Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Joined
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    21,104

    Login problems - Please read BEFORE posting about login problems

    Quote Originally Posted by spherical
    Now, if I only could figure out how this forum works and not have to re-login with every page I try to go to, other than reading threads, I'd be in good shape. ...Anyone?
    Glad to hear of your success.

    For the login problem, click the logout link. Then change your bookmarks from amdforums to forums.pcper. Also clear your browser cache. If that doesn't do it, post back and we'll dig up some links on this from the suggestions forum.

  2. #2
    Joined
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Carmel Valley, California
    Posts
    12

    Question Re: Using Bartons, Tbreds and Palominos with the A7M266

    Wow, that was fast. Links are already at forums.pcper.com, clearing cache didn't get it either. Just hit the search link and it said I wasn't logged in and presented the message box once more. Probaly should take this to another thread. Don't want to dilute this one. Perhaps you can delete this post once we get there?

    Thanks.

  3. #3
    Joined
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    21,104

    Re: Using Bartons, Tbreds and Palominos with the A7M266

    Hang on and I'll move this over to the Suggestions forum.

    Here are some links from there on this topic. They are short, maybe take a look.

    http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=366514
    http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=363327
    http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=347981
    http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=335913
    http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=326254

    There are more: Forum Search: login and cookie


    Post back at the end of this thread at the other forum, let us know how it works out.

  4. #4
    Joined
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Carmel Valley, California
    Posts
    12

    Re: Login problems

    Getting better. After reading a few threads, I logged out, closed browser, re-opened browser, went to cookies management, found an amdmb version (no pcpers versions at all), nuked it, closed browser, re-opened browser, logged in, FF asked if I wanted to save user/pass, said "yes". Now search and moving to threads go without re-login. However, logout, close tab, hit bookmark, username shows on login box but pass is blank as before. I have not found where the option is to auto-login, which works on other similar boards like guru3d. I must not be looking in the right place.

    One other note, well, two actually, I just noticed that the fonts now appear in the compose screen (not in the preview re-edit screenhowever--but preview now works!). The other is that the time, as posted at the bottom of the pages, is *slow* by 20 minutes! Huh? An hour one way or another is understandable but portions of an hour? Perhaps this might be a clue?

    Thanks for getting me this far.

    THEN, after I posted this and worked doing some research, all returned to normal and I was back to re-logins for every screen. Why would it fail over time during theh same session?
    Last edited by spherical; 07-17-2005 at 06:58 PM. Reason: Found a partial solution
    B.E.Johnson - Air&Space Artist-Engineer
    bj@spherical.org
    http://sphericalmagic.com/

    Space: To go and learn is reason enough!

  5. #5
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Age
    43
    Posts
    2,163

    Thumbs up Avast4 and ZoneAlarm Pro

    This is for users of ZoneAlarm Pro (or other versions with the provacy tab) and Avast! 4 antivirus (home version, don't know if it applies to the pro version).

    When Avast 4 installs it asks if you want to disable 'transparent proxy mode' because of a compatibility issue with ZoneAlarm. It says something about pages not being displayed properly. I've never had a problem with it (so I never selected yes) until now. Actually it started when I upgraded to Firefox 2.0.

    Anyway, this has been causing these problems staying logged in for me.

    To fix it (I couldn't find a setting inside the program so I did it this way) open avast4.ini (usually C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\DATA\avast4.ini) and find the line "ZoneAlarmCompatibility=0" and change the 0 to 1. This fixed everything for me.

    Not only here either - I was having problems with Google's preferences 'sticking' also and that's fixed too, among others.

    Prime
    Heat eBay

    Disclaimer: If I post a link it doesn't necessarily mean I endorse or am even familiar with the site. It might just be that I did your work for you and found it on Google. Click at your own risk. Thank you.

  6. #6
    Joined
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11

    Re: Login problems - Please read BEFORE posting about login problems

    Thank for rising this topic. I was also facing some login problems but this topic helped me to solve it. Thanks again.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •