Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    37,282

    Problem ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?


    HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  2. #2
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Location
    USA!
    Age
    46
    Posts
    608

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    From what I read about it, have two folder installs in separate dirs: gpu1, gpu2

    Then as part of your command to start the folding, use the switches -gpu 0 and -gpu1 for the other.

    But I don't have two cards yet, so it's just a guess on my part

  3. #3
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    37,282

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    i did that but it dont work...or its the few drinks

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  4. #4
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    71
    Posts
    64,553

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    I remember looking insde the GPU client code and not seeing any switches to differentiate between GPU's. Maybe I'll look again.

  5. #5
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    71
    Posts
    64,553

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    I have a feeling this method might not work if starting the clients as services. Start GPU clients after regular or SMP clients, if using any.

  6. #6
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    71
    Posts
    64,553

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    Sorry dan, second look at the assembler code reveals no command line parms to differentiate between two clients/GPU's running. I know huys have done it though. Damn well worth a try. Go for it, can't possibly hurt anything, your PSU can damn well hack it.

  7. #7
    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Location
    USA!
    Age
    46
    Posts
    608

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?


  8. #8
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    71
    Posts
    64,553

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    Hope help the merrier froggies. Lets get both of those things foldin on the same mobo in peace and harmony!!!!!

    No secrets now, share and share alike, info that is. Mr. K, thanks for the help so far. That's what a team is all about!!

  9. #9
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    37,282

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    thanks guys..talking to the rotten one for over an hour was inspirational, to say the least. while he explained i ngreat detail how memory gets accessed and what not, i banged my head against the table(literally and you heard it lol)

    in the end i got one tray client and one console client, like way back..old school.
    cant get two trays or consoles running on both cards.



    sooooooooooooooooooooo






    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  10. #10
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    71
    Posts
    64,553

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    Two standard text-only clients should work side by side just as well. Try the -local switch in the startup shortcuts and separate mach ID numbers. Sumhow we'll beat the bastugaes into submission LOL.

  11. #11
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    37,282

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    nope. nutn worked.

    not sure what you said or whatever but i got it going..if i werent talking to ya lol id be either have gone to sleep or loaded up a movie.

    i had a few blue screens with one nv whatever locking up....so im not sure i can pop a movie open. migh bs on me again.

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  12. #12
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    71
    Posts
    64,553

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    Blows my mind. Seems like the driver package is next to try, like we talked about on the phone. If it weren't for that g'damn tariff I'd mail ya mine, as I dun need three of 'em.

  13. #13
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    37,282

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    mail me such and ill neba reply to ya againe

    same goes to dude who sugested somethign along those lines in the pm

    much appreicated lol, but no can do..my way. only me way..i dont buy something unless it is at the price i want to pay. sometimes for 5$ difference i dont get it. lol.

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

  14. #14
    Joined
    Dec 2001
    Age
    71
    Posts
    64,553

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?

    Yur more stubborn that my great great grandmas' old mule used to be!!!!!!!!!
    But, like I said before, gotta give a man with that kind of attitude a lil extra respect.

  15. #15
    Joined
    Mar 2004
    Location
    mtl,canada
    Age
    41
    Posts
    37,282

    Re: ok so i have two gt's..how to fold both in same puter?



    cool..but is that smilie saluting or pointing a small gun at its head lol? :d

    im too tired to see the difference

    add a couple 120mm fans overhead to drop temps by 10+ celsiusD.S.C-12(2)-disclaimer : whatever u do with your hardware/software is your
    responsibility, which i dont hold if u break anything

    GRAB here OcBible v1.55 and Guidemania v1.21
    scary pooch?pooch#1taking ball from dogpooch pulln on ropeme on board after 2 years
    of no board
    http://gonny.se/ <-cool lady http://www.mediafire.com/?8dmg21ms1vx
    IN MEMORY OF HOW BM WAS TREATED HERE...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •