Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Joined
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    271

    Just got my NF7 S :) Need Some Bios Help

    Well Got rid of my shuttle and got my self a nice Lian Li PC61-B Antec 430W True Abit NF7 S v2.0 and a SLK900U with a Zalman 92mm Fan.....

    Right now runing @ 11 x 200 @ 1.7V with my locked 2500+ but it did those speeds in the shuttle @ 1.65V....Is this the undervolting thing that i was reading about with the NF7 S ?

    Main reason I got this beacause I wanted something past 200mhz fsb but the shuttle wasnt able to do it cuz it was limited with bios options

    What bios do you guys suggest for 220mhz fsb or a little more

    I have Mushkin Level 1 DDR 400 2 x 512mb

    Also is there a way to falsh the bios without a floopy drive ?

    Thx, Adnan
    Antec P182
    Corsair HX 620W PSU
    Intel Q6600 @ 3.6GHZ Ultra 120 Extreme
    Abit IP 35-Pro
    4 GB DDR2 800MHZ G.Skill
    2 x 250 GB Segate 7200.10 Raid 0 & 1
    Lite On 20x SATA DVD-RW
    Windows Vista Home Premium 64 BIT

  2. #2
    Joined
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    271

    Re: Just got my NF7 S :) Need Some Bios Help

    bump anyone
    Antec P182
    Corsair HX 620W PSU
    Intel Q6600 @ 3.6GHZ Ultra 120 Extreme
    Abit IP 35-Pro
    4 GB DDR2 800MHZ G.Skill
    2 x 250 GB Segate 7200.10 Raid 0 & 1
    Lite On 20x SATA DVD-RW
    Windows Vista Home Premium 64 BIT

  3. #3
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,169

    Re: Just got my NF7 S :) Need Some Bios Help

    The 1.7v is probably the undervolting since there is no reason why it wouldneed more power to run at the same speed all of a sudden.
    220Mhz FSB isn't too crasy, so most bios files will do that for you. But the modded bios files can give you some extra performance or bug fixes.
    I hear great things about Tictacs d2.6 Manta Ray XT, but Trats his d26_EDc18R5_319 does very good too.
    You can use FlashMenu from ABIT to flash your bios from windows. Most of us use that instead of a floppy. Just make sure you update from file and make sure you use FlashMenu 1.2.
    ftp://ftp.abit.com.tw/pub/download/f...ashMenu120.exe
    Overclocking system:
    ASUS Rampage Formula (BIOS 0403)
    Xeon x3350 SLAX2 @ 8x475=3.8Ghz 1.29Vcore
    Dual Radiator (modded) Koolance EXOS with Zalman WB5 CPU block
    2 x 2GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 @ 950Mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v
    Enermax NoiseTaker 600W
    ASUS GeForce 8800GTX @ 645/1645/1000

  4. #4
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,060

    Re: Just got my NF7 S :) Need Some Bios Help


  5. #5
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,481

    Re: Just got my NF7 S :) Need Some Bios Help

    Ah well, Abducted & I disagree on this - I say to use the latest FlashMenu - v1.35
    abit AB9 QuadGT/E6600 , abit IP35 Pro/E6600, Asus P5N-E SLI/E6600
    abit AX78/5000+ Black


    RGone Certified!
    (he should be )

  6. #6
    Joined
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Age
    35
    Posts
    79

    Re: Just got my NF7 S :) Need Some Bios Help

    See here and the LINKS that follow.....
    - Sen

    <Damnit mcoleg...you beat me to it, however I have a thread started for this forum as well. The link for it is the one listed above>
    0ver|ord
    Thermalrock Eclipse (OCZ Powerstream 520W)
    Intel Pentium 4 660 (Thermaltake Sonic Tower)
    Mushkin PC2-5300 (2x1024MB)
    Asus P5WD2 Premium
    ATi x800PRO PCI-E VIVO (Zalman VF700-CU2)
    Creative SoundBlaster X-Fi (XtremeMusic Edition)
    Razer Diamondback (Chamleon Green)

    Heatware



  7. #7
    Joined
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,060

    Re: Just got my NF7 S :) Need Some Bios Help

    hehe, i've been pimpin' here for a while Sen :P. good to have a thread though, gj man.

  8. #8
    Joined
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bali,Indonesia
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,369

    Re: Just got my NF7 S :) Need Some Bios Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Heidfirst
    Ah well, Abducted & I disagree on this - I say to use the latest FlashMenu - v1.35
    All of my modded bios

    QA & QC with ABIT Flashmenu V1.30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •