Page 5 of 42 FirstFirst 12345678915 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 629
  1. #61
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Palm Desert, California - USA
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,400
    Playing around a little more and disabling cpu interface, i got a little higher

    DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M2RSH
    AMD Phenom II x4 920
    HD5850/GTX260 PhysX
    G.Skill F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK x 2 (8gigs)
    PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750w Quad Crossfire
    Western Digital 640gb Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Windows 7 x64

  2. #62
    Kmoney is offline Is our Children learning?
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ventura, California
    Age
    29
    Posts
    346
    2 questions. Beta 4's seem to be the best for me. I dont want to use d10 so what is the second best one for my system (see specs) im currently running d22beta4 and lost some memory b/w when I reinstalled windows without APIC. Also is there anyway to disable Over volt protection on this board/
    A64 3200+ Winchester
    MSI K8N Neo 2 Platinum
    2x1GB Patriot 3200
    eVGA 6800 Ultra
    80GB Western Digital HDD
    160GB Seagate SATA HDD
    180GB Hitachi HDD
    200GB Segate HDD


  3. #63
    Joined
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    727

    hmmm

    I get the distinct impression "overvoltage" settings were the actual VOLTAGE settings....as there are no actual voltage settings in this beta4 bios.

    Overvoltage as in settings that are OVER the stock default ;-)

  4. #64
    Joined
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bali,Indonesia
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,369
    Originally posted by Kmoney on 01-12-2004 at 11:13 PM
    2 questions. Beta 4's seem to be the best for me. I dont want to use d10 so what is the second best one for my system (see specs) im currently running d22beta4 and lost some memory b/w when I reinstalled windows without APIC. Also is there anyway to disable Over volt protection on this board/
    APIC MOde when u enable it u gain more score in 3dmark... but most off ocers disable it as it said to be 1 off the limiting factor on FSB overclocking....

    with APIC Mode enable i can break my FSB up to 242MHz timing 2-2-2-11 vdimm 3.23v

    anything beyond dat BSOD... hehehe this is bcoz when APIC mode enable = Win XP get more IRQ

  5. #65
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,174
    Originally posted by Shrmytoon on 01-12-2004 at 07:13 PM
    Playing around a little more and disabling cpu interface, i got a little higher

    WELL SPANK MY BOTTOM AND CALL ME NANCY!!!!
    I don't know how high you used to get, but i just found this thread and i'm gone try me some of these modded bioses!

    If i'm correct TicTac is the modder, so i'd like to thank him very much, even if it turns out the bios versions won't help me at all. I'd just appreciate somebody who puts time and effort into something like this and sharing it with everybody els.

    I'll start reading this thread from page one and see what versions i should try.
    Soon i'll have some OCZ PC4200 EL to nice and stable for the high FSB speeds.
    Right now my mainboard can handle +250Mhz FSB without any problems (or mods) But my memory is really holding me back.
    Overclocking system:
    ASUS Rampage Formula (BIOS 0403)
    Xeon x3350 SLAX2 @ 8x475=3.8Ghz 1.29Vcore
    Dual Radiator (modded) Koolance EXOS with Zalman WB5 CPU block
    2 x 2GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 @ 950Mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v
    Enermax NoiseTaker 600W
    ASUS GeForce 8800GTX @ 645/1645/1000

  6. #66
    Joined
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bali,Indonesia
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,369
    250+ vdimm dat should take dat vdimm mod i think... 3.1v i can only reach 236MHz 2-2-2-11 KHX3500 256Mb but dat time i'm using D10 equito 1....

    after i get my nf7s rev2.0 repaired... hope can hope can break my personal record on fsb thing... which is 242MHz 2-2-2-11

    i think i gona grab some Hynix-D43 memory as they said it can go well above 260MHz

  7. #67
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,174
    Well the memory is rated PC4200 so it shouldn't need a Vdimm mod or even a Vdimm raise running underclocked at 500Mhz
    That's why i want the PC4200. Raise my FSB with ClockGen it crashes around the 260Mhz FSB mark. I can run Prime95 (not blend mode, but the one that doesn't stress the memory) i'm Prime95 stable at 257Mhz FSB using 1.5Vdd. I still have a low power peltier element here i can put on my NB once i get my PC4200 memory.
    Also i want the OCZ memory because it's the only PC4000 (or higher)memory i can find that is rated CAS 2.5.
    Overclocking system:
    ASUS Rampage Formula (BIOS 0403)
    Xeon x3350 SLAX2 @ 8x475=3.8Ghz 1.29Vcore
    Dual Radiator (modded) Koolance EXOS with Zalman WB5 CPU block
    2 x 2GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 @ 950Mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v
    Enermax NoiseTaker 600W
    ASUS GeForce 8800GTX @ 645/1645/1000

  8. #68
    Joined
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bali,Indonesia
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,369
    Originally posted by Abducted on 01-13-2004 at 12:05 PM
    Well the memory is rated PC4200 so it shouldn't need a Vdimm mod or even a Vdimm raise running underclocked at 500Mhz
    That's why i want the PC4200. Raise my FSB with ClockGen it crashes around the 260Mhz FSB mark. I can run Prime95 (not blend mode, but the one that doesn't stress the memory) i'm Prime95 stable at 257Mhz FSB using 1.5Vdd. I still have a low power peltier element here i can put on my NB once i get my PC4200 memory.
    Also i want the OCZ memory because it's the only PC4000 (or higher)memory i can find that is rated CAS 2.5.
    emm how many watt u run ur peltier on dat NB? coz i try run 85watt pelt on NB at 5v my NB get very hot... yup vdd only takes 1.5V to do 242MHz

  9. #69
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,174
    I'm not sure, i bought 2 of them when i was in China.
    But i don't think anything near 85watt.
    They are a little bigger then the NB chip. I already have a modded (old) CPU heatsink i can mount ontop of it.
    I'll have to make a hole in metal part behind my NB chip to feel if the back of the NB gets colder with the peltier on it, or just warmer because the peltier isn't stong enough.
    But right now i'm not using the Peltier. Just the stock cooler with some AS3 between it.

    p.s. i'm using use bios d1.0 beta 2 right now. Gone see if it'll get me any higher. (if not it might just be my memory right now and i'll have to give it another try when my new memory gets here)
    Last edited by Abducted; 01-13-2004 at 10:04 AM.
    Overclocking system:
    ASUS Rampage Formula (BIOS 0403)
    Xeon x3350 SLAX2 @ 8x475=3.8Ghz 1.29Vcore
    Dual Radiator (modded) Koolance EXOS with Zalman WB5 CPU block
    2 x 2GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 @ 950Mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v
    Enermax NoiseTaker 600W
    ASUS GeForce 8800GTX @ 645/1645/1000

  10. #70
    Joined
    Oct 2001
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    365
    Is there a vdimm mod that can be done with an SMD grabber?
    Buff
    Tbred 1.47@230x10.5=2411
    NF7 w/ VDD mod
    2x256DDR sync 2-2-2-11
    r9500np>9700 @400/365
    3DMark2k3-19530
    3DMark2k3-6595
    My HEAT

  11. #71
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Palm Desert, California - USA
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,400
    Just added somemore bios's to the front page, so if you cant get them from tictic they will be on the first page of this thread.
    DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M2RSH
    AMD Phenom II x4 920
    HD5850/GTX260 PhysX
    G.Skill F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK x 2 (8gigs)
    PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750w Quad Crossfire
    Western Digital 640gb Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Windows 7 x64

  12. #72
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    3,478
    shrmy, empty your PM's.

  13. #73
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Palm Desert, California - USA
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,400
    Sorry bout that, pms are emptied
    DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M2RSH
    AMD Phenom II x4 920
    HD5850/GTX260 PhysX
    G.Skill F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK x 2 (8gigs)
    PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750w Quad Crossfire
    Western Digital 640gb Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Windows 7 x64

  14. #74
    Joined
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    356
    Shrmy and TicTac, have you concidered disecting the DFI bios and splicing in the grailed packs from their successes of late?? Hexman has gone awire on me, on bad times so this new success seems to be a stronger start than the grunted work Rgone did a few months ago. Of course, didn't have as much to work with then as we do now. Modbin that DFI sucka and see??? Who knows, the packs in the bin are as we know very similiar except for the mobo's part in the coup to us NF2 devourers. Worth a try and me Hot Flashing hands are ready to go. hehe.

    Please, for those unfamiliar with hot flashing and "PROPER" bios use, don't voyage without a life raft!!

    Just to throw that in again, never can stress that enough, especially with these rolling out as they are and the lesser knowledged hosin' their bios. Nothing sucks more, trust me, for those who are charting the unknown for the first time. Peace.

    RA-bu-later.
    mountain tops are good, where your mind is free and peace fills within.

    NF7-S v2.0/ MSI K8N-NEO PLAT 250gb(let it go)
    Barton 2800+ /A64-3200 claw
    512 xms3200C2 / CXMS 512-3200XLPT
    R9700pro JUST FRIED IT
    x800 IN YEAH!!! 575/515 wants to be an XT hehe
    Antec 430w truepower

  15. #75
    Joined
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bali,Indonesia
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,369
    Originally posted by rabulas on 01-14-2004 at 01:57 PM
    Shrmy and TicTac, have you concidered disecting the DFI bios and splicing in the grailed packs from their successes of late?? Hexman has gone awire on me, on bad times so this new success seems to be a stronger start than the grunted work Rgone did a few months ago. Of course, didn't have as much to work with then as we do now. Modbin that DFI sucka and see??? Who knows, the packs in the bin are as we know very similiar except for the mobo's part in the coup to us NF2 devourers. Worth a try and me Hot Flashing hands are ready to go. hehe.

    Please, for those unfamiliar with hot flashing and "PROPER" bios use, don't voyage without a life raft!!

    Just to throw that in again, never can stress that enough, especially with these rolling out as they are and the lesser knowledged hosin' their bios. Nothing sucks more, trust me, for those who are charting the unknown for the first time. Peace.

    RA-bu-later.
    emmm... i'm planning to put more fsb on D10 but i just realize dat this D10 n later bios like D20,21,22 they compile it in different ways...

    later version they put dat FSB thing in dat EN_CODE.bin file while D10 , D11, D14, D14beta they dont put it in dat file.... i wonder where they put them

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •