Page 141 of 142 FirstFirst ... 4191131137138139140141142 LastLast
Results 2,101 to 2,115 of 2118

Thread: Battlefield 3

  1. #2101
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    10,784

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Quote Originally Posted by Keven View Post
    My only (minor) complaint is that there doesn't seem to be many destructible buildings. I know everything is broken, but would be nice if you could blow up some other walls or something.
    Thats my complaint with pretty much ALL of BF3. Only a small selection of buildings are fully destructible. It seems pretty sad considering that BF:BC2 had a much higher % of buildings that were truly destructible. I remember the map at the end of 1000 tick Oasis matches would basically be clear cut. DICE's "more destrucible" environments in Frostbite 2 boil down to fewer buildings but cooler looking explosions. Forgive me for thinking thats 1 step forward, 2 steps back.


    Trust me, I do science
    My Hardware, Past and Present

  2. #2102
    Joined
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Posts
    6,015

    Re: Battlefield 3


  3. #2103
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Southern Tier of NY
    Age
    47
    Posts
    21,330

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Quote Originally Posted by Keven View Post
    Nice. Been ages since I played. Maybe I should try again.
    If you enjoy gaming click here to learn about the Fragging Frogs.





    [Proudly using only AMD desktop CPUs since 1996 and now also GPUs in 2014 - Thanks AMD!!]
    My Rigs - My Upgrade History - My Games

  4. #2104
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    10,784

    Re: Battlefield 3

    The sizes of the game updates for BF3 are heinous.. I just logged into battlelog on a whim and saw there was a game update. 6.2GB! I know we live in an age of fast internet, but this is ridiculous. I have 77GB used on my SSD (OS drive) and 30GB of it is just BF3. Inexcusable.


    Trust me, I do science
    My Hardware, Past and Present

  5. #2105
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Southern Tier of NY
    Age
    47
    Posts
    21,330

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Start up Origin and get your 4.2 GB End Game "patch"
    If you enjoy gaming click here to learn about the Fragging Frogs.





    [Proudly using only AMD desktop CPUs since 1996 and now also GPUs in 2014 - Thanks AMD!!]
    My Rigs - My Upgrade History - My Games

  6. #2106
    Joined
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    12

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Finally picked this game up via the Origin sale going in last week. I was able to get this game for 12 or 13 bucks, I can't remember. Definitely worth the price! It also runs very well in Nvidia Surround, I am very pleased!

    Battlefield 3 Gameplay (Ground) - Nvidia Surround - GTX 480 SLI:


    Battlefield 3 Gameplay (Air) - Nvidia Surround - GTX 480 SLI:
    Mountain Mods Ascension ASUS Rampage III Extreme i7 920 D0 @ 4Ghz GTX 670 3-Way SLI 6GB Mushkin Enhanced Ridgeback DDR3 1600 Crucial M4 256GB SSD ASUS Xonar Essence STX PCIe Sound Card Sennheiser HD558 Headphones dual Corsair HX1000 PSUs Max X8 Nighthawk Blue Backlit Mechanical Keyboard Logitech MX518 1800dpi Mouse Two custom water cooling loops

  7. #2107
    Joined
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Auckland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    30,885

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Before you keep going. I should tell you. I don't buy into it because of the black gaps. I don't want the black gaps. I could accept one screen that's wider instead of the black edges. I may be persuaded for something better. Also the frame rate drops. Maybe I wanted one screen because it seemed to be faster. I think it was.
    Last edited by 3dfxrain; 04-01-2013 at 11:25 AM.

  8. #2108
    Joined
    Nov 2002
    Location
    In bed with one of my avatar AMD girls :D
    Age
    34
    Posts
    8,876

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Quote Originally Posted by Lenny View Post
    Start up Origin and get your 4.2 GB End Game "patch"
    More like 4.2 GB bug/glitch fest. I tried the end game maps earlier, sounds from tanks and motorcycles would cut out.

    Anyways, Im glad to say I can now run this game on ultra thanks to this new CPU, I did not expect such an improvement in BF3. I figured more video would make the biggest difference, now even with this 8350 I have almost everything on ultra except for 1 or 2 things on high and never drop below 60 fps, with old thuban @ 3.85ghz even on lower settings sometimes I would drop to 40s, this does not happen with 8350. This cpu pwnz hands down, and I can only imagine what it could do OCed.

  9. #2109
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Southern Tier of NY
    Age
    47
    Posts
    21,330

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Nice to see someone besides me still buys AMD
    If you enjoy gaming click here to learn about the Fragging Frogs.





    [Proudly using only AMD desktop CPUs since 1996 and now also GPUs in 2014 - Thanks AMD!!]
    My Rigs - My Upgrade History - My Games

  10. #2110
    Joined
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Somewhere In Time
    Age
    47
    Posts
    819

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Quote Originally Posted by Lenny View Post
    Nice to see someone besides me still buys AMD
    All I've ever owned.

  11. #2111
    Joined
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Colorafornia, USSA
    Age
    42
    Posts
    12,810

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Quote Originally Posted by Lenny View Post
    Nice to see someone besides me still buys AMD
    Quote Originally Posted by frogmeat69 View Post
    All I've ever owned.



  12. #2112
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Joliet, Illinois
    Age
    30
    Posts
    15,818

    Re: Battlefield 3

    AMD is like the titanic, people who have switched to intel are loaded in the life boats, while the amd loyalists who bought 2nd and 3rd class tickets are enjoying the view of the iceberg from the deck.
    Corsair 800D / Corsair TX750 PSU
    ASUS Sabertooth P67 / Win7 Pro
    Intel i7 2600k @ 4.4ghz (44 x 100) + Corsair H100
    Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 x 16GB
    2 x XFX R9 280x + 3 x Asus VS24AH-P 24" IPS 1920x1200
    Samsung 840 Evo 250GB OS + 2 x 1TB WD Caviar Black




    The member formerly known as SuBX3r0 HEAT

  13. #2113
    Joined
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Somewhere In Time
    Age
    47
    Posts
    819

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Not a loyalist of any kind, I'm just cheap. And they work just fine for what I do, which is nothing important. And you Intel guys snuck on the lifeboats with the women and children, cowards, .
    Last edited by frogmeat69; 05-18-2013 at 06:22 PM.

  14. #2114
    Joined
    Nov 2002
    Location
    In bed with one of my avatar AMD girls :D
    Age
    34
    Posts
    8,876

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Quote Originally Posted by frogmeat69 View Post
    Not a loyalist of any kind, I'm just cheap. And they work just fine for what I do, which is nothing important. And you Intel guys snuck on the lifeboats with the women and children, cowards, .
    No the rich sintel guys women look at me while the husbands aren't watching

  15. #2115
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Southern Tier of NY
    Age
    47
    Posts
    21,330

    Re: Battlefield 3

    Interesting that this conversation would come up yesterday which was 3 years to the day that I purchased my 1055T upgrade parts. 3 years and showing now signs of weakness I see no need to upgrade unless something breaks or a major game title comes along that my 1055T can't handle. I'm not expecting that to happen anytime soon.
    If you enjoy gaming click here to learn about the Fragging Frogs.





    [Proudly using only AMD desktop CPUs since 1996 and now also GPUs in 2014 - Thanks AMD!!]
    My Rigs - My Upgrade History - My Games

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •