Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 104
  1. #46
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Fran EX NYC
    Age
    48
    Posts
    4,278

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    I had a
    66,
    CYRIX 133
    P II 266
    P III 500
    P III 800
    P III dual cpu 1000
    AMD TBRID 1200
    TBRID 1333
    XP1900 pally core
    XP2100 pally core
    XP2600 333 TBRED B core
    FX53

    Other than first 66MHz,
    I bulit all the rest case up and push each one to the max and out performed all friends pc that were same level
    By my tweaks and knowledge of setting up right and cooling right.
    I am a good tech I fix all mine family friends and friends friend
    Last edited by Fle@B@gL@ne; 09-22-2005 at 02:27 AM.
    ASUS Sabertoothz77 T.U.F Series
    Intel i7 3770K 3.5@4.2 4/8 8mb
    32GB DDR 1600 Overclocked Corsair Vengence
    2 Superclocked EVGA GTX 680s instead stock 1008/6008 @1088/6200 befoe I oc it
    2 raid 0 120x2 SSD Corsair Force GT and 60x2 SSD OCZ A III 1 x SSD to speed up external 2TB
    24in 19by12 32in & 65in 1900by1080P
    Logitech Z5500 5.1 505 watt all optical on SB X-fi 5.1 external

  2. #47
    Joined
    May 2004
    Age
    34
    Posts
    432

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    How Off-Topic can you get? ....
    [URL=http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=30805]Heatware

  3. #48
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,360

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Well got up to 2.72ghz at 50c. Only thing i dont care for or maybe its just me but the memory scores i can only seem to get 80% efficancey :/. Anybody on a neo 2 platuim get better then 80%?

    With the same memory on my normal a64 i got like 1k more in memory scroes :/



  4. #49
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Greece
    Age
    39
    Posts
    2,046

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Quote Originally Posted by cpu_burner
    Well got up to 2.72ghz at 50c. Only thing i dont care for or maybe its just me but the memory scores i can only seem to get 80% efficancey :/. Anybody on a neo 2 platuim get better then 80%?

    With the same memory on my normal a64 i got like 1k more in memory scroes :/
    Are you pushing it, or does it "walk" to 2.72 GHz. I hope all these CPUs are overclocking much, because I'll be extremely disatisfied if I can't get at 2.75 GHz with my upcoming (early October) 4400+ . . .

  5. #50
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,360

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    mines pushing it



  6. #51
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    louisville, ky
    Posts
    228

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    I know overclocking is to see how much bandwidth you can get to the processor and maybe I'm just jealous(only running my 3800+ @ 10x24 2-3-3-7-1t) but what's the point of having 280-290FSB with such crappy timings when its been shown that for most applications, timings play more important of a role than memory throughput.

    I'd like to know what some numbers of you guys with such a high FSB compared to mine with Sandra Memory Bandwidth. I'm pushing between 6300-6400 on it. Anyone know what they are getting? And also saw a proc pushing 2.7 and did 1M Pi in the same amount of time mine does it running a lot slower.

    I could possibly be confused.
    Asus A8N-E
    AMD64 X2 3800+ w/ XP-90/Thermaltake 90mm
    Asus 6800GT
    1 Gig(2x512) Corsair XMS PC4400 2-3-3-5-1T @ 240
    2x37.4 Raptor Raid 0
    2x80 WD SE Caviar

  7. #52
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Sioux Lookout
    Age
    37
    Posts
    720

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    I am currently running at 2.51@1.55v, timmings are 3-4-3-8 with 2GB of Mushkin PC4000

  8. #53
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,327

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    I'm pushing between 6300-6400 on it. Anyone know what they are getting?
    At stock with tight timings I get close to 5700. At 300 htt and loose timing I get 7000+.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------


    "We've got a gang of clueless bozos steering our ship of state right over a cliff, we've got corporate gangsters stealing us blind, and we can't even clean up after a hurricane much less build a hybrid car!" -Iacocca

  9. #54
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    louisville, ky
    Posts
    228

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Quote Originally Posted by rehtaf
    At stock with tight timings I get close to 5700. At 300 htt and loose timing I get 7000+.
    And what are your timings at?
    Asus A8N-E
    AMD64 X2 3800+ w/ XP-90/Thermaltake 90mm
    Asus 6800GT
    1 Gig(2x512) Corsair XMS PC4400 2-3-3-5-1T @ 240
    2x37.4 Raptor Raid 0
    2x80 WD SE Caviar

  10. #55
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,327

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    2.5-4-4-8
    -----------------------------------------------------------------


    "We've got a gang of clueless bozos steering our ship of state right over a cliff, we've got corporate gangsters stealing us blind, and we can't even clean up after a hurricane much less build a hybrid car!" -Iacocca

  11. #56
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,360

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    wow and this is on a x2? Whats your board you running....a64 settings? I cant get memory scores above 6700 without errors :/.



  12. #57
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    2,745

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Here's mine:

    Last edited by highoctane; 09-23-2005 at 10:26 AM.
    i7 Beast: Asus P6T Deluxe, Intel i7 920 21x191 (4000) HT on 1.3875v, Swiftech GTZ/D5/BIX2
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill pi Black DDR3 1600, ECS 9600GT
    CM STACKER 810, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    i7 Game: Asus P6T, Intel i7 920 20x180 (3600) HT on 1.275v, TRU-120
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill DDR3 1333 7-7-7-18, MSI GTX260 OCv2, Dell 3007WFP LCD
    CM STACKER 830, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    AMD: Biostar 790GX A2+, PII X4 940BE 17x200, Freezer 64 Pro
    4GB (4x1GB) Ballistix Tracer DDR2 800, Powercolor 4850
    Corsair VX450

  13. #58
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,360

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Hmm you get big gains on memory adjusting with the a64 tweaker? Im about 400mb/s off and have tighter timings ><



  14. #59
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    2,745

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    I don't use tweaker to adjust my timings, its just he easiest way to display memory timings, I adjust everything in the bios.
    i7 Beast: Asus P6T Deluxe, Intel i7 920 21x191 (4000) HT on 1.3875v, Swiftech GTZ/D5/BIX2
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill pi Black DDR3 1600, ECS 9600GT
    CM STACKER 810, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    i7 Game: Asus P6T, Intel i7 920 20x180 (3600) HT on 1.275v, TRU-120
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill DDR3 1333 7-7-7-18, MSI GTX260 OCv2, Dell 3007WFP LCD
    CM STACKER 830, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    AMD: Biostar 790GX A2+, PII X4 940BE 17x200, Freezer 64 Pro
    4GB (4x1GB) Ballistix Tracer DDR2 800, Powercolor 4850
    Corsair VX450

  15. #60
    Joined
    May 2004
    Location
    North Carolina
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,327

    Re: Post your X2 overclocks inside!

    Whats your board you running...
    A dfi of course. SLI-DR to be exact. I use a64 tweaker for fine tuning, then set it in bios. Doesent matter which is used though, they both do the same thing. I just find it easier and faster to tweak and test the settings from windows.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------


    "We've got a gang of clueless bozos steering our ship of state right over a cliff, we've got corporate gangsters stealing us blind, and we can't even clean up after a hurricane much less build a hybrid car!" -Iacocca

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •