Page 12 of 42 FirstFirst ... 2891011121314151622 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 629
  1. #166
    Joined
    May 2001
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks Bill, H2O is the way to go!

    Staph, lowering the AGP voltage increases stability? I cranked it up right away figuring that my H2O cooling would handle any extra heat... I didn't even think less may be better!! Perhaps that will help me squeze a few more MHz! I'll give it a shot!


    Later,
    --Pete

    Click the sig to visit the Bikini Bottom Web Site!

  2. #167
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,169
    The AGP Voltage isn't the voltage going to your GPU or GFX memory.
    My NF7-S runs best using 1.5Vdd and 1.4Vdd is beter then 1.6Vdd.
    Overclocking system:
    ASUS Rampage Formula (BIOS 0403)
    Xeon x3350 SLAX2 @ 8x475=3.8Ghz 1.29Vcore
    Dual Radiator (modded) Koolance EXOS with Zalman WB5 CPU block
    2 x 2GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 @ 950Mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v
    Enermax NoiseTaker 600W
    ASUS GeForce 8800GTX @ 645/1645/1000

  3. #168
    Kmoney is offline Is our Children learning?
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ventura, California
    Age
    30
    Posts
    346
    Mine came with d20, im trying to find the right bios for me, before I rma'ed my last one d22 b4 was the best, not the case w/ this, ill try betaking, any suggestions you guys?

    P.S Im running 11-2-2-2 timmings on my mushkin lvl2
    A64 3200+ Winchester
    MSI K8N Neo 2 Platinum
    2x1GB Patriot 3200
    eVGA 6800 Ultra
    80GB Western Digital HDD
    160GB Seagate SATA HDD
    180GB Hitachi HDD
    200GB Segate HDD


  4. #169
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,705
    Electric Bill,
    how did your D18 tests go? Did you manage to get stable at 215FSB or higher with 10x or 10.5 multis?

    Has anyone else had any success with multis 10x & 10.5 and CPU Interface Enabled while using D18?
    I like cake

  5. #170
    Joined
    May 2003
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Age
    72
    Posts
    4,935
    Rabbi - Yes it did run stable at 10.5x218 but I could always run 11x214 before. Only difference is that I used to have to set the CPU voltage at 1.85 at 10.5x218 I can use 1.8 Vcore. I'll play around some more when I get the time.
    Bill
    My HTPC

    ASRock 970 Extreme3
    AMD FX-4100 w/Coolermaster GeminII S cooler
    M Station HT-1100 HTPC Media Center case
    Antec 480 NeoPower PSU
    Kingston HyperX Blu 8GB KHX1600C9D3B1K2/8GX
    Gigabyte GV-R467ZL 4670/1GB video card
    Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB SATA hd
    Windows7 Ultimate x64 & Ubuntu 12.04 LTS (partitioned)
    Pioneer DVR-215D SATA DVD burner
    Samsung 40" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV LN40C630


    You can teach an old dog; it just takes longer.

  6. #171
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    39
    Posts
    374
    Originally posted by Abducted on 01-27-2004 at 02:36 PM
    The AGP Voltage isn't the voltage going to your GPU or GFX memory.
    1.6Vdd.
    he said Right. i use v-agp 1.7v, the GPU Temp doesnt raise, nothing happen to the Temp.

    About my GPU Temp see in my Sig
    DFI LanParty UT NF4 SLI-D 510-2FIX
    Set 1: AMD64 3000+ (8 x 304MHz) TDX
    2x 256MB Corsair XMS3500 270MHz 2.0-2-5-2-7-17-2-2-1-2/3120/16clks/1T

    Set 2: AMD64 3000+ (8 x 313MHz) TDX
    2x 256MB Corsair XMS3500 250MHz 2.0-2-5-2-7-17-2-2-1-2/3120/16clks/1T
    Leadtek 6600GT 128MB Extreme (OC 610/1270)
    WD 200GB SATA, Seagate 120GB SATA
    TOPower 520W

  7. #172
    Joined
    May 2003
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Age
    72
    Posts
    4,935
    Update - I guess that my Geil Ram is the problem. I tried 10.5x222 again and ran MemTest. Lots of errors. Went up and down on the DDR,CPU, chipset and AGP voltages - still no good. It looks like I'm stuck at 11x214 until I get better Ram. At least it's good to know that the 10 & 10.5 multis are available.
    Bill
    My HTPC

    ASRock 970 Extreme3
    AMD FX-4100 w/Coolermaster GeminII S cooler
    M Station HT-1100 HTPC Media Center case
    Antec 480 NeoPower PSU
    Kingston HyperX Blu 8GB KHX1600C9D3B1K2/8GX
    Gigabyte GV-R467ZL 4670/1GB video card
    Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB SATA hd
    Windows7 Ultimate x64 & Ubuntu 12.04 LTS (partitioned)
    Pioneer DVR-215D SATA DVD burner
    Samsung 40" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV LN40C630


    You can teach an old dog; it just takes longer.

  8. #173
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Alternate Universe
    Posts
    1,606
    10 and 10.5 multis are always available on any bios below 225 ish. Its not until you start getting above this that the problem rears its head, and with the cpu int enabled.

    Just a reminder is all......


    Logan's World

    DFI LP LT X38-T2R + DFI "Blood Iron" P35-T2RL, E6700 + E6600 + Q6600, D-tek Fuzion, Swiftech MCP655 pump, PA120.3 Rad, 3x120mm Fans, Poh Boy Cooling Res, Mastercleer 1/2" tube, EVGA 8800GTX SLi, 2Gb OCZ Flex PC2-9200 / 2Gb OCZ FLex PC2-6400, 2x320 7200.10 (raid0) OCZ 1000W ProXstream + 2x PC Power & Cooling 750W Quad Silencers
    DFI LP UT-D, Merlin's 23-11-07 bios, 165 Opteron, X1950pro, 2GB OCZ GXT Gold PC4000, 2X300GB Samsung (Raid0), OCZ GXS 700W

  9. #174
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,705
    Originally posted by loggan26 on 01-29-2004 at 06:55 AM
    10 and 10.5 multis are always available on any bios below 225 ish. Its not until you start getting above this that the problem rears its head, and with the cpu int enabled.

    Just a reminder is all......
    Thanks loggan26, my last board just WOULDN'T boot with 10x or 10.5x so I assumed it was the same case with the NF7...

    Electric Bill,
    I went home and Primed at 10.5x210 with 1.7VCore last night and it's still running now.... 15 hours and counting
    Will see how far 1.75v takes me tonight when I get home from work.... that's bout as high as i want to go.
    Ah yeh, I'm using BIOS D19
    I like cake

  10. #175
    Joined
    May 2003
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Age
    72
    Posts
    4,935
    Yeah Loggan - I got as high as10.5x235 but not prime stable. Tried the ram at 11-3-3-2.5 and a lot of other combos. Would have thought that the ram would be good for 227. Guess I'll have to try TwinMos PC3700 with the 4.3ns B chips when I get some extra cash.
    Bill
    My HTPC

    ASRock 970 Extreme3
    AMD FX-4100 w/Coolermaster GeminII S cooler
    M Station HT-1100 HTPC Media Center case
    Antec 480 NeoPower PSU
    Kingston HyperX Blu 8GB KHX1600C9D3B1K2/8GX
    Gigabyte GV-R467ZL 4670/1GB video card
    Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB SATA hd
    Windows7 Ultimate x64 & Ubuntu 12.04 LTS (partitioned)
    Pioneer DVR-215D SATA DVD burner
    Samsung 40" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV LN40C630


    You can teach an old dog; it just takes longer.

  11. #176
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    1,766
    Originally posted by Electric Bill on 01-28-2004 at 01:50 PM
    Guess I'll have to try TwinMos PC3700 with the 4.3ns B chips when I get some extra cash.
    Bill
    if u ever find some let me know, cuz Im desperately lookin for some.
    Opty 146 0540FPMW @ 3.0ghz
    300x10, 2.5-4-3-7, 2.7vdimm
    DFI Lanparty NF4 Ultra-D
    2x512mb OCZ Platinum Rev.2 TCCD
    ATi X1800XT 512MB
    Fortron 530w w/ modded rails
    Zalman 7000-AlCu

    MY HEATWARE

  12. #177
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,705
    Sorry for hijackin the thread but what timings is TwinMos PC3700 with the 4.3ns B chips rated at for 233FSB?

    Because my TwinMOS PC3200 with Hynix BT-D43 can do 233FSB 2.5-3-3 @ 2.6VDimm... not bad for $60
    I like cake

  13. #178
    Joined
    May 2003
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Age
    72
    Posts
    4,935
    Well I just did a quick search and this is the link I came up with.
    Bill
    My HTPC

    ASRock 970 Extreme3
    AMD FX-4100 w/Coolermaster GeminII S cooler
    M Station HT-1100 HTPC Media Center case
    Antec 480 NeoPower PSU
    Kingston HyperX Blu 8GB KHX1600C9D3B1K2/8GX
    Gigabyte GV-R467ZL 4670/1GB video card
    Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB SATA hd
    Windows7 Ultimate x64 & Ubuntu 12.04 LTS (partitioned)
    Pioneer DVR-215D SATA DVD burner
    Samsung 40" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV LN40C630


    You can teach an old dog; it just takes longer.

  14. #179
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Alternate Universe
    Posts
    1,606
    Um Bill dat aint the same Stuff that is the Twister stuff, not the same as the 4.3 D or B chips.

    As for the timings I can run 10,2,2,Cas2 @236 = 2.6v
    or 11,3,2,Cas2.5 @240 = 2.7v 24/7...... but run at 2.8v is better.

    they are rated at 8,3,3,Cas2.5 but that doesnt take in to consideration the NF7.........11 or 10 has always shown better bandwidth and stability than the lower numbers.....

    Just my tupence again......


    Logan's World

    DFI LP LT X38-T2R + DFI "Blood Iron" P35-T2RL, E6700 + E6600 + Q6600, D-tek Fuzion, Swiftech MCP655 pump, PA120.3 Rad, 3x120mm Fans, Poh Boy Cooling Res, Mastercleer 1/2" tube, EVGA 8800GTX SLi, 2Gb OCZ Flex PC2-9200 / 2Gb OCZ FLex PC2-6400, 2x320 7200.10 (raid0) OCZ 1000W ProXstream + 2x PC Power & Cooling 750W Quad Silencers
    DFI LP UT-D, Merlin's 23-11-07 bios, 165 Opteron, X1950pro, 2GB OCZ GXT Gold PC4000, 2X300GB Samsung (Raid0), OCZ GXS 700W

  15. #180
    Joined
    May 2003
    Location
    Rhode Island, USA
    Age
    72
    Posts
    4,935
    Loggan - At the link it says "From the top marking of these devices, TwinMOS has shown the device operation speed.
    43B or 43D: (difference by 0.15u or 0.13u chip process)
    4.3ns (233Mhz) clock rate, and means 466Mhz Double Data Rate. CL=2.5".
    What's the diff?
    My HTPC

    ASRock 970 Extreme3
    AMD FX-4100 w/Coolermaster GeminII S cooler
    M Station HT-1100 HTPC Media Center case
    Antec 480 NeoPower PSU
    Kingston HyperX Blu 8GB KHX1600C9D3B1K2/8GX
    Gigabyte GV-R467ZL 4670/1GB video card
    Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB SATA hd
    Windows7 Ultimate x64 & Ubuntu 12.04 LTS (partitioned)
    Pioneer DVR-215D SATA DVD burner
    Samsung 40" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV LN40C630


    You can teach an old dog; it just takes longer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •