Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 70
  1. #1
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    14,238

    hey mods, i need a favor

    im gonna post here now, and im gonna post here in about an hour or so.

    please tell me if my IP has changed.

    the reason im doing this, is cuz mods can just click the ip button, and it will give it to them.

    kthxby


    "same here, it'll be a sad day should amdmb ever totally dissapear, i don't care too much for these "pc's" or their "perspectives" i just like my amdmb's." - SuBX3r0

  2. #2
    Joined
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    327

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    or you could just go here: http://www.whatismyip.com/

  3. #3
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    74,682

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    ^^Yeah...there a number of sites that will flash ip addy. But Ill keep track of it if you want pimp. I can pm you with each.

    Here is another place where you can check...[upper left column]

    http://isc.sans.org/
    Last edited by jimzinsocal; 12-10-2005 at 03:00 PM.

  4. #4
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    14,238

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    oops.. i unplugged my modem before i saw these sites..

    but i really hope it changed.. and hopefully my internet problems will go away

    thanks

    "same here, it'll be a sad day should amdmb ever totally dissapear, i don't care too much for these "pc's" or their "perspectives" i just like my amdmb's." - SuBX3r0

  5. #5
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    74,682

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    It hasnt changed.

  6. #6
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    14,238

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    Quote Originally Posted by jimzinsocal
    It hasnt changed.

    ugh..

    oh well.. thanks anyway.

    im thinking of unplugging my cable modem for a week, or something like that.

    i cant stand whatever is happening - i totally loose all website connections, but aim works fine.. like everything works fine, ecept the internet websites.

    they will sit here and act like they are loading, then fx will give me the page cannot be displayed or connection refused crap.

    sometimes IE will work, and it seems when it does work, firefox will start working again.

    maby it is some kind of ff error, i have no idea, but i cant stand it.

    "same here, it'll be a sad day should amdmb ever totally dissapear, i don't care too much for these "pc's" or their "perspectives" i just like my amdmb's." - SuBX3r0

  7. #7
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    37,286

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    ure behind a linksys router on a dsl conenction?

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  8. #8
    Joined
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Marietta, GA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    576

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    i have this same problem. its my linksys router thats causing it. all i do is unplug the router for a couple of minutes and then its back to normal.
    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

  9. #9
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    37,286

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    Quote Originally Posted by morerandomsn
    i have this same problem. its my linksys router thats causing it. all i do is unplug the router for a couple of minutes and then its back to normal.
    yep.seen liek a bunch of teh same.go in there and take off static ip(wtf am i writing lol..)..take off teh dns thing,and assign ureself whatever u like..or,assign one out of its range,so if its set to give 192.167.0.0-99 set it 192.167.0.201,then set the mtu to like 1460 or 1472..cant remember other values.u can try even lower.sacrifice a few k/s dl but cut the crap on teh rest

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  10. #10
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    14,238

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    i have comcast cable, and i have no router.

    the modem is just directly connected to my comp.

    is there a virus or anything that can cause something like this to happen??

    "same here, it'll be a sad day should amdmb ever totally dissapear, i don't care too much for these "pc's" or their "perspectives" i just like my amdmb's." - SuBX3r0

  11. #11
    Joined
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Levelland, TX
    Age
    40
    Posts
    165

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    can you ping sites?
    Richard Franklin
    TogaPC
    Texas Operational Gurus and Associates
    Owner/Operator

  12. #12
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,268

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    Are getting D-DoS'd by somebody? (Denial of Service).

    Somebody could be launching a d-dos attack againsnt your connection. What happens is they launch many packets from some very fast servers, and it overflows your modem cache or modem something and your internet gets screwed.

    I've had this happen to me a long time ago. The reason it happened though was I pissed off someone I knew on this irc chat, long story.

    Anyway, if you are getting d-dos attack, then it's not really random, i.e. nobody will just randomly pick you and do that (at least I wouldn't think so).

    Spreading HD-DVD one signature at a time.

  13. #13
    Joined
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,159

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    look up drtcp..... you can set mtu settings in your tcp-ip settings somewhere....
    empty cookies and bs like that

  14. #14
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    14,238

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    Quote Originally Posted by TogaPC
    can you ping sites?

    nope

    it just tells me that it times out.

    i have no idea if someone is ddosing me, BUT i found out i was wrong, i loost total connection in IE, and firefox.

    this happened to me when i first got comcast, and they told me it was because they were giving the same ip addys to 2 different people, and we were in a sence logging each other off.

    once my IP changed, the problem was solved.

    but im having an even bigger problem... i am getting hammered with frikkin spam.

    I cant home today, and there was 16 open IE windows with a bunch of shit...

    i think it is time to install a firewall and some virus protection.

    "same here, it'll be a sad day should amdmb ever totally dissapear, i don't care too much for these "pc's" or their "perspectives" i just like my amdmb's." - SuBX3r0

  15. #15
    Joined
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Levelland, TX
    Age
    40
    Posts
    165

    Re: hey mods, i need a favor

    Sounds like you have serious spyware infection. Run Ad-Aware SE personal, spybot search and destroy and spyware blaster. They are available from www.majorgeeks.com for free. Download and run all three and get rid of all the spyware.
    Richard Franklin
    TogaPC
    Texas Operational Gurus and Associates
    Owner/Operator

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •