Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Gigaram Tccd?

  1. #1
    Joined
    Dec 2003
    Age
    63
    Posts
    337

    Gigaram Tccd?

    Would these modules likely contain TCCD based on the specs?

    5-2-2-2 at 2.5v:

    http://www.chiefvalue.com/app/produc...tem=20-221-134
    Last edited by rbwilton; 05-21-2005 at 06:42 PM.
    Gigabyte DS3, E4300, 7900GS, 2x1GB OCZ pc6400, Antec 650 Trio, 3GHZ
    Asus A8N-E, Opteron 165, x800Pro, XP90 2.85 ghz
    Gigiabyte K8N51PVMT Micro, NV6600
    Abit Nf7s v2.0 M2600+, Biostar M7NCD pro M2400+, Shuttle AN35 M2200+

  2. #2
    Joined
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    240

    Re: Tccd?

    Gigaram uses Samsung memory from what ive gleaned from research. potentially tccd chips? i dunno the price says NO. could be the scoop of the week though. Less expensive than patriot 2-3-2 even. if you need 2-2-2 performance at stock voltages at rated speeds its still a good deal, if it overclocks its all bonus. let us know if you buy some im in the market for a gig or 2 of good performing (inexpensive) memory.


    Squidlo
    ASUS SLI Deluxe
    2x 1024 Transcend Samsung UCCC 196 mhz 2.5-3-3
    3700+ San Diego @ 2750 11 x 250
    550 watt Antec TP 550II
    Leadtek 6800 GT

  3. #3
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Medina, Texas.... Pop. 87
    Posts
    1,954

    Re: Tccd?

    Those must be the UTT (CH-5).

    Other vendors, say GSkill, have these on the

    market as well. At a higher price however.


    Pops.
    ....i'm much too young to be this damn old....




    ....My Mail....

    ....My Heatware....

  4. #4
    Joined
    Nov 2003
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,472

    Re: Tccd?

    im about 80% sure they're not utt. i've played with over two dozen kits and none of them can run 2-2-2 with just 2.5v.

    my samples will be coming so i'll know what chips these are.

  5. #5
    Joined
    Dec 2003
    Age
    63
    Posts
    337

    Re: Tccd?

    Quote Originally Posted by poiuy223
    im about 80% sure they're not utt. i've played with over two dozen kits and none of them can run 2-2-2 with just 2.5v.

    my samples will be coming so i'll know what chips these are.
    Thanks. keep us posted. Gigaram also has pc4000 at 6-3-3-2.5 Seems more like the specs for TCCD. .

    http://www.chiefvalue.com/app/produc...tem=20-221-125
    Gigabyte DS3, E4300, 7900GS, 2x1GB OCZ pc6400, Antec 650 Trio, 3GHZ
    Asus A8N-E, Opteron 165, x800Pro, XP90 2.85 ghz
    Gigiabyte K8N51PVMT Micro, NV6600
    Abit Nf7s v2.0 M2600+, Biostar M7NCD pro M2400+, Shuttle AN35 M2200+

  6. #6
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Greensboro, NC
    Age
    65
    Posts
    920

    Re: Tccd?

    I found one review for these. They didn't take the heat spreaders off though to see the IC. I also found a review for the PC3500 and they said it was Samsung TCCC.
    Soltek K890Pro-939
    AMD64 3200+ Venice@2.77 Ghz
    MSI 6600GT PCI-E
    G.Skill PC3200 Dual Channel 1gb

  7. #7
    Joined
    Dec 2003
    Age
    63
    Posts
    337

    Re: Tccd?

    Quote Originally Posted by StarHawk
    I found one review for these. They didn't take the heat spreaders off though to see the IC. I also found a review for the PC3500 and they said it was Samsung TCCC.
    could be, but that review was almost a year ago and the timings at default now are better than the ones used in the review. The current PC4000 are at 6-3-3-2.5. The review was by
    POIUY223's site above (InsaneTek).
    Last edited by rbwilton; 05-21-2005 at 10:41 AM.
    Gigabyte DS3, E4300, 7900GS, 2x1GB OCZ pc6400, Antec 650 Trio, 3GHZ
    Asus A8N-E, Opteron 165, x800Pro, XP90 2.85 ghz
    Gigiabyte K8N51PVMT Micro, NV6600
    Abit Nf7s v2.0 M2600+, Biostar M7NCD pro M2400+, Shuttle AN35 M2200+

  8. #8
    Joined
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    240

    Re: Tccd?

    another possibility is that its a "typo" possibly an error by the person who listed the ram. ive seen errors on newegg from time to time. 2-3-2 would seem more believeable at that price and voltage. im tempted for sure, i need at least a gig for a box im going to build for going to lan parties id like to keep the price down.

    @ Starhawk, the gigaram reviews ive seen are for the "basic silver heatspreader" 3-3-3 they tightened the settings to 2.5-3-3 and overclocked just a little bit. i own a set of 1 gig sticks made by transcend they are samsung UCCC. its possible that they are binning these up to get the better ratings. some people have gotten to 250 1-1 @ 2.5-3-3 w/2.8v. the UCCC chips are new process memory leadfree 90 nm and there isnt lot of info out there on them. ive started a thread for UCCC, lots of views but not a lot of new info



    Squidlo
    ASUS SLI Deluxe
    2x 1024 Transcend Samsung UCCC 196 mhz 2.5-3-3
    3700+ San Diego @ 2750 11 x 250
    550 watt Antec TP 550II
    Leadtek 6800 GT

  9. #9
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Location
    503
    Posts
    1,200

    Re: Gigaram Tccd?

    Anyone ever find out if gigaram is using TCCD or not?

    I'm hoping to get good results with these:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820221127
    TRADING POST RULES - HEAT
    Folding For Our Future

    <xxxxxxxxx(|::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::>

  10. #10
    Joined
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    240

    Re: Gigaram Tccd?

    purchased the same ram from newegg. pretty sure its not TCCD judging from performance. wouldnt over clock to 205 mhz @ 2-2-2-5 just crashed and restarted. relaxed the timing and currently its running 2-3-3-5 @ 208 (cant do 1T beyond 249 HTT) no probs at all .. further testing might reveal more. i have a amd 64 3700+ san diego on the way. while i play with that i will get busy on the ram. i have 3 builds to do this week/weekend i will post back as soon as i can. probably not TCCD but it will do 2-2-2-5 just like it says at 200.



    Squidlo
    ASUS SLI Deluxe
    2x 1024 Transcend Samsung UCCC 196 mhz 2.5-3-3
    3700+ San Diego @ 2750 11 x 250
    550 watt Antec TP 550II
    Leadtek 6800 GT

  11. #11
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Location
    503
    Posts
    1,200

    Re: Gigaram Tccd?

    The link I posted is different ram than the original poster....
    I'm thinking the higher end stuff is using some decent chips whatever they are- take a look

    rated for cas 2.5 at 466 ~ 2 x 1gig sticks

    Linked two posts up^

    http://www.tmobilepictures.com/photo...cfyp4hxmawij5a
    Last edited by got-mota?; 06-23-2005 at 06:35 PM.
    TRADING POST RULES - HEAT
    Folding For Our Future

    <xxxxxxxxx(|::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::>

  12. #12
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Irvine/Arcadia
    Posts
    211

    Re: Gigaram Tccd?

    insanetek has a new review up for gigaram.

    They are using TCCD modules in some of their lineup. The PCB isn't brainpower but they might change it soon...

    I know...I work there...I had to redo their whole overclocking line when I got hired because those products you guys bought were not stable when I tested them. We've pulled all those items and have a redone lineup...
    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4541742

    DFI nForce4 Ultra-D (SLi Mod)
    AMD 146 Opteron CAB2E 0546GPAW 10x310 = 3100MHz IHS Off
    Swiftech DDC w/Petras Top
    Storm G4/Maze 4 GPU
    Thermochill PA120.3
    2x512MB TCCD 2.5-4-3-7
    eVGA 7800GT 256MB 520/1230
    2x74GB Raptors 16MB RAID-0
    WD 250GB
    Sound Blaster X-Fi
    CM Stacker with Seasonic M12 600W PSU
    Dell 24" Widescreen LCD

  13. #13
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Florida
    Age
    62
    Posts
    132

    Re: Gigaram Tccd?

    A buddy of mine tried these on his Neo 2 Plat. and had nothing but problems. One stick was ok but the other was flaky. He finally got it running with relaxed timings. Not the deal it seems like.
    no sig required.

  14. #14
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Irvine/Arcadia
    Posts
    211

    Re: Gigaram Tccd?

    when did he buy them?
    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4541742

    DFI nForce4 Ultra-D (SLi Mod)
    AMD 146 Opteron CAB2E 0546GPAW 10x310 = 3100MHz IHS Off
    Swiftech DDC w/Petras Top
    Storm G4/Maze 4 GPU
    Thermochill PA120.3
    2x512MB TCCD 2.5-4-3-7
    eVGA 7800GT 256MB 520/1230
    2x74GB Raptors 16MB RAID-0
    WD 250GB
    Sound Blaster X-Fi
    CM Stacker with Seasonic M12 600W PSU
    Dell 24" Widescreen LCD

  15. #15
    Joined
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    225

    Re: Gigaram Tccd?

    Is it TCCD or TCC5? How can we distinguish the old line from the new line of improved ram. Several of the guys over at OCF purchased this ram from newegg back in May or early June and had a terrible time with it. If you have changed your product, you might want to consider posting over there with this updated information, if you haven't done so already.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •