Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 35
  1. #1
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    77

    CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    I was playing CoD4 earlier today, just got it for the PC i was running it with patch 1.6...all was good till later on when i tried to search for servers and it shows none (i have it on "internet" and all my filters are fine), except for the one i had favorited, and even then i cant join that one.

    i searched for a few hours trying to find a solution, changed firewalls...updated to 1.7... trying reinstalling punkbuster, but i have no idea what else to do..

    can anyone help?

  2. #2
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Janesville, Wi
    Posts
    5,974

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    the server browser is empty?

    what specifically do you have your filters set to

    Edit: Mine isn't empty


  3. #3
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    77

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    all defaults, ive reset them several times, and everything is the same as when it WAS working and giving me games.

    any idea?

  4. #4
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Joliet, Illinois
    Age
    30
    Posts
    15,816

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    i had similar issues, but it was my software firewall causing it, try disabling the firewall completely and searching?
    Corsair 800D / Corsair TX750 PSU
    ASUS Sabertooth P67 / Win7 Pro
    Intel i7 2600k @ 4.4ghz (44 x 100) + Corsair H100
    Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 x 16GB
    2 x XFX R9 280x + 3 x Asus VS24AH-P 24" IPS 1920x1200
    Samsung 840 Evo 250GB OS + 2 x 1TB WD Caviar Black




    The member formerly known as SuBX3r0 HEAT

  5. #5
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    77

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    completely turned it off...

    nothing.

  6. #6
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    77

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    i also updated the patch to 1.7... could this be the problem?

  7. #7
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Janesville, Wi
    Posts
    5,974

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    Quote Originally Posted by spersi View Post
    i also updated the patch to 1.7... could this be the problem?
    I don't think so, I'm at 1.7 and i see a PILE of servers


  8. #8
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    77

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    strange, any others ideas?

    i also tried rebooting my router, although im not running wireless...

    and i didnt reboot my pc when i disabled the firewall..didnt think i had to so if i do let me know

  9. #9
    Joined
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Joliet, Illinois
    Age
    30
    Posts
    15,816

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    try reinstalling the game completely. uninstall it first and delete its program folder.

    if you have any serious progress playing online you'll want to back up your players folder.
    Corsair 800D / Corsair TX750 PSU
    ASUS Sabertooth P67 / Win7 Pro
    Intel i7 2600k @ 4.4ghz (44 x 100) + Corsair H100
    Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 x 16GB
    2 x XFX R9 280x + 3 x Asus VS24AH-P 24" IPS 1920x1200
    Samsung 840 Evo 250GB OS + 2 x 1TB WD Caviar Black




    The member formerly known as SuBX3r0 HEAT

  10. #10
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    77

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    alright... ive been searching more into this, people have said they've tried that and still nothing.

    but il give it a go in an hour or two if nothing changes.

    let me know if you come across anything else,

    thanks.

  11. #11
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    77

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    ok so i completely deleted it, reinstalled it, still same problem...

    hmm?

  12. #12
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Janesville, Wi
    Posts
    5,974

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    Quote Originally Posted by spersi View Post

    i searched for a few hours trying to find a solution, changed firewalls...updated to 1.7... trying reinstalling punkbuster, but i have no idea what else to do..

    can anyone help?
    I'm thinking its your software firewall


  13. #13
    Joined
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    Hi, I got the same problem as you. I have no clue how to repars this and I see no good solution for the moment :S

  14. #14
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    77

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    brutal,

    so i guess we just wait it out?

  15. #15
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Janesville, Wi
    Posts
    5,974

    Re: CoD4 No Servers?!?!

    Quote Originally Posted by spersi View Post
    ok so i completely deleted it, reinstalled it, still same problem...

    hmm?
    spersi,

    I should be around most of the day today, do you have x-fire?

    Linky

    If you do, add me as a friend, I'll join a server and you can follow me into game.

    This will eliminate firewalls as an issue


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •