Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 345678910 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 143
  1. #91
    Joined
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Minnesota
    Age
    33
    Posts
    66

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Quote Originally Posted by noko
    I looked, search etc. and can't find D24_4247_C18_ED on any of these pages. Can someone link the file, I think I want to experiment a little. Thanks
    http://abducted.henslfuk.nl/files/bi...4247_edc18.zip

    I think thats it.

    CPC off version is on the main page, towards bottom, in modbios3.zip
    Acurax
    --------------------
    Impossible is not a fact. It's an opinion. Impossible is not a declaration. It's a dare. Impossible is potential. Impossible is temporary.

    Impossible is nothing.
    --------------------
    Just Another Lian-Li... - Project Log
    Processor ¤ A64 Venice 3000+ [2.70Ghz @ 1.46v]
    Motherboard ¤ DFI LanParty UT nF4 Ultra-D [official 623-3]
    Memory ¤ 2x512 G.Skill PC-4400 GBLE (TCCD 440) [DDR600/2.5-4-3-6/2.9v]
    Graphics ¤ PowerColor Radeon X800XL [445/550]
    Optical ¤ NEC ND-3500A DVD±RW
    Storage ¤ WD 74GB Raptor :: WD 320GB External
    Audio ¤ Creative Audigy 2 ZS :: Logitech Z-5500 Digital
    Tuner ¤ Hauppauge PVR-150 w/ SageTV
    Power ¤ PC Power & Cooling TurboCool 510 SLI
    Enclosure ¤ Lightly modified Lian-Li PC-75
    Water Cooling ¤ Swiftech STORM > Maze4 Acetal > 2x Swiftech MCP655 > ThermoChill HE120.3
    Heatware ¤ http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=38925

  2. #92
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Age
    60
    Posts
    457

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Thanks Acurax, I looked literally hours for this before. Will try once I configure my third computer or more like a rebuild of one I had before.

  3. #93
    Draeth is offline Mr. Neverending Questions
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    Age
    41
    Posts
    513

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    I was trying out different bios's and I can't flash anything after I installed the D23 3d-fire bios from tictac. Its says something about being locked (I can't remember exactly)
    How do I get it so I can keep trying out other bios's?
    My main rig.....
    ABIT NF7-s 2.0, XP 2600M (216*11@1.625) w/ DD RBX
    OCZ EL 2x256 3500, Leadtek 6800nu, 17" CRT
    SB Audigy 2, Logitec Elite KB, MX 510, Nostromo
    WD 160 GB, NEC DVD-RW 8x and Logitec Z560's. Win XP Pro

  4. #94
    Joined
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Norway
    Age
    39
    Posts
    11

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    I got a few simple questions

    What is CPC?
    Why is there a possibility to loose performance when this is set to OFF?
    L12 mod...?
    How can this possibly affect the max FSB on my board?

    Abit NF7 v2.0
    Barton 2500+ @ 2.4GHz 200x12 (200MHz+ is unstable)
    OCZ 2x512MB PC3500EL @ 2-3-3-11

    I max out at 225MHz FSB but only 8mp, and it's unstable.
    Got it almost stable at 210x11.5.
    Default RAM speed is 216MHz so I know it ain't the RAM that's holding me back

  5. #95
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,893

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Quote Originally Posted by Draeth
    I was trying out different bios's and I can't flash anything after I installed the D23 3d-fire bios from tictac. Its says something about being locked (I can't remember exactly)
    How do I get it so I can keep trying out other bios's?
    Flash using Flashmenu fro ABit
    SYSTEM 1//
    DFI UT 250GB//A64 Mobile 3000+ 1MB cache// 280 X 9// Crucial Ballistix Tracer 1GB @ 252 FSB @7-3-3-2.5//ATI X800XT PE 550/560 //2 X 36GB Raptors, 160GB Sammy Data Drive//Audigy ZS Sound card
    Watercooled....Powered by Fortron 530Watt//23K 3DM01
    SYSTEM 2//
    EPoX 9NDA3J// A64 3000 Venice 300 X 9 @1.45V// KingMax SuperRam 3700 @ 250FSB //512MBX2 @7-3-3-2.5 @ 2.8V//ATI 9800Pro//Audigy2 ZS//Hitachi 80GB SATAII//Maxtor 250GB Data Drive//Zalman Air cooled...Powered by OCZ 450 Modstream
    Heatware

  6. #96
    Joined
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    can someone say which bios version for the "Abit Nf7-s2g" is? or if left to a good bios to over clocks has then please post it here

    4 my 2500+ xp-m

    //sry 4 bad eng
    Last edited by FiL; 10-07-2004 at 08:44 AM.

  7. #97
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    250

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Quote Originally Posted by FiL
    can someone say which bios version for the "Abit Nf7-s2g" is? or if left to a good bios to over clocks has then please post it here

    4 my 2500+ xp-m

    //sry 4 bad eng

    Yes! I hope someone here can submit a modded bios for the NF7-S2G.

    I have this board and its sata raid is FAST, overclocking is primo, but just need more o/c'ing options...

    XP1700 @ 400FSB 2.2GHZ
    512mb Twinmos 2-2-2-5
    Chaintech 7NJL1 NF2 Apogee
    ATI Radeon 9700 128mb np
    -
    Duron Applegate 1.6 @ 350FSB 2.1GHZ
    512mb 2-2-2-6
    Asus A7N266 Nforce
    Nvidia FX5900 128MB
    -
    Mobile Barton @ 2.5GHZ
    1 GB Dual-DDR
    ABIT NF7-S2G
    Dual Sata Raid 0
    Radeon 9800XT

  8. #98
    Joined
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Can someone tell me why it wont let me download the tictac bios

  9. #99
    Joined
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Age
    54
    Posts
    31

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Quote Originally Posted by coolstuff2003ca
    Can someone tell me why it wont let me download the tictac bios

    Here ya go...

    http://s6.invisionfree.com/undercloc...hp?showtopic=9
    I'm just trying to not let the smoke out...

    DFI LP NFII Ultra B
    Tictac 6-19 3D Fire R2
    AMD 2600+ XP-M - IDYHA 0449
    10*250 @1.875v
    SLK-900A W/80mm Tornado Idle: 29c Load: 40c
    2*512 OCZ EL DDR PC-3200 Dual Channel Platinum Rev 2 - TCCD @2.6v @2.5-2-2-7
    Microcool Northpole Cooling Kit, Chipset @ 1.9v
    OCZ Power Stream 520w
    2xTornado (Intake) 2xStock Antec Fans (Exhaust)
    1xSunon 80mm HD Carrage (Intake)
    1xSunon 80mm Positioned 1/2 inch above memory


  10. #100
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    1,047

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Quote Originally Posted by Acurax
    http://abducted.henslfuk.nl/files/bi...4247_edc18.zip

    I think thats it.

    CPC off version is on the main page, towards bottom, in modbios3.zip
    Is this PCP On or Off?

    -3dmark2k1 = 15153
    -Idle:23 || Load:63 || Shutdown: Priceless
    -

  11. #101
    Joined
    Dec 2004
    Location
    ny
    Age
    32
    Posts
    8

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    ok, I know someone is going to point me to the CPC... details inside thread, but after reading the first couple of pages I still don't understand the difference between CPC on and off, could someone once and for all clear this up for me. That thread is like 47 pages long...

    I see that CPC Disabled tends to yield higher FSB but at what cost? If someone could explain not necessary what CPC is, but rather what are the effects of it being enabled and disabled and with what kind of memory to enable it etc. then I'd REALLY appreciate it, maybe someone could make a concise sticky that just explains the perks to CPC on and off etc. etc. thanks in advance

  12. #102
    Joined
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    44

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Is there any bios mod for the NF7-S2 mobo???
    Please... if there is one to make available the multiplier adjustmente!
    Venice 3200+@2.6Ghz (10x260)|2x512 TCC5 1:1@2.85v|DFI Lanparty Ultra D NF4|Thermalright XP120 + Vantec Thermoflow|Seventeam 420BKV|2x Samsung Sata 80GB Raid 0| Sapphire X700 Pro|

  13. #103
    Joined
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Age
    35
    Posts
    79

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    Feel free to link the sister thread on OCforums on the first page.

    http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.p...2&page=1&pp=30

    -Sen
    0ver|ord
    Thermalrock Eclipse (OCZ Powerstream 520W)
    Intel Pentium 4 660 (Thermaltake Sonic Tower)
    Mushkin PC2-5300 (2x1024MB)
    Asus P5WD2 Premium
    ATi x800PRO PCI-E VIVO (Zalman VF700-CU2)
    Creative SoundBlaster X-Fi (XtremeMusic Edition)
    Razer Diamondback (Chamleon Green)

    Heatware



  14. #104
    Joined
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Maryville Mo.
    Posts
    2,285

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    can i use the bios chip's from my A7N8X Deluxe in this mobo i have like 2.

  15. #105
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    658

    Re: Abit NF7 Modded Bios's

    it won't work. you cant even hotflash an asus deluxe or -e board in an nf7, which is very odd, coz it works the other way round when hotflashing.
    Crosshair V Formula - 1703 mod by Phoenix48
    ---
    Phenom FX 8350 (Vishera) @ 19x240 (4.57GHZ), 2.4GHZ NB, 2.64GHZ HT
    ---
    Crucial Ballistix 9-8-9-27-36 (32GB) @ 1920MHZ

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •