Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 142
  1. #61
    Joined
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    39

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Funny, I can't seem to find that file, can you help?

  2. #62
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Age
    58
    Posts
    457

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Here is the link for the file I used. It is on Shroomalistic second listing of updated bios's post #16. That is if you are asking which one I used under the heading of Trat's with CRC Off (d24 sata 4247 with infinity 131 + 429 and cpc off).

    http://abducted.henslfuk.nl/files/bi...31mod4_cpc.zip

    Oh as a side note, I am using the SATA controller in a Raid 0 setup as well using two PATA to SATA adapters. No problems so far, thank God.
    Last edited by noko; 07-18-2004 at 09:26 PM.
    AsRock 939Dual SataII w/ AM2 CPU board, Athlon 64 X2 5600+ 2.8ghz, 4gb Muskin DDR2 800 with 5-5-5-12, Raid-0 WD 80gb SATA 1 drives, WD 320gb Sata2, LSP 750w, eVga 8800 GTX, 24" ACER LCD, A/C cooled case. 2.30 official ASrock Bios.

  3. #63
    Joined
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    9

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    @noko
    That's nice. How much voltage are you feeding your core? And did you disable APIC in the bios? I'll try this bios out. I've been having a really hard time pushing my 2800+ desktop Barton to reach even 200fsb . I got to 200 but I needed 1.875volts just to stabilize it at 10.5 multi.
    ABIT NF7 v2.0 ( BIOS-D25 Rev 2.0.1 CPC On 3.19Bpl by Merlin )
    AthlonXP Desktop Barton 2800+ ( AQXDA 0318MPMW)
    11x222 = 2442Mhz @1.93v (48C-49C CPU Load)
    Kingston HyperX KHX3500AK2 PC3500 - 2x512MB (2.5-3-3-11)
    Thermalright SP-97 w/ 92mm Enermax Fan
    Antec TruePower 480W
    ELSA FALCOX 9800FX Radeon
    Logitech Z-640 5.1 Surround
    Sound Blaster Audigy 2
    Samsung SyncMaster 700NF (17")

  4. #64
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Age
    58
    Posts
    457

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    APIC is on and I am using 1.85v to core. My cpu can usually do 2.4 ghz but not sure if it can do that with a high fsb. Hopefully I will find out after I do a volt mod for my ram. Strange reading that high fsb can be achieved only with APIC off on the NF7. I had it up to 240 with 11-3-3-2.5 and was into windows, ranned 3dmark03 for a loop but prime 95 got an error after like 15min or so. What I am shooting for is the highest fsb with a 11-2-2-2 setting.
    AsRock 939Dual SataII w/ AM2 CPU board, Athlon 64 X2 5600+ 2.8ghz, 4gb Muskin DDR2 800 with 5-5-5-12, Raid-0 WD 80gb SATA 1 drives, WD 320gb Sata2, LSP 750w, eVga 8800 GTX, 24" ACER LCD, A/C cooled case. 2.30 official ASrock Bios.

  5. #65
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    7

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Hi there,
    Im using Trats d24_4227_edc18.bin BIOS, this is the best BIOS for my NF7, so far.



    6 hours Prime error free @
    246x9,5 MHz
    11-2-2-2 @ 3,2V
    Vdd: 1,6V

    for fsb 247 I got an error after 1 hour of Prime.
    With tictacs D22 BK1, the max fsb is 244.
    Greets.
    ABIT nF7 rev. 2
    AXP 2500+ (AQZFA)
    2 x 256 KHX 3200 (BH-5)
    Club3D 9800 SE @ 9800 PRO

  6. #66
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,706

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Very nice bugz!

    How high does you memory go error-free in MemTest86 Test #5?
    I like cake

  7. #67
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    7

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Thanks m8.
    Didnt memTested it yet, with this BIOS.
    Ill be doing it tomorrow.
    But with tictacs D22 BK1 it was error free @ 244 either on memTest86 and Prime (I use Prime95 22.12.1)
    Greets.
    ABIT nF7 rev. 2
    AXP 2500+ (AQZFA)
    2 x 256 KHX 3200 (BH-5)
    Club3D 9800 SE @ 9800 PRO

  8. #68
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,706

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    nice... I am Memtest stable about the same place as you (245-246 2-2-2-11), but windows and prime dont like my 2x512 BH5 setup
    get the OCZ DDR Booster from excaliberpc.com, that should get you to 250FSB stable
    I like cake

  9. #69
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    7

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    hum does that OCZ DDR booster improve fsb? I can get one for 42
    imo this device wont help me raising FSB, since prob is the board not RAM, I guess, Im wrong?
    Rabbi 245-246 2-2-2-11 with 2 x 512 is very nice, congrats.
    ABIT nF7 rev. 2
    AXP 2500+ (AQZFA)
    2 x 256 KHX 3200 (BH-5)
    Club3D 9800 SE @ 9800 PRO

  10. #70
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,706

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    thanks dude, 246FSB is my MemTest limit when looping Test #5 for hours... but for 3DMark I am limited to 242FSB and for 12hrs Prime stable I am limited to 236FSB... I'm sure it's BIOS restricted, but I'm happy enough with these speeds

    If you are maxing out Prime95 and MemTest at the same speed I would say your memory needs more voltage to go higher... and the DDR Booster will allow you to run right up to 3.9v if you ever get the urge to sacrifice your BH5 hehehe

    What mods have you done bro?
    Mods done on my board are VDimm (variable resistor way so it's still adjustable in BIOS from 2.9v-3.2v), Vdd (1.6v-1.9v), Vtt
    I like cake

  11. #71
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    7

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Vdimm up to 3,2V have a inline resistor, so 3,2V is the max
    3,3V rail @ 3,6V
    had Vdd up to 2,1V, but 1,6 is better
    memory does 240 - 11-2-2-2 with 3,1V and 247 -11-3-3-2,5 @ 3,2V get error on Prime (50 mins)
    BIOS was my last mod (244 used to be the max)
    ABIT nF7 rev. 2
    AXP 2500+ (AQZFA)
    2 x 256 KHX 3200 (BH-5)
    Club3D 9800 SE @ 9800 PRO

  12. #72
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    658

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    as of now, the ocz diag tool goes in dimm 3 in the nf7. that would mean no more dual channel while it is plugged in. i sent an email to them... ill post back what they say, when they reply.
    Crosshair V Formula - 1703 mod by Phoenix48
    ---
    Phenom FX 8350 (Vishera) @ 19x240 (4.57GHZ), 2.4GHZ NB, 2.64GHZ HT
    ---
    Crucial Ballistix 9-8-9-27-36 (32GB) @ 1920MHZ

  13. #73
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    7

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Ok, thanks. Ill be waiting
    In the mean while gonna search review for that DDR booster.
    HF
    ABIT nF7 rev. 2
    AXP 2500+ (AQZFA)
    2 x 256 KHX 3200 (BH-5)
    Club3D 9800 SE @ 9800 PRO

  14. #74
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,706

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    OCZ call the slot closest to the CPU Socket Dimm3, there is a thread at extremesystems.org about it... a very looong thread. I tried telling them that slot is called Dimm1 but they never updated the site.

    There are also some "mini-review-threads" at extremesystems.org.. check em out
    I like cake

  15. #75
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    7

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    loong idd LoL
    Did u meant that OCZ DDR Booster is used on Dimm 1 on NF7?
    ABIT nF7 rev. 2
    AXP 2500+ (AQZFA)
    2 x 256 KHX 3200 (BH-5)
    Club3D 9800 SE @ 9800 PRO

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •