housing - Xaser Edition ATX 2-Fan
    Sound Blaster Audigy
    Speakers Logitech Z-340
    Maxtor SATA 80GB
    LG 52x24x52 CDRW
    *****COOLING*****
    CPU: Thermalright SLK-947U + Vantec Tornado 80mm Idle 43c / Load 48c

  5. #620
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    quezon city, philippines
    Posts
    26

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    hey, i have something to test whether your overclocks are really stable and proof that they are..

    BleedinEdge Memory Contest: http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2962

    AMD Pro Stock:

    This category represents the enthusiast that can wring out every last drop of performance from their system, using the skill and experience that can only come from hours of testing and tweaking. The category is open to AMD based chipsets capable of running 333/400 FSB processors (Thoroughbred, Barton, Mobile XP). This includes VIA and SIS chipsets that are compatible with the fore mentioned CPUs. No 64-bit CPUs allowed. If you think you know everything about your system and can prove it, then this category is for you. Now go reload your OS and tweak your way to some OCZ goodness.

    Contest Rules: http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/be_...=contest_intro

    *** Note: You don't need to have an OCZ memory to enter the contest. ***

    calling Shroomalistic, Loggan and all the other hardcore AMD overclockers!

    here's a link to the current leaderboard : http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/memleaderboard.php

  6. #621
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Age
    36
    Posts
    169

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    is just my imagination or that guy has the processor running at 5x480 that should be 2400mhz cpu and 960mhz the mem?
    NF7-S Rev 2.0 @ 1.5 Vdd
    Barton XP2800+ 10.5x240 (2525.7MHz) @ 1.95v
    AQXEA 0321UPEW
    2x256MB PC3200 Kingston ValueRAM (2.5-4-4-11 @ 2.9v) Hynix D43
    Hercules Radeon 9800XT 256MB
    Thermaltake W0010+PFC Silent Purepower 480W with Black housing - Xaser Edition ATX 2-Fan
    Sound Blaster Audigy
    Speakers Logitech Z-340
    Maxtor SATA 80GB
    LG 52x24x52 CDRW
    *****COOLING*****
    CPU: Thermalright SLK-947U + Vantec Tornado 80mm Idle 43c / Load 48c

  7. #622
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    quezon city, philippines
    Posts
    26

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    the guys at bleedinedge rate the fsb and mult differently a bit..
    480 x 5 is actually 240 fsb x 10 multiplier = 2400MHz..

    this goes for all if you look at the other entries..

    come one guys.. show everyone how good an overclocker you are!

  8. #623
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Palm Desert, California - USA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,400

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    Quote Originally Posted by PMAer
    hey, i have something to test whether your overclocks are really stable and proof that they are..

    BleedinEdge Memory Contest: http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2962

    AMD Pro Stock:

    This category represents the enthusiast that can wring out every last drop of performance from their system, using the skill and experience that can only come from hours of testing and tweaking. The category is open to AMD based chipsets capable of running 333/400 FSB processors (Thoroughbred, Barton, Mobile XP). This includes VIA and SIS chipsets that are compatible with the fore mentioned CPUs. No 64-bit CPUs allowed. If you think you know everything about your system and can prove it, then this category is for you. Now go reload your OS and tweak your way to some OCZ goodness.

    Contest Rules: http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/be_...=contest_intro

    *** Note: You don't need to have an OCZ memory to enter the contest. ***

    calling Shroomalistic, Loggan and all the other hardcore AMD overclockers!

    here's a link to the current leaderboard : http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/memleaderboard.php

    Sorry man, I moved on to a Athlon 64 3000+ and gigbyte k8n pro

    I might have to give my nf7 one more run just for old times sake.
    DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M2RSH
    AMD Phenom II x4 920
    HD5850/GTX260 PhysX
    G.Skill F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK x 2 (8gigs)
    PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750w Quad Crossfire
    Western Digital 640gb Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Windows 7 x64

  9. #624
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    quezon city, philippines
    Posts
    26

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    @Shroomalistic : thats the spirit! ..
    All the top entries are DFI motherboards.. im the lone Abit entry at number 6..
    i hope you'll be able to get number 1 with your 260 x 10 setting..!

  10. #625
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,706

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    Quote Originally Posted by PMAer
    @Shroomalistic : thats the spirit! ..
    All the top entries are DFI motherboards.. im the lone Abit entry at number 6..
    i hope you'll be able to get number 1 with your 260 x 10 setting..!
    if shroomy cant squeeze a few benchies out at 10.5x265 with his cascade i swear, im gona fly over ther and confiscate his A64.... sorry shroom it's for your own good! haha
    I like cake

  11. #626
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Palm Desert, California - USA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,400

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbi
    if shroomy cant squeeze a few benchies out at 10.5x265 with his cascade i swear, im gona fly over ther and confiscate his A64.... sorry shroom it's for your own good! haha
    Damn, If thats what it take to get you to come visit the US then ok.
    DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M2RSH
    AMD Phenom II x4 920
    HD5850/GTX260 PhysX
    G.Skill F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK x 2 (8gigs)
    PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750w Quad Crossfire
    Western Digital 640gb Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Windows 7 x64

  12. #627
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    734

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    yeah shroomy...10.5*265 would be awesome . probably puts the nf7 back on the track m8 .

  13. #628
    Joined
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    44

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    Quote Originally Posted by tictac
    so far...baswe on report n feed back here is fsb record on D22 3DFire/Betaking

    Max stable FSB:

    Multi 12.0 : 220MHz
    Multi 11.5 : 227MHz
    Multi 11.0 : 232Mhz
    Multi 10 & 10.5 : 230MHz
    Multi 9.5 : 240MHz
    Tictac... can you help me??
    I have a NF7-S2, is there any bios mod to make the multiplier selection available or to make the VCORE adjustment in real voltage instead of percentage of the stock voltage???
    Venice 3200+@2.6Ghz (10x260)|2x512 TCC5 1:1@2.85v|DFI Lanparty Ultra D NF4|Thermalright XP120 + Vantec Thermoflow|Seventeam 420BKV|2x Samsung Sata 80GB Raid 0| Sapphire X700 Pro|

  14. #629
    Joined
    Dec 2003
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,879

    Re: Tictac modded NF7 bios's, now with mutliplier fix.....

    Hi all, after all this time I found a nf7-s v2.0 again and some cpu’s. Back then I never could give the board a proper sub zero session. If I have all what I need (bios files and a good cpu) I will go for it this time.
    Asus R5E, Intel Core i7 5960X
    Cascade cooling (-94C @550W)
    G.Skill DDR4 3600C15@4266MHz cas12 Nvidia GTX730, Samsung 850 Evo/OCZ Vertex 4
    and Seasonic Platinum 1200Wi, Dell Ultrasharp U2711 and 20-50 more systems...



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •