Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106

    new PSU = restarts???!?!?!

    got one of those antec trueblue 480's...rave reviews, plus fancy blue lights...can't go wrong

    since installation, i'm having random reboots. I'll get into windows for about a minute, then bam...reboot. Worked fine before i installed new PSU. What's the reason behind it's madness?
    Life is an STD

  2. #2
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106
    btw

    xp-m 2600 (250x10) 1.9vcore
    mushkin 3500 lvl 2 2x512 3.3vdimm noticed bios health showing 3.1 to 3.2.....kinda low

    dfi lanparty ultra b

    all watercooled, temps are fine on everything.
    Life is an STD

  3. #3
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26,156
    I'd slap the old PS in and see what happens. Sounds like the fastest way to troubleshoot.
    "The most dangerous myth is the demagoguery that business can be made to pay a larger share, thus relieving the individual. Politicians preaching this are either deliberately dishonest, or economically illiterate, and either one should scare us...
    Only people pay taxes, and people pay as consumers every tax that is assessed against a business."


    -The Gipper


  4. #4
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106
    i took the vcore from 1.9 to 1.85....and it works just fine now.....

    odd...my computer is evil
    Life is an STD

  5. #5
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Age
    33
    Posts
    12
    Im havin similar problems with my set up but I put it down to ive got a cheap ass generic psu, ive got a A64 and it just inst powerfull enough
    A64 3000+
    K8N-Pro
    9600XT
    Nothin but AIR
    Looking for suitable memory

  6. #6
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106
    i was wrong...it still rebooted on me multiple times

    put in old POS psu and it's fine....gg antec out of a 3rd story window onto pavement.
    Life is an STD

  7. #7
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Age
    33
    Posts
    12
    lol, send it back where you got it from! Get a replacement or just sell it on ebay
    A64 3000+
    K8N-Pro
    9600XT
    Nothin but AIR
    Looking for suitable memory

  8. #8
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Beverly Hills, CA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    363
    That doesnt seem right at all. I would try using your old PSU like mentioned above. Make sure you load your fail safe defaults in your bios.

    If you happen to get into windows. Jott down all your voltages so you can make a good comparison. If all else fails id bust out ye ole' multi meter.

    good luck

    | Athlon 64 X2 5200+ | 2gb Crucial Ballistix DDR2| Sapphire X1900XTX | 1TB |

  9. #9
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106
    imma send that SOB back to newegg, hopefully get a good one.
    Life is an STD

  10. #10
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    37,286
    m8,enermax is de name.sure,antec is fancier and all that,but it dun come close to the quality

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  11. #11
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    106
    i liked it had seperate regulators for the 3.3, 12, and 5 lines....seem like a sure bet to me.
    Life is an STD

  12. #12
    Joined
    Dec 2003
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,881
    Originally posted by _dangtx_ on 04-15-2004 at 07:00 AM
    m8,enermax is de name.sure,antec is fancier and all that,but it dun come close to the quality
    The new Enermax has much better rails (especially 12v rail).

    Sparks
    Asus R5E, Intel Core i7 5960X
    Cascade cooling (-94C @550W)
    G.Skill DDR4 3600C15@4266MHz cas12 Nvidia GTX730, Samsung 850 Evo/OCZ Vertex 4
    and Seasonic Platinum 1200Wi, Dell Ultrasharp U2711 and 20-50 more systems...



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •