Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 53 of 53
  1. #46
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Lodoss, the cursed island
    Posts
    3,524

    Re: Q6600 owners... what is your VID?

    G0 here: 1.2125V

    Marmo:
    Ci5 4690K + Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD5H + 2x8GB Corsair 1600 C9 + Palit GTX980 SJ + 256GB(SSD)/1TB(HDD) running Win7 Pro x64.

    Kanon (wife's PC):
    Ci5 6600K + Gigabyte GA-Z270X-Gaming 5 + 2x8GB Corsair 2666 C16 + MSI GTX1080 G+X 11Gbps + 256GB(SSD)/1TB(HDD) running Win8.1 Pro x64.

    Alania:
    Dell Vostro 3460: Ci7 3632QM + HM77 + 6GB DDR3-1600 + Nvidia GT630M + 480GB SSD running Win7 Pro x64.

    Moss (Windows Hyper-V RemoteFX server):
    Ci5 6600K + Asus Maximum VIII HERO + 2x8GB Corsair 2666 C16 + MSI GTX660 TF + 2x2TB (RAID1) HDDs running Win2012 R2 Std. x64.

    Flame (Linux server / F@H):
    PIIX4 925 + ASRock 890FX Deluxe5 + 2x4GB Corsair 1833 C9 + Sapphire HD5750 1GB + 2x250GB(System RAID1)/3x500GB(3ware 9650SE-4LPML RAID5) HDDs running CentOS 6.7 x64.

    Valis:
    C2Q Q9650 + Asus P5Q3 Dlx. + 2x4GB Corsair 1600 C8 + EVGA GTX560 Ti SC + 2x74GB/500GB HDDs running Fedora 21 x64.



  2. #47
    Joined
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    53

    Re: Q6600 owners... what is your VID?

    G0
    1.3125V
    Currently running at 450x8 at 1.44V.

  3. #48
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    0

    Re: Q6600 owners... what is your VID?

    B3 @1.2875v vid @2.7ghz 300x9 40c idle 45c load vcore is on 1.2875v also
    Q6600 (b3)@ 2.4
    2x1gb Geil Ultra pc6400 cas4
    2x250gb Wd Caviar se 16mb sata 2
    320mb 8800gts 560/1760 stock
    abit fayal1ty fp-in9 sli/msi p6n 680i

  4. #49
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Q6600 owners... what is your VID?

    G0
    vid 1.1625

    runs fine at 9x400 @ 1.4vc on air

    needs 1.5 to run prime95 stable

  5. #50
    Joined
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    181

    Re: Q6600 owners... what is your VID?

    My G0 has a Vid 1.325 :<

  6. #51
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Oshawa, Ontario
    Age
    32
    Posts
    447

    Re: Q6600 owners... what is your VID?

    G0 stepping, @ 3.2GHz on 1.384 V

  7. #52
    Joined
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    181

    Re: Q6600 owners... what is your VID?

    Pet - please read the post. He is looking for Vid. This does not change, it is the hard wired voltage Intel found necessary to run each individual CPU at the stock speed. IMHO the most important value of any CPU or any Bios tweaking. Cruddy stepping on a cruddy board with an inexperienced overclocker - utilizing a very low Vid will generally kick the c**p out of an experience OC'er using a better stepping on a better board with a very high Vid - cooling solutions being equal. Lower Vid- generally means higher stable o/c on lower volts and less heat. It's often why you see some B3's at 3.6 with 1.35V and no MCH or NB increases and some G0's at 3.2 using 1.45V and adding 1 - 2.5 on the MCH and FSB.

    CPU Vid can be found using Core Temp a free utility you can download. Again see the early posts.

  8. #53
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Oshawa, Ontario
    Age
    32
    Posts
    447

    Re: Q6600 owners... what is your VID?

    Sorry about that I didn't really read the post. But i have core temp and it says that the VID is 1.2750V

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •