Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678
Results 106 to 116 of 116
  1. #106
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    109
    2.5@1.8v now and running great tried 2.7 but I need 2.1V to start booting then it apears to over heat before finishing loading windows. (Bios showing 58C after crash at this speed). but I think I can get another 50mhz outta this thing then I'll max my memory out. right now I'm running memory at 166mhz 2228.

  2. #107
    Joined
    Jan 2004
    Age
    43
    Posts
    527
    XP-M 2400 30031 IQYHA

    2000Mhz @1.5V
    2200Mhz @1.5V
    2341Mhz @1.575V
    2453Mhz @1.65V
    2530Mhz @1.725V
    2541Mhz @1.75V
    2565Mhz @1.75V
    2604Mhz @1.9V prime stable
    2652Mhz @2.0V need more voltage to stablize

    Keep you posted. This chip is unbelievable so far. I'm running @223FSB, since that's my mem's max. Temps rarely over 40C.

    Update: With volt mod got to 2604Mhz stable. I've chosen to run 2541Mhz @ 1.75V 24/7 since it's the sweet spot for FSB and clock.
    Last edited by bushmeal; 02-24-2004 at 07:34 AM.

  3. #108
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    109
    well my memory is not going to play ball at 200mhz so it looks like I'm stuck with 175mhz

  4. #109
    Joined
    Jan 2004
    Age
    43
    Posts
    527
    FallOoutboy, same stepping, similar performance. What are you using for cooling?

    I post at 2700Mhz, just not enough juice to run windows.

  5. #110
    Joined
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    149
    Bushmeal, are those voltages prime stable?

    If they are, I shoulda saved ten bucks and gone with a 2400. My 2500 takes 2v 2.5ghz.

  6. #111
    Joined
    Jan 2004
    Age
    43
    Posts
    527
    Right now, prime stable up to 2565Mhz. Gonna burn it in over a week before going up. Figure, I'll burn in at this low Mhz

    But prime didn't fail for about 15 min while it was running at 2604Mhz.
    Usually that's a good sign. Means, that voltage is the only variable to tweak for prime stability. Should be okay at 2.0V (undervolts to 1.95V).

    It's all a gamle, but the 2400+ is just as good as a 2500+.

  7. #112
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    465
    i find temprature plays a big part in that also at 2700without the window duct 38c+ is unstable........drop it to35c and lower and itll run prime without an error for 2 hours then I stopped it to play games, Im not really a prime 95 person but its cool to know that it didnt fail quickly.......I cant run prime overnight because Ill have to leave the window open overnight and really dont want to wake up in a room thats 0c
    A64 Newcastle
    Gigabyte K8NS pro
    Elsa x800pro VIVO modded to X800XT
    24/7 clocks (600/1180) benching clocks(630/1230)
    2x256mb corsair twinmos pc3200LLPT V1.1@235mhz@3.3v@2,2,2,6,11,16 1T
    Enermax465P-VE FM 460w
    6948/x800pro@xt@626/1216 3dmark05
    14,643/x800pro@xt@630/1230 3dmark03
    30,281/x800pro@xt@625/1230 2k1
    21,447 9800pro@450/350
    17,156 on a original ti4200(3dmark2k1)
    16,085/9600xt@617/345 3dmark2k1

  8. #113
    Joined
    Dec 2003
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    344
    What are your temps at 2.6GHz?
    CoolerMaster ATC-110b w/Antec True480 | Thermalright SLK900A w/80mm Vantec Spectrum
    Abit NF7-S w/Vantec copper Iceberq on NB & aluminum passive on SB
    Mobile Barton 2600+ (IQYHA 0348 SPMW) @ 2.4GHz (11x218)
    Volts: vcore = 1.65v (1.6v) / vdd = 1.7v / vdimm = 2.8v (2.88v) / agp = 1.5v
    Temps: idle = 42c / full load = 50c | Prime stable 24hrs+
    1024MB OCZ PC3200 @ 218MHz in DCM | 2.5-3-3-8 timings
    BFG GeForce 6800 OC (non-ultra) 128MB @ 390/850 | Creative SB Audigy ES
    120GB Seagate Barracuda HDD, 7200RPM, 8MB cache

  9. #114
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    109
    Originally posted by bushmeal on 02-21-2004 at 01:06 AM
    FallOoutboy, same stepping, similar performance. What are you using for cooling?

    I post at 2700Mhz, just not enough juice to run windows.
    I'm running a Vantec Aeroflo, with the crappy HS compound that came with it. I have a tube of AS5 on the way so hopefully that will give me 3 or 4 more degrees to play with. I've done some quick testing to see if better cooling would be worth it for me. I can post at 2.8ghz at 2.1V but my temps get pretty scary quick (in the neighborhood of 58C in the BIOS!!) I haven't dared tried any higher. if I had the money to go for water I bet my chip will do 2.8 stable.

    Currently my Ram is giving me fits and won't run past 180mhz so i'm running at 180x14 2520mhz which is about my chips max with current cooling.

    this is at 1.9 volts (really 1.85 due to undervolting). I may make a try for 2.6 stable tonight but guessing its going to take 2V to make it.

    My Temps current'y are 36Idle 50C gamine and 54C Priming. But AS5 should help thoughs load temps alot.

  10. #115
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    465
    Heres a link to 3dmark2k1 at over 2700mhz........damn ram and timings are killing me........@217 11,3,3,3

    2700mhz+
    A64 Newcastle
    Gigabyte K8NS pro
    Elsa x800pro VIVO modded to X800XT
    24/7 clocks (600/1180) benching clocks(630/1230)
    2x256mb corsair twinmos pc3200LLPT V1.1@235mhz@3.3v@2,2,2,6,11,16 1T
    Enermax465P-VE FM 460w
    6948/x800pro@xt@626/1216 3dmark05
    14,643/x800pro@xt@630/1230 3dmark03
    30,281/x800pro@xt@625/1230 2k1
    21,447 9800pro@450/350
    17,156 on a original ti4200(3dmark2k1)
    16,085/9600xt@617/345 3dmark2k1

  11. #116
    Joined
    Dec 2003
    Location
    connecticut
    Age
    45
    Posts
    383
    hey guys I got mine xp-m 2500 barton up to 220X11 and I an play ut04 demo pretty much as long as I like vcore is 1.775 and I am using 1 Gig 2X512 Simpletech Nito High-Speed PC 3500 with timings of 11-3-3-3 at 2.8v. I know I havent updated my sig yet

    Just bought some Buffalo PC 3500 Bh-5 1 Gig from a guy on this forum so when I get I hope I can go higher.

    Temps idle around 39 and after playing Ut the are around 45 --using a volcano 12 HSF and AS5


    Paul
    AMD Mobile 2600+ Barton IQYHA 0401 256X10.5 vcore 1.9,
    DFI Lanparty B w/ Hellfire's 6-19 bios w/ 1/21 romsip rev. 3
    SLK900a and Vantac 80mm
    (2X512) Kingston HyperX PC 3200 (BH-5) 11-2-2-2. DDR Voltage 3.3
    ATI radeon 9600 XT
    480w Antec Trueblue PSU
    1 Maxtor 120GB SATA HD
    Win XP Pro SP1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •