Page 4 of 30 FirstFirst 1234567814 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 438
  1. #46
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    4
    Prometeia Cooled. Game stable @ 3gigs. Need Pin Mod for high fsb. 2600-M, IQYHA 0346 Check it out HERE



  2. #47
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    12
    Originally posted by FlyingHamster on 03-15-2004 at 03:35 PM
    yea im interested in how far other ppl with AQYHA chips are getting. cuz I ordered one on friday and im thinking thats the stepping Im gonna get. I havent heard very many good things about them so far.. most seem to do ~2.45-2.5ghz.
    FlyingHamster...received mine on friday...my stepping is in my sig..no testing done yet...keep us updated with what you get...
    -Under Construction-
    AMD Mobile XP 2600+ (AQYHA 0346 XPMW)
    DFI NFII Infinity Ultra/ Thermalright SLK 900a w/ Panaflo 92mm
    Lian Li PC75B
    Enernmax EG465P-VE (431 watts)
    Kingston HyperX PC4000 (2x512)

  3. #48
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    1,766
    Originally posted by perc on 03-15-2004 at 07:35 PM
    mine does 2700mhz i can run 2500mhz at 1.6v and 2600mhz at 1.72v... got mine from new egg its one of the 2600 xp-m and has the new 0401 stepping, yours will probly be the same 0401UPMW? they run great everyone ive talked to has atleast a 2600mhz oc and can touch 2700mhz. oh and im on air!!

    peace perc,
    hey perc! is yours a AQYHA? thats what I was talking about. if not, what stepping is it? nice oc btw
    Opty 146 0540FPMW @ 3.0ghz
    300x10, 2.5-4-3-7, 2.7vdimm
    DFI Lanparty NF4 Ultra-D
    2x512mb OCZ Platinum Rev.2 TCCD
    ATi X1800XT 512MB
    Fortron 530w w/ modded rails
    Zalman 7000-AlCu

    MY HEATWARE

  4. #49
    Joined
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    10
    I got a 2600 from Newegg a couple of weeks ago and just put it in my NF7-S 2.0. It replaced an 1800+ that I've had running at 1800mhz for a long time.

    I have not had a lot of time to mess with it, but the best so far is 2527mhz at 1.775v. That's Prime95 stable with an idle temp of 39c and a load temp of 45c. I'm using a PAL8045 with an 80mm Panaflo for cooling. I'm going to move the voltage down and see how low I can take it.

    I think I could get more, but right now I'm running a 512mb and 2 256mb of Crucial PC2100. I can't get the memory synched with the processor and stable over 133mhz. It's weird because I had it running Prime stable with the proc at 200mhz and the memory at 166mhz. But when I lowered the proc to 166, I couldn't get it to boot into Windows. I even loosened up the mem timings and upped the dimm voltage, but couldn't get it to work. I guess some good PC3200 will be my next purchase.

    Overall, this is a good processor. It overclocked well out of the box, and I'm by no means a pro OC'er. A highly recommended upgrade.

  5. #50
    Joined
    May 2003
    Location
    Tupelo, Ms
    Age
    42
    Posts
    712
    SIG

    Stepping Aqyha or something

  6. #51
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    264
    AQYHA stepping, currently 3dmark stable @ 1.85 @ 2624MHZ (238X11).

    SP-97 w/enermax 92mm. Only one problem and maybe someone can shed some light.... My gaming performance is great and windows seems stable, however my bootup time is HORRIBLE now since i switched my chip from my throroughbred xp2600. I'm running at the same multi and FSB as before and everthing was smokin, windows booted up maaaad fast. Now, at faster MHZ, windows boots up much slower. Any ideas?

  7. #52
    Joined
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    10
    Is it Windows XP? If so, I've had some success with using Bootvis to improve boot up times.

  8. #53
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    264
    no, its not just boot up time. There seems to be some kind of "stutter" since the new chip, so everthing is slowed down. It doesn't make any sense. Before i put in the new chip 2 hours ago, boot up times and everything else was smooth as pie. Now, windows takes about a minute longer than before and windows performance is slower. I'm stumped.

  9. #54
    Joined
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    10
    BTW, in your sig, it should be you're (contraction of you are)

  10. #55
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    264
    what are you my spelling teacher

  11. #56
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    264
    oh and by the way, false alarm. For some reason all i had to do was restore my system to an earlier point today and my system is back to normal.

  12. #57
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Long Beach,CA USA
    Age
    56
    Posts
    198
    XP-M2600 Owners


    Hahahaha,,, i got my Voltage to 1.325 and a FSB of 138 and 15X multi... worked good... Safe for everything but Games... Games would be ramped up to 1.650V... So in according to the room temps..i can go from 1.325V to 1.675V and adjusting the FSB along the way to 174FSB..So stable I'm impressed !!
    KT600 Delta
    XP2600 mobile-OC to 2.55Ghz@15X168fsb@1.675V
    IQYHA 0348 SPMW 53C 4200rpm air Timings 2 3 3 7

    http://www.geocities.com/xyclone2002/homeBuiltmachine.html

  13. #58
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    246
    Originally posted by CycloneX on 03-18-2004 at 02:59 AM
    Hahahaha,,, i got my Voltage to 1.325 and a FSB of 138 and 15X multi... worked good... Safe for everything but Games...
    Given the above, your system is not stable.

    Games would be ramped up to 1.650V... So in according to the room temps..i can go from 1.325V to 1.675V and adjusting the FSB along the way to 174FSB..So stable I'm impressed !!
    How do you normally test for stability?
    DFI LANParty UT NF4 Ultra-D
    Opteron 165 @ ~2.6GHz (288x9 stock Vcore)
    SI-120/ Sanyo-Denki 120mm
    2GB G.Skill HZ @ 259MHz 3-4-4-8
    X850XT
    Raptors/ Plextor Premium/ NEC DVD-RW
    TB Santa Cruz/ Swan M200/ Dayton sub
    PowerSteam 600/ Lian-LI PC75
    24+ hours dual Prime stable (priority 10)

  14. #59
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Corvallis, Oregon
    Posts
    3,967
    No kidding, that's really bad. Stable means STABLE, not that it just doesn't crash if I don't push it. Mine is STABLE running Prime95 for 24 Hrs.

  15. #60
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Long Beach,CA USA
    Age
    56
    Posts
    198
    Kinda funny when it goes stable like that for 5 hours surfing /log on/off and then ready to play a game..then it crashes.. LOL

    Well.its Stable at 1.550V as long i keep the FSB in check... playing games would be needing more ram anyways..i tested another 512MB stick and it was a nice upgrade 1 Gig of ram.... then took it back.. then got this processor... Processor is faster than the Ram Upgrade..but there was a different with the ram upgrade. Got to check out the prices for more Ram ...
    KT600 Delta
    XP2600 mobile-OC to 2.55Ghz@15X168fsb@1.675V
    IQYHA 0348 SPMW 53C 4200rpm air Timings 2 3 3 7

    http://www.geocities.com/xyclone2002/homeBuiltmachine.html

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •