BIOS Fan/Temp settings?.. AMD..

Alright.. Not sure if this is the correct area but I would like some advice and hoping some of you can give me some suggestions....

What should my settings be for max fan speed, cool N quiet, etc on my BIOS?.. I have no idea.. This is my first build..

My fans seem to pulse a ton.. Sounds like a reving engine!.. Drives me CRAZY!.. Am running anywhere from 95 to 115 degrees (f).. So says Speed Fan program...

Any other BIOS settings I should switch from default to something custom?.. This is a gaming rig..

Thank you!!!...

(I asked this in the wrong forum and they told me that my fan may be "hunting" and to turn the fan temp max up a bit)

I am concerned about overheating.. I have no idea what to set these settings at..

Help!.. :P
    OCZ Titanium - 2GB DDR / WD Raptor 150GB
    Diamond Viper Radeon X1900XTX
    SB X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS / OCZ GameXStream 700w PSU
    CoolerMaster WaveMaster Case / Windows XP

Re: BIOS Fan/Temp settings?.. AMD..

I turned the max chassis fan speed up to temp 55c.. Same with max cpu fan temp.. This too high? too low?.. What should all these settings be set at?

Do I want to change any default settings to custom in my Hardware Monitor area or Memory config area?...

I am affraid I have no clue what I am doing.. heh.. Just trying to learn.. WITHOUT frying my system!.. heh.. :P

Quote Originally Posted by Inocense View Post
    I am concerned about overheating.. I have no idea what to set these settings at.. ...
    IN general, we like to see temperature readings for an A64 CPU around 30-50 C. The official max is somewhere around 75-80 C depending, but you will never really know what the temperature is without expensive tools and customizations. 115 F = 46 C.