Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21
  1. #16
    Joined
    Jan 2006
    Location
    daytona , florida
    Age
    52
    Posts
    260

    Re: Zip's"What have I missed ?" part 2

    Well there has been some improvement! The new 3dMark03 score is 20029. What I noticed that the other scores were higher(with equal or less system) all resided in there Vid card overclocking. So I installed NTune and it seems to work well, pushed my 3dmark score up by a couple thousand. I currently have the mem command rate is set at 1t even through in the bios I have it set at 2t(don,t know what's up with that) any ideas?
    Give me yesterday, you can have tomorrow !!!

  2. #17
    Joined
    Jan 2006
    Location
    daytona , florida
    Age
    52
    Posts
    260

    Re: Zip's"What have I missed ?" part 2

    Well I did it now, tried to push a little further and now were hopefully reformatting and re loading XP as i type. How long should the set up take to examine disk? Seems like its taking a long time. I also had to restart several times becuz it wouldn't get pass the bios start up. Any ideas?
    Give me yesterday, you can have tomorrow !!!

  3. #18
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    8,739

    Re: Zip's"What have I missed ?" part 2

    what happened or what did you see that caused you to reload windows?



    ud

  4. #19
    Joined
    Jan 2006
    Location
    daytona , florida
    Age
    52
    Posts
    260

    Re: Zip's"What have I missed ?" part 2

    wouldn't boot. Then I tried to repair, but couldn't do that either, said I was missing NTLR file. Then I couldn't setup xp either until I pulled the battery and I also switched the sata plug. I might have jumped the gun on reformatting and trying to reload xp, I probably could have tried a few other things but no big deal she's back up and running. I think I,ve pushed this board as far as she'll go.
    Give me yesterday, you can have tomorrow !!!

  5. #20
    Joined
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    8,739

    Re: Zip's"What have I missed ?" part 2

    said I was missing NTLR file
    when you see that and have been oc'n. drop the htt 10 or bump the vcore. i've fallen for that a few times myself.


    ud

  6. #21
    Joined
    Jan 2006
    Location
    daytona , florida
    Age
    52
    Posts
    260

    Re: Zip's"What have I missed ?" part 2

    Yeah I did that, and I also tried optimal settings and I reset cmos. I also think I might have a prob with the hd drive as Lifeguard was trying to test the drive and BSOD(forgot to write error number down). But seems to be alright now. Well see I don't have much time to mess with it and also my Asus M2n-sli-e board is coming back from RMA today so I have to decide which board I,ll keep as back up.
    Give me yesterday, you can have tomorrow !!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •