Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 2X512Corsair VS

  1. #1
    Joined
    Oct 2004
    Age
    50
    Posts
    56

    2X512Corsair VS

    Hi to all.
    I have a question for you. I have NF7-S v2.0, Athlon XP 3000+ @ 200X12 @ Vcore=1,75 / Vdimm=2,8 , and 2X512 Corsair Value Select PC3200. What timings shoud I use for these memory ? Now, it stay in 7-3-3-2.5 but Prime fails after 3-5 minutes . I'm afraid to raise Vdimm more than 2,8. And also, my comp won't to boot if I raise FSB more than 200X12. My XP3000+ is unlocked ( AQXCA 0310 UPBW ). How to gain max FSB and multiplier ? I use a Thermaltake Volcano 11 Xsaser Edition ( I don't know what is meaning Xsaser Edition? ) @ 5000rpm and 4 case fans (2 in front + 2 on the back ). Temp is 36-40 C in idle and 55-57C in full load ( 2 session of Toast ).
    Thank's for your patience to read this (sorry for my English) and for the answers.

  2. #2
    Joined
    Oct 2004
    Age
    50
    Posts
    56

    Re: 2X512Corsair VS

    Maybe I post in a wrong place?

  3. #3
    Joined
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Weatherford, TX
    Posts
    146

    Re: 2X512Corsair VS

    I have 2 x 512MB Corsair VS PC3200 (running at 200MHz FSB 6:6 ratio) in my system as well. I get the best bandwidth and scores with the D26 Taipan by Merlin modded BIOS. The best timings for me are 3-3-3-11 at 2.7V. My system has passed many loops of Memtest86 and days worth of Prime95.
    MSI K8NGM2-FID / A64 X2 4800+ / 2GB OCZ PC4000 / ATI Radeon X300 / WinXP Pro SP2

    Heatware Evals

  4. #4
    Joined
    Oct 2004
    Age
    50
    Posts
    56

    Re: 2X512Corsair VS

    Thank;s AGAIN !
    I will try these settings and post results.
    Another question: Barton 3000+ is less overclockable than other Barton or Athlon processors?
    Or I am limited by memory ( Value Select ). How can I know what chips is on my memory stick?
    Last edited by kronosro; 10-08-2004 at 12:58 AM.

  5. #5
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Foothills of NC
    Posts
    1,522

    Re: 2X512Corsair VS

    If it is the CAS 2.5 VS, then it should run at 200 FSB 2.5-3-3-8 at 2.6v. That is the timings and voltage my board uses.

    Try giving the CPU some more voltage to stop the Prime errors. Better yet, I suggest selling the 3000 and buying a mobile 2500 or 2600. I run my mobile 2600 at 11x200 at 1.5v and my Corsair Value Select 2x512 2.5-3-3-8 at 2.6v. Temperatures are the best they have ever been, and the performance is excellent with high stability. Prime, Memtest, Microsoft memory tester, and games all run excellent.
    Last edited by Sling Shot; 10-10-2004 at 12:21 PM.
    Abit NF7-S v2.0
    AMD Barton Mobile 2600+(11x200 @1.5v)
    Thermalright SLK-900A with 92mm Panaflo medium speed
    Corsair Value Select PC-3200(2x512) 2.5-3-3-8 @2.6v
    Leadtek 6600 GT AGP(600/1080) cooled by Zalman VF700-ALCU
    Turtle Beach Santa Cruz
    Windows XP-SP2
    1x60 Gig Maxtor Diamondmax +9
    Lian Li PC60 case modded
    Enermax 465P FMA
    NEC FE2111SB-BK monitor
    References: Heatware and Ebay Feedback
    3DMark 05=3964
    3DMark 03=8850

  6. #6
    Joined
    Oct 2004
    Age
    50
    Posts
    56

    Re: 2X512Corsair VS

    I'm back.
    I run 220X11 @ 1.75Vcore and 11-3-3-3 @ 2,8Vdimm and I rich 93% and 86% in Sandra but Prime stii fail. Should I change FSB at 200 X 12 @ 9-3-3-2,5?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •