Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567
Results 91 to 104 of 104
  1. #91
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Blaine, WA
    Age
    66
    Posts
    30,973

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Quote Originally Posted by orion24
    Yes, I think I'll keep it. 63 Celcious degrees was under 1 hour full load on both cores. This will rarely happen in practice. Most of the times only 1 core will be fully loaded, which gives temps ~50 Celcious. I'll make the week-long PRIME95 test I usually do, by testing each core individually, instead of both at the same time.
    I run FAD now, but usually ran SETI 24/7 on all PCs including those above. In the 277 HTT setup, MBM was configured backwards for case and CPU temps. (oops)
    Main Rig: EVGA 141-BL-E769-A1 LGA 1366 Intel X58 CLASSIFIED/WATERCOOLED ED. cooled by the Monster Water Cooling Setup
    HTPC One BIG Case Asus 8 CORE Monster
    ASUS: 5 * BIOSTAR: 1 * CHAINTECH: 1 * EVGA: 3 * GIGABYTE: 5 * SUPER MICRO: 1 *TYAN: 2
    180+ GHZ total power for PC Perspective Killer Frogs Rosetta @ Home Team as The Uncle B's!!




    Spoiler!

    I'm the Uncle your Aunt won't talk about. Go ahead and pull my finger!

  2. #92
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Fran EX NYC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    4,278

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Setup due today thanks for fast crash course of a64 ocing I think Ill put to go use.
    I think I go see if I can get the FX55 any higher so far I just upped multi.
    ASUS Sabertoothz77 T.U.F Series
    Intel i7 3770K 3.5@4.2 4/8 8mb
    32GB DDR 1600 Overclocked Corsair Vengence
    2 Superclocked EVGA GTX 680s instead stock 1008/6008 @1088/6200 befoe I oc it
    2 raid 0 120x2 SSD Corsair Force GT and 60x2 SSD OCZ A III 1 x SSD to speed up external 2TB
    24in 19by12 32in & 65in 1900by1080P
    Logitech Z5500 5.1 505 watt all optical on SB X-fi 5.1 external

  3. #93
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Blaine, WA
    Age
    66
    Posts
    30,973

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Main Rig: EVGA 141-BL-E769-A1 LGA 1366 Intel X58 CLASSIFIED/WATERCOOLED ED. cooled by the Monster Water Cooling Setup
    HTPC One BIG Case Asus 8 CORE Monster
    ASUS: 5 * BIOSTAR: 1 * CHAINTECH: 1 * EVGA: 3 * GIGABYTE: 5 * SUPER MICRO: 1 *TYAN: 2
    180+ GHZ total power for PC Perspective Killer Frogs Rosetta @ Home Team as The Uncle B's!!




    Spoiler!

    I'm the Uncle your Aunt won't talk about. Go ahead and pull my finger!

  4. #94
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Fran EX NYC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    4,278

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Thanks
    ASUS Sabertoothz77 T.U.F Series
    Intel i7 3770K 3.5@4.2 4/8 8mb
    32GB DDR 1600 Overclocked Corsair Vengence
    2 Superclocked EVGA GTX 680s instead stock 1008/6008 @1088/6200 befoe I oc it
    2 raid 0 120x2 SSD Corsair Force GT and 60x2 SSD OCZ A III 1 x SSD to speed up external 2TB
    24in 19by12 32in & 65in 1900by1080P
    Logitech Z5500 5.1 505 watt all optical on SB X-fi 5.1 external

  5. #95
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Blaine, WA
    Age
    66
    Posts
    30,973

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    NP.
    Main Rig: EVGA 141-BL-E769-A1 LGA 1366 Intel X58 CLASSIFIED/WATERCOOLED ED. cooled by the Monster Water Cooling Setup
    HTPC One BIG Case Asus 8 CORE Monster
    ASUS: 5 * BIOSTAR: 1 * CHAINTECH: 1 * EVGA: 3 * GIGABYTE: 5 * SUPER MICRO: 1 *TYAN: 2
    180+ GHZ total power for PC Perspective Killer Frogs Rosetta @ Home Team as The Uncle B's!!




    Spoiler!

    I'm the Uncle your Aunt won't talk about. Go ahead and pull my finger!

  6. #96
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Fran EX NYC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    4,278

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    With Cooling The Cpu Is Idle 33c.
    ASUS Sabertoothz77 T.U.F Series
    Intel i7 3770K 3.5@4.2 4/8 8mb
    32GB DDR 1600 Overclocked Corsair Vengence
    2 Superclocked EVGA GTX 680s instead stock 1008/6008 @1088/6200 befoe I oc it
    2 raid 0 120x2 SSD Corsair Force GT and 60x2 SSD OCZ A III 1 x SSD to speed up external 2TB
    24in 19by12 32in & 65in 1900by1080P
    Logitech Z5500 5.1 505 watt all optical on SB X-fi 5.1 external

  7. #97
    Joined
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Projecting Air Power Hoo-ah!
    Age
    39
    Posts
    3,961

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    and without?

    LOL
    "It is the soldier,not the reporter who has given us the freedom of the press.
    It is the soldier, not the poet, who has given us the freedom of speech.
    It is the soldier, not the campus organizer , who gives us the freedom to demonstrate.
    It is the soldier who salutes the flag, who serves beneath the flag, and whose coffin
    is draped by the flag, who allows the protester to burn the flag."
    ~Unknown

    My Family! \ My280+Heat\My Systems
    15K 3dmarks in 3dmark06! \
    Pics of my Comps

  8. #98
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Fran EX NYC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    4,278

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    OK I thinking cooling will easy let me hit 2800+ STAYS IN HIGH 39C MAX SO FAR ARE NO OC

    12x220 timing 3-3-3-6-1t 2640 35c! idle C&Q off

    now all I done so far to oc is
    Just up cpu to 220 and vcore to 1.45 and ram to 2.90
    I have not messed with anything else

    For 3D mark test no ocing was done with cpu/ram

    EvGa 7800GTX KO BTW has 2 DIFFERENT CORE SPEEDS FOR 2D 275/1300 FOR 3D 490/1300

    I then oced to 2D 275/1330 - 3D 500/1330

    here are first ever on it 3D mark at normally running test setting

    2005 8400

    2001 28,600

    Stock scores

    Sandra soft SR2

    CPU X2 4800

    test 1-20,300

    test 2-7600/9800

    Right on par with a stock X2 4800

    Ram score 5700/5700 no ocong 2-2-2-5-1t 1GB in for test
    Last edited by Fle@B@gL@ne; 10-02-2005 at 11:57 PM.
    ASUS Sabertoothz77 T.U.F Series
    Intel i7 3770K 3.5@4.2 4/8 8mb
    32GB DDR 1600 Overclocked Corsair Vengence
    2 Superclocked EVGA GTX 680s instead stock 1008/6008 @1088/6200 befoe I oc it
    2 raid 0 120x2 SSD Corsair Force GT and 60x2 SSD OCZ A III 1 x SSD to speed up external 2TB
    24in 19by12 32in & 65in 1900by1080P
    Logitech Z5500 5.1 505 watt all optical on SB X-fi 5.1 external

  9. #99
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    46
    Posts
    1,327

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Finally had a chance to OC this weekend. Needs a lil more tweaking but its close.

    DFI SLI-DR with 704-2BTA bios
    3800X2
    OCZ plat EE
    Antec neopower 480
    XP-90c(trying something new...air cooling)



    This isent the max it will do but benchmarks are good and volts/temps arent that high.

    The antec has major issues with voltage fluctuation so it will be replaced soon. No more antecs for me!
    -----------------------------------------------------------------


    "We've got a gang of clueless bozos steering our ship of state right over a cliff, we've got corporate gangsters stealing us blind, and we can't even clean up after a hurricane much less build a hybrid car!" -Iacocca

  10. #100
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Greece
    Age
    40
    Posts
    2,046

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Quote Originally Posted by Fle@B@gL@ne
    OK I thinking cooling will easy let me hit 2800+ STAYS IN HIGH 39C MAX SO FAR ARE NO OC

    12x220 timing 3-3-3-6-1t 2640 35c! idle C&Q off

    now all I done so far to oc is
    Just up cpu to 220 and vcore to 1.45 and ram to 2.90
    I have not messed with anything else

    For 3D mark test no ocing was done with cpu/ram

    EvGa 7800GTX KO BTW has 2 DIFFERENT CORE SPEEDS FOR 2D 275/1300 FOR 3D 490/1300

    I then oced to 2D 275/1330 - 3D 500/1330

    here are first ever on it 3D mark at normally running test setting

    2005 8400

    2001 28,600

    Stock scores

    Sandra soft SR2

    CPU X2 4800

    test 1-20,300

    test 2-7600/9800

    Right on par with a stock X2 4800

    Ram score 5700/5700 no ocong 2-2-2-5-1t 1GB in for test
    The thing I like in your rig, is the vid card, especially its overclocked memory. I'm also interested in how does EVGA manage the 490 MHz stock GPU clock (cause my G70 does not OC at 490 without artifacting at this voltage, liquid cooled): By using slightly higher Vcore? Testing the G70s it gets and uses the best for this card? Or recieving better clocked G70s directly from NVIDIA? My vid card is asking for a volt mod now. Everything else is overvolted and the vid card is just doing stock.

    How much does it overclock at stock 1.35V? I think this is the best indication of how overclockable the CPU will be. But I think you'll get to 2.8, though I'm not sure at what voltage. If you are lucky it might do 3.0 GHz under a barable for liquid cooling voltage. Of course if I were you, I'd push it as far as it goes.

    Despite your vid card speed, I still beat you in 3DMark2001, . Mainly because this benchmark is very sensitive in memory bandwidth.

    Quote Originally Posted by Airmanv
    and without?

  11. #101
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Fran EX NYC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    4,278

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    I ran test only with the CPU/RAM at default no oc other than 2D 275/1330 and 3D 500/1330

    Ill test CPU/RAM at 2600-2800 with videocard doing 500/1330 soon I want to runn stable no troubles finishing a 3D with no mistake or crashes.

    But I ned to do a few other things too like add new 2nd rom add 2nd new hf speaker and audigy2 ZSPLT PRO
    ASUS Sabertoothz77 T.U.F Series
    Intel i7 3770K 3.5@4.2 4/8 8mb
    32GB DDR 1600 Overclocked Corsair Vengence
    2 Superclocked EVGA GTX 680s instead stock 1008/6008 @1088/6200 befoe I oc it
    2 raid 0 120x2 SSD Corsair Force GT and 60x2 SSD OCZ A III 1 x SSD to speed up external 2TB
    24in 19by12 32in & 65in 1900by1080P
    Logitech Z5500 5.1 505 watt all optical on SB X-fi 5.1 external

  12. #102
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Fran EX NYC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    4,278

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    slowly going up 10 fsb at a time at 2520mhx to start

    ASUS Sabertoothz77 T.U.F Series
    Intel i7 3770K 3.5@4.2 4/8 8mb
    32GB DDR 1600 Overclocked Corsair Vengence
    2 Superclocked EVGA GTX 680s instead stock 1008/6008 @1088/6200 befoe I oc it
    2 raid 0 120x2 SSD Corsair Force GT and 60x2 SSD OCZ A III 1 x SSD to speed up external 2TB
    24in 19by12 32in & 65in 1900by1080P
    Logitech Z5500 5.1 505 watt all optical on SB X-fi 5.1 external

  13. #103
    Joined
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Projecting Air Power Hoo-ah!
    Age
    39
    Posts
    3,961

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    nice start!
    "It is the soldier,not the reporter who has given us the freedom of the press.
    It is the soldier, not the poet, who has given us the freedom of speech.
    It is the soldier, not the campus organizer , who gives us the freedom to demonstrate.
    It is the soldier who salutes the flag, who serves beneath the flag, and whose coffin
    is draped by the flag, who allows the protester to burn the flag."
    ~Unknown

    My Family! \ My280+Heat\My Systems
    15K 3dmarks in 3dmark06! \
    Pics of my Comps

  14. #104
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Fran EX NYC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    4,278

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!



    and I dont even break 41c oced 300mhz!

    Field Value
    CPU 39 C to 40c (102 F)
    Last edited by Fle@B@gL@ne; 10-07-2005 at 02:40 AM.
    ASUS Sabertoothz77 T.U.F Series
    Intel i7 3770K 3.5@4.2 4/8 8mb
    32GB DDR 1600 Overclocked Corsair Vengence
    2 Superclocked EVGA GTX 680s instead stock 1008/6008 @1088/6200 befoe I oc it
    2 raid 0 120x2 SSD Corsair Force GT and 60x2 SSD OCZ A III 1 x SSD to speed up external 2TB
    24in 19by12 32in & 65in 1900by1080P
    Logitech Z5500 5.1 505 watt all optical on SB X-fi 5.1 external

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •