Page 1 of 140 123451151101 ... LastLast

To our resident camera buffs...

Is this camera worth getting for someone that isn't into professional type cameras and photos? What I mean by that is that this is going to replace a Fuji A303 (linky) --- Thanks for any and all input...
    Crunching various BOINC projects under the Swordfish username, for the PCPER Froggies.

Re: To our resident camera buffs...

Joofoo, it looks to be a good buy. I have the PowerShot S60, and it`s also a 5MP. It takes great pictures. At least yours has Image Stabilation(good feature). So i say two thumbs up.

It will take better pictures but that is comparing apples to oranges. It is about 3-4 times bigger and you may get tired of carrying it.
    Brian

I'm no expert, but that 12x optical zoom should also give you plenty of flexibility.

I have a 4MP Sony S85 (quite a few years old now, was 800 when it came out). It takes great point and click shots outdoors, but indoors it always adds an orange tinge. It does have a great macro mode though, so it great for taking close-ups, like down to postage stamp size. It's a feature I find I use a lot, so it's always something I'd look for.

~ Want to try Linux - check out the PC Perspective Linux FAQ ~
    ~ Please take some time to read the Forum Rules ~
    ~ Feed the spamb0tz, don't mail me here: B7Trz4568254@nirvana.admins.ws ~

Quote Originally Posted by Joofoo View Post
    Is this camera worth getting for someone that isn't into professional type cameras and photos? What I mean by that is that this is going to replace a Fuji A303 (linky) --- Thanks for any and all input...
    Great camera but the new one is out now S3 IS. Not sure if you picked this one cuz of price
    Q6600 @ 3.0Ghz
    Asus P5K Deluxe
    4GB Corsair PC6400
    ATI X1650 Pro