Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 36

Thread: Intel e4300?

  1. #1
    Joined
    Jul 2005
    Location
    College Station, TX
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,049

    Intel e4300?

    So this thing is about to be the new OC god in the Intel family I guess?


    CPU-Z My Heat
    Request Granted. Safe Passage Guaranteed via JimZ

  2. #2
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    37,301

    Re: Intel e4300?

    yup. except its overpriced atm

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  3. #3
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    2,753

    Re: Intel e4300?

    It definitely has the potential once the pricing gets where it should be. The higher multiplier should definitely help with getting good clocks on a variety of boards and not just he ubber high fsb capable boards.
    i7 Beast: Asus P6T Deluxe, Intel i7 920 21x191 (4000) HT on 1.3875v, Swiftech GTZ/D5/BIX2
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill pi Black DDR3 1600, ECS 9600GT
    CM STACKER 810, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    i7 Game: Asus P6T, Intel i7 920 20x180 (3600) HT on 1.275v, TRU-120
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill DDR3 1333 7-7-7-18, MSI GTX260 OCv2, Dell 3007WFP LCD
    CM STACKER 830, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    AMD: Biostar 790GX A2+, PII X4 940BE 17x200, Freezer 64 Pro
    4GB (4x1GB) Ballistix Tracer DDR2 800, Powercolor 4850
    Corsair VX450

  4. #4
    Joined
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    9,762

    Re: Intel e4300?

    the boards don't have to even be uber FSB. They just need to be capable of 1066 and you've got a good CPU.
    Q6600
    8GB corsair XMS DDR2
    MSI K9N Platinum 780i
    2*Evga 8800GT at 650Mhz (factory)
    x-fi Platinum
    150GB Raptor, 2TB Others
    Corsair 650W PSU
    Lian Li PC65 case

  5. #5
    Joined
    Jul 2005
    Location
    College Station, TX
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,049

    Re: Intel e4300?

    Yeah I saw the price point on it and read up on the fact that the 6320 and 6420 will both be 4mb l2 cache enabled versions of what we all have right now and decided its nice but not for me since I already have a 6300.


    CPU-Z My Heat
    Request Granted. Safe Passage Guaranteed via JimZ

  6. #6
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    37,301

    Re: Intel e4300?

    hmmm..how will it do with value ram,say 533mhz on a divider?

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  7. #7
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    In the land of content
    Age
    41
    Posts
    4,543

    Re: Intel e4300?

    I might be getting one of these chips once the price falls into line.

  8. #8
    Joined
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Toronto, CANADA
    Posts
    1,391

    Re: Intel e4300?

    This is the second time I've heard of it. Why release the e6300/e6400 when something nicer is coming in? According to here the prices should be similar to current C2D's:
    http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets...oc.aspx?i=2903

    The E4300's look quite good as well. Now i'm confused with intel's product line-up!
    Intel E6750 C2D
    400x8 (3.2GHz) 32C idle/58C Load @ stock 1.31V/HSF | Gigabyte DS3R Rev 1 bios F13 | OCZ XTC Rev 2 @4-4-4-15 | Antec Sonata 3 500W | Palit 8800GT driver v.169.21 | WD 500GB | 22" 226BW | Logitech x-540 5.1

    AMD64 (754) 3000+ @2GHz |
    | ASUS K8N-E DLX BIOS 1.11 | 512x 2 OCZ Premier DDR400 2.5-3-3-7 | Antec Sonata 380W | 9600 Pro 128MB | 19" 930B

  9. #9
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    2,753

    Re: Intel e4300?

    If I'm not mistaken the e4300 is the first core that is based on the real Allendale core while the 6300 & 6400's to this point are cache crippled Conroe cores, AFAIK.

    I wouldn't necessarily say its better than the 6300 or 6400's since the default lower fsb speed of 800 will probably also mean its performance in some apps will be slightly lower clock for clock.

    Still looking forward to seeing more results on how these cores perform overall.
    i7 Beast: Asus P6T Deluxe, Intel i7 920 21x191 (4000) HT on 1.3875v, Swiftech GTZ/D5/BIX2
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill pi Black DDR3 1600, ECS 9600GT
    CM STACKER 810, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    i7 Game: Asus P6T, Intel i7 920 20x180 (3600) HT on 1.275v, TRU-120
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill DDR3 1333 7-7-7-18, MSI GTX260 OCv2, Dell 3007WFP LCD
    CM STACKER 830, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    AMD: Biostar 790GX A2+, PII X4 940BE 17x200, Freezer 64 Pro
    4GB (4x1GB) Ballistix Tracer DDR2 800, Powercolor 4850
    Corsair VX450

  10. #10
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    37,301

    Re: Intel e4300?

    i think the 4000 and 2000 series miss the something technology.forgot the name of it but its suposed to be for vista or soemthing.like i care.

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  11. #11
    Joined
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Toronto, CANADA
    Posts
    1,391

    Re: Intel e4300?

    I'd consider the 4300 line-up if I could buy a value motherboard and still overclock it. Otherwise, why bother with the intel "value line" when the only real option (of getting quality memory, mobo, chip) appears to be the E6600?
    Intel E6750 C2D
    400x8 (3.2GHz) 32C idle/58C Load @ stock 1.31V/HSF | Gigabyte DS3R Rev 1 bios F13 | OCZ XTC Rev 2 @4-4-4-15 | Antec Sonata 3 500W | Palit 8800GT driver v.169.21 | WD 500GB | 22" 226BW | Logitech x-540 5.1

    AMD64 (754) 3000+ @2GHz |
    | ASUS K8N-E DLX BIOS 1.11 | 512x 2 OCZ Premier DDR400 2.5-3-3-7 | Antec Sonata 380W | 9600 Pro 128MB | 19" 930B

  12. #12
    Joined
    May 2000
    Location
    Florence, KY, USA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5,133

    Re: Intel e4300?

    I am actually getting one of these in to play with and will post some results this week!
    Ryan Shrout
    Owner, PC Perspective
    rshrout -at- pcper -dot- com
    --= Follow me on Twitter =--


  13. #13
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    2,753

    Re: Intel e4300?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan View Post
    I am actually getting one of these in to play with and will post some results this week!
    EDIT: DOH, thought I was reading a different thread, I thought you where getting a 45nm sample this week!

    Looking forward to your results!
    Last edited by highoctane; 01-21-2007 at 06:11 PM.
    i7 Beast: Asus P6T Deluxe, Intel i7 920 21x191 (4000) HT on 1.3875v, Swiftech GTZ/D5/BIX2
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill pi Black DDR3 1600, ECS 9600GT
    CM STACKER 810, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    i7 Game: Asus P6T, Intel i7 920 20x180 (3600) HT on 1.275v, TRU-120
    6GB (3x2GB) G.Skill DDR3 1333 7-7-7-18, MSI GTX260 OCv2, Dell 3007WFP LCD
    CM STACKER 830, PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750


    AMD: Biostar 790GX A2+, PII X4 940BE 17x200, Freezer 64 Pro
    4GB (4x1GB) Ballistix Tracer DDR2 800, Powercolor 4850
    Corsair VX450

  14. #14
    Joined
    Jul 2005
    Location
    College Station, TX
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,049

    Re: Intel e4300?

    Quote Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
    hmmm..how will it do with value ram,say 533mhz on a divider?
    Dangtx, stop pulling my leg, you know there is no such thing anymore as value ram.


    CPU-Z My Heat
    Request Granted. Safe Passage Guaranteed via JimZ

  15. #15
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    37,301

    Re: Intel e4300?

    arent we jumpy?
    spill the beans on how it did

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •