Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Indpls. IN.
    Posts
    7,755

    antec 900 VS Antec 1200

    I gotta issue with my antec 900 , problem is that my 9800GTX barely fits almost hitting the drive cages . how does the antec 1200 compair in this respect is it any longer ?
    If not then what case has good lenth to acomadate the huge nvidia vid cards that are black, have a window , and cool real well
    "The Lord Is My Shepherd, I Shall Not Want"
    PS:23

  2. #2
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,781

    Re: antec 900 VS Antec 1200

    I recently installed a 4870 (also a long card) in an antec 1200 with absolutely no problems. There's about 2 inches of clearance between it and the hdd cages.
    That's a sweet rig in your sig, but does it fold?



    DRM 'manages access' in the same way that jail 'manages freedom.'

  3. #3
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Oregon
    Age
    35
    Posts
    6,499

    Re: antec 900 VS Antec 1200

    Quote Originally Posted by brothergc View Post
    I gotta issue with my antec 900 , problem is that my 9800GTX barely fits almost hitting the drive cages . how does the antec 1200 compair in this respect is it any longer ?
    If not then what case has good lenth to acomadate the huge nvidia vid cards that are black, have a window , and cool real well
    Antec 1200 is longer, and can accommodate the larger cards, even with the middle fan bracket. I've owned both

    I used to run a 9800gx2 in mine with a middle fan bracket and there was still 1/2" of room or so.

    You could also go with a coolermaster stacker or cosmos....but IMHO the 1200 is the best in its price class.

  4. #4
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    571

    Re: antec 900 VS Antec 1200

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackDragon24 View Post
    Antec 1200 is longer, and can accommodate the larger cards, even with the middle fan bracket. I've owned both

    I used to run a 9800gx2 in mine with a middle fan bracket and there was still 1/2" of room or so.

    You could also go with a coolermaster stacker or cosmos....but IMHO the 1200 is the best in its price class.
    Of the three cases you just mentioned the 1200 beats the other 2 in price by a wide margin.
    "Remember, as you walk by, As you are now, so once was I, As I am now, so shall you be, Remember this and follow me."

  5. #5
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Oregon
    Age
    35
    Posts
    6,499

    Re: antec 900 VS Antec 1200

    Depends on where you look

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811119155

    The Cosmos is $40 more but you get what you pay for.

  6. #6
    Joined
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ontario , Canada
    Posts
    701

    Re: antec 900 VS Antec 1200

    If you have money to blow, the 190 is one of the best cases ive seen im my life, its one of the most highend cases for its size.

    The 900 and 1200....they can get pretty loud compared to my old p180.

  7. #7
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    571

    Re: antec 900 VS Antec 1200

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackDragon24 View Post
    Depends on where you look

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811119155

    The Cosmos is $40 more but you get what you pay for.
    I'm gonna eventually Buy a case like this or a 1200 for my main rig and just move parnts in and out of it as I upgrade use my current case as a secondary/Folding 24/7 rig all I need to do is save up a good amount of money to do it. Sadly i think ill be going Intel with my next build unless we can get some great new Phenom's.
    "Remember, as you walk by, As you are now, so once was I, As I am now, so shall you be, Remember this and follow me."

  8. #8
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,781

    Re: antec 900 VS Antec 1200

    in 2009, AMD is supposed to be releasing 6-core phenoms.
    That's a sweet rig in your sig, but does it fold?



    DRM 'manages access' in the same way that jail 'manages freedom.'

  9. #9
    Joined
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    571

    Re: antec 900 VS Antec 1200

    Quote Originally Posted by Annirak View Post
    in 2009, AMD is supposed to be releasing 6-core phenoms.
    In morther Russia Cores AMD you!

    Couldnt resist!
    "Remember, as you walk by, As you are now, so once was I, As I am now, so shall you be, Remember this and follow me."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •