Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 142
  1. #31
    Joined
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    174

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    What about us NF7-S 1.2 users?... Is there a rev 25 bios with CPC disabled?... I've had these 2x512 modules @ a maximum 200 fsb for over a year now...

    How do I edit the values needed or is there already modded bios's for the rev 1.2's?

  2. #32
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,174

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Does the rev 1.2 board even overclock less with 2x512MB sticks? The rev 1.2 doesn't officially support 200Mhz FSB, so if ure running 200Mhz FSB with 2x512mb sticks it might not limit the overclock.
    Overclocking system:
    ASUS Rampage Formula (BIOS 0403)
    Xeon x3350 SLAX2 @ 8x475=3.8Ghz 1.29Vcore
    Dual Radiator (modded) Koolance EXOS with Zalman WB5 CPU block
    2 x 2GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 @ 950Mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v
    Enermax NoiseTaker 600W
    ASUS GeForce 8800GTX @ 645/1645/1000

  3. #33
    Joined
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    174

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Quote Originally Posted by Abducted
    Does the rev 1.2 board even overclock less with 2x512MB sticks? The rev 1.2 doesn't officially support 200Mhz FSB, so if ure running 200Mhz FSB with 2x512mb sticks it might not limit the overclock.
    It does almost 225 with 1x512 so my guess is I need the cpc off... I would like to try it out atleast... I have 3 systems with 1.2's in them all with 2x512 and @ max stable 200 fsb...

  4. #34
    Joined
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    1

    Question Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Hello,

    first, my english is not so good

    Can somebody build in the ICE 22 Bios the Athlon XP-M String? (for the Abit NF7-S 2.0)
    Maybe can somebody make a ICE 24 Bios
    I have the XP-M 2600+ and, would that the POST write this string, and not "Unkown CPU"......
    Maybe can somebody do it....

    Please try!


    with best regards,

    MarvXP

  5. #35
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,174

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    comcast en doramail links are dead.
    Just thought i'd mention it.
    I can mirror the files if needed.
    Overclocking system:
    ASUS Rampage Formula (BIOS 0403)
    Xeon x3350 SLAX2 @ 8x475=3.8Ghz 1.29Vcore
    Dual Radiator (modded) Koolance EXOS with Zalman WB5 CPU block
    2 x 2GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 @ 950Mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v
    Enermax NoiseTaker 600W
    ASUS GeForce 8800GTX @ 645/1645/1000

  6. #36
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    734

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    cokso,

    here's the d10 b2 r2 mirrorred by Abducted . cheers

  7. #37
    Joined
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    5

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    I buy a mobo NF7 used and the bios is 6A61BA1BC-24.
    Its a bios modded????
    What type of modded bios???

  8. #38
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,174

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Doesn't have to be modded.
    If i'm correct that bios code (6A61BA1BC-24) doesn't change if the bios is modded.
    So it can be either a modded of original d2.4 bios.
    Overclocking system:
    ASUS Rampage Formula (BIOS 0403)
    Xeon x3350 SLAX2 @ 8x475=3.8Ghz 1.29Vcore
    Dual Radiator (modded) Koolance EXOS with Zalman WB5 CPU block
    2 x 2GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 @ 950Mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v
    Enermax NoiseTaker 600W
    ASUS GeForce 8800GTX @ 645/1645/1000

  9. #39
    Joined
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    5

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Quote Originally Posted by Abducted
    Doesn't have to be modded.
    If i'm correct that bios code (6A61BA1BC-24) doesn't change if the bios is modded.
    So it can be either a modded of original d2.4 bios.
    Ok, its possible....but, this d2.4 bios have problems with multipliers???
    My 2600+M not fly over 12,5 X.....but in bios are display all multipliers, and I think that all mobiles not bloqued. (I ask this because I am happy with this bios and it would not like modify it in case the multipliers above 12,5 don't work.)

  10. #40
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,174

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    All your multies should work. If not i don't think another bios will help. But it's worth a shot.
    Plenty of good modded versions of d2.4. Just have to find out which one works best for you.
    Overclocking system:
    ASUS Rampage Formula (BIOS 0403)
    Xeon x3350 SLAX2 @ 8x475=3.8Ghz 1.29Vcore
    Dual Radiator (modded) Koolance EXOS with Zalman WB5 CPU block
    2 x 2GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 @ 950Mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v
    Enermax NoiseTaker 600W
    ASUS GeForce 8800GTX @ 645/1645/1000

  11. #41
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Palm Desert, California - USA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,400

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Quote Originally Posted by pingo
    Ok, its possible....but, this d2.4 bios have problems with multipliers???
    My 2600+M not fly over 12,5 X.....but in bios are display all multipliers, and I think that all mobiles not bloqued. (I ask this because I am happy with this bios and it would not like modify it in case the multipliers above 12,5 don't work.)
    you might need to do the pin mod for multies over 12.5.
    DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M2RSH
    AMD Phenom II x4 920
    HD5850/GTX260 PhysX
    G.Skill F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK x 2 (8gigs)
    PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750w Quad Crossfire
    Western Digital 640gb Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Windows 7 x64

  12. #42
    Joined
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    5

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Mobile needing pin-mod???
    I thought that all the mobile ones were unlocked....I tried to find something on that in the internet but I didn't find...... only common barton....

    did you already hear something on that regarding the mobile ones?

  13. #43
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Palm Desert, California - USA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,400

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    I was just going from experience. One of my nf7's has a problem with multipliers. With my 2100 I get multies 13 and Higher, with my 2500 I get multies 12.5 and lower. I only know of the way to get the lower multipliers not the higher ones.
    DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M2RSH
    AMD Phenom II x4 920
    HD5850/GTX260 PhysX
    G.Skill F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK x 2 (8gigs)
    PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750w Quad Crossfire
    Western Digital 640gb Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black 32mb cache sata 2.0
    Windows 7 x64

  14. #44
    Joined
    May 2003
    Location
    Sunny South Shields, By The Sea
    Age
    36
    Posts
    3,372

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    any d10 variants been modded to allow more than 250 fsb??? im desperate for more speed, but for some reason i cant even get 240 on anything other than the d10's
    Heavily Modified Thermaltake Xaser III
    Abit NF7-S Rev 2.0 - Mosfet Cooling, SB Cooling
    Barton 2800 @ 250 x 10
    2 x 256 Twinmos PC3700 @ 250FSb D/C
    Modded Zalman CPNS-7000 Cu Cooler
    Powercolor Radeon 9800XT (440 core, 400 mem)
    Sounblaster Audigy 2 Platinum
    3dmark01 = 20,145 3dmark03 = 7,262 Aquamark = 47956

  15. #45
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,706

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Quote Originally Posted by BartonBadBoy
    any d10 variants been modded to allow more than 250 fsb??? im desperate for more speed, but for some reason i cant even get 240 on anything other than the d10's
    twinmos 43B hates non-D10 BIOSes
    if you want to see how far it will crank you can use ClockGen, but you would have to set it up after every reboot i think... unless it has some auto option.
    or try running 2.5-2-3 instead of 2.5-3-3, that 2 will gain you more speed at the same FSB (the 3 is RAS-to-CAS)
    I like cake

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •