Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 59 of 59
  1. #46
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Varies over time.
    Posts
    3,966

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    Quote Originally Posted by dna
    Yeah, I noticed that this morning
    Not certain why - that's not loading up from my machine is it? Even if it is it should go faster than that. It's not a rocket launcher, but 500 mhz should be enough to send some HTML and a picture over to somewhere.

    No, it's loading from Kami's powweb.com space. The host must be experiencing some kind of slow down. It's completely offline right now.

    Jim, I didn't show up because I'd already walked dna through it.

  2. #47
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    9,314

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    It's not off line for me, but it is slow.
    I had left the browser window open on it all night long - I noticed when I checked this morning that it was not displaying a page, but instead a directory structure. When I refreshed it was fine again.

  3. #48
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Monument, Colorado
    Age
    59
    Posts
    2,519

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    If it's still needed I put together another machine that can act as the "refresher/pinger" it's not on the dsl line with the server but is on the cable connection.

  4. #49
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    9,314

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    I'm fine with it like this, but whatever works best for the Frogs.

  5. #50
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Monument, Colorado
    Age
    59
    Posts
    2,519

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    I'm fine with it like this, but whatever works best for the Frogs.
    Are you running the pinger/uploader? If so I had no idea, last thing I saw was J1mb0b asking for a volunteer, but if your it that works.

  6. #51
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    9,314

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    Quote Originally Posted by kamikazee
    Are you running the pinger/uploader? If so I had no idea, last thing I saw was J1mb0b asking for a volunteer, but if your it that works.
    I'm all over it like jack on black.

  7. #52
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    The hippest place in the Universe (as voted by the readers of PlayBeing).... my left cranium
    Age
    51
    Posts
    9,042

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    Right now it's only showing the TS server..... does this mean that both Coda and Kami have lost their connections all at the same time?



    My rigs My Games

    Join the Fragging Frogs and get your own back on flamers, thread stealers and the mods.
    So you think you know where your towel is?

  8. #53
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Monument, Colorado
    Age
    59
    Posts
    2,519

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    Everything showing up fine on this end, all is well. All servers are listed.
    There are several different links pointing to different places, we have one pointing to your no-ip, one pointing to thechaosmaker.com/fraggingfrogs everything needs to point to http://www.fraggingfrogs.com I don't know if thats where the confusion may be or not.
    Last edited by kamikazee; 06-30-2004 at 03:34 PM.

  9. #54
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    The hippest place in the Universe (as voted by the readers of PlayBeing).... my left cranium
    Age
    51
    Posts
    9,042

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    Ditto now - gues it must have been a momentary glitch ..... sorry.



    My rigs My Games

    Join the Fragging Frogs and get your own back on flamers, thread stealers and the mods.
    So you think you know where your towel is?

  10. #55
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    9,314

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    Looks good to me - last time stamp is 1:40 CST, which is right now according to my PC clock.

  11. #56
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Monument, Colorado
    Age
    59
    Posts
    2,519

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    this one for instance:
    http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=332389
    In your first post j1mb0b

  12. #57
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    The hippest place in the Universe (as voted by the readers of PlayBeing).... my left cranium
    Age
    51
    Posts
    9,042

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    Quote Originally Posted by kamikazee
    this one for instance:
    http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=332389
    In your first post j1mb0b
    That wasn't the problem 'cos I typed the addy, but I've now fixed the link... thanks Kami



    My rigs My Games

    Join the Fragging Frogs and get your own back on flamers, thread stealers and the mods.
    So you think you know where your towel is?

  13. #58
    Joined
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Varies over time.
    Posts
    3,966

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    Quote Originally Posted by j1mb0b
    Right now it's only showing the TS server..... does this mean that both Coda and Kami have lost their connections all at the same time?
    Um. No. Dna must have been monkeying with it. Whatever happened it was DNA'S fault!!!!


    DIE!

  14. #59
    Joined
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    9,314

    Re: A new host for qtracker.......

    Quote Originally Posted by Coda
    Um. No. Dna must have been monkeying with it. Whatever happened it was DNA'S fault!!!!


    DIE!
    You're going to make me cry

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •