Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Upgrade for Logitech MX Revolution?

I'm considering getting a new mouse for my new system. I've been using the Logitech MX Revolution for a few years now and have no real complaints so I am not desperate for a new mouse, but just wondering what I might be missing by not having the newest tech! I am partial to Logitech mice, but am open to other brands if the quality and reliability are as good.

I do play games but that is not my only use of the computer. I realize that "true" gamers swear by wired mice, but I just can't stand the tug of the mouse cord so I'm mainly interested in wireless mice - unless someone can tell me a tried and true way of eliminating the mouse cord tug!

The Razer Mamba looks intriguing, for a mouse aimed at gamers, but I have read that Razer has some quality issues. And it is very expensive, too...

Is the Logitech Performance Mouse MX an upgrade from the MX Revolution, or.....? I do like the Nano style receiver and, as I said, I do like Logitech mice, but I don't need the ability to use a mouse on a glass surface, so if those are basically the only differences, I'm not sure it would be worth the $$.

How about the Microsoft Sidewinder X8? There seems to be a good mix of reviews about the mouse, most touting the great charging system, some saying it lacks in comfort, some saying the sensitivity is great, some that it isn't, etc. Anyone here use one?

Anyway, all suggestions are welcome!

Holly

Re: Upgrade for Logitech MX Revolution?