Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Joined
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    1,736

    M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    Any one test this new beta bios update with the phenom 2 quads yet?

    Thinking of going to this core if it will be worth it. Hoping it will breath new life in the board.

  2. #2
    Joined
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    1,736

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    no one heard of any issues with the new bios and the phenom 2 quads?

  3. #3
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    SNP (Scottish National Party)
    Posts
    1,103

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    its for update to support the new 6-core AMD CPU so it still beta bios just now until final release is coming up... i wait for final release but ive updated full version and prefect work on my 1090T

  4. #4
    Joined
    Feb 2005
    Location
    England
    Age
    53
    Posts
    74

    Smile Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    Hi i got round to down loading the 5002 beta today from asus for the M2N32-SLI DELUXE M/B and after flashing the bios put in my x4 940 BE quad core processer that i got as xmas presant.
    Everything went well restart fine and all cores show up on system , i went from a dual core 4600+ at 2.4Ghz to 4 cores at 3.0Ghz and it seems faster on boot up . Haven't had chance to test it out fully yet .
    Had problem on a start up once so far , as it got stuck on loading screen for about 4 mins then i restarted it and it went to windows safe mode and i loaded last known config that worked .
    Hope this isn't going to be a major issue with it as only started it up twice since new processor install , guess will have to see how it goe's
    Last edited by daverave; 05-28-2010 at 02:50 PM.

  5. #5
    Joined
    Feb 2005
    Location
    England
    Age
    53
    Posts
    74

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    Hi the phenom ll 940 i put in is running fine no more start up problams has booted up ok , runs real fast as said before boot up is a lot faster and running games seems fine. So no problams to report.

  6. #6
    Joined
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    1,736

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    so you have 940 be in it? does the bios recognize it correctly as a 940 as the bios site does not mention that chip as supported, if so i will purchase it as it is cheaper than the 945 chip.

  7. #7
    Joined
    Feb 2005
    Location
    England
    Age
    53
    Posts
    74

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    Hi there , I can't seem to do copy and paste to show you on cpu-z but shows it as:-
    AMD Phenom ll x4 940
    code name Deneb
    Brand ID :13
    package :Socket AM2+(940)
    Technology: 45nm core voltage:- 1.392v
    Specification : AMD Phenom(tm) II x4 940 Processer

    Family : F Model :4 Stepping :2
    Ext Family :10 Ext.Model :4 Revision :RB-C2

    core speed : 3014.1MHz L1 Data 4x64 kbytes 2-way
    Multiplier x15 L1 Inst 4x64 kbytes 2-way
    Bus speed 200.9MHz Level 2 4x512 kbytes 16-way
    HT Link 200.9MHz Level 3 6MBytes 48-way

    Selection Cores 4 Threads 4
    So my Bios 5002 is showing all 4 cores.
    Hope that helps .

  8. #8
    Joined
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Buffalo
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,602

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    sweet, i have the same MB, good info....thanks



  9. #9
    Joined
    Sep 2002
    Location
    SNP (Scottish National Party)
    Posts
    1,103

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    ive updated to new Bios 2101 for M4N82 that add AMD Turbo core for the 6 core cpu i used x6 1909t -- it worked prefect, no problems at all

  10. #10
    Joined
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Buffalo
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,602

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    so i went with the 945 and my pc will not load windows, i have the 5002 bios



  11. #11
    Joined
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    1,736

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    that isnt what i wanted you to say....i already have al that in my cart to pull the trigger on once i seen you had good luck......
    you reset the bios to defaults?
    If you did, that memory you have most likely needs a bit more juice, I think the corsair i have has to have 2.1 volts, i think

  12. #12
    Joined
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Buffalo
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,602

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    yep, reset the defaults, it ran fine for 3 days, i dropped in new 945 and cant get to windows, what did you mean about the ram?



  13. #13
    Joined
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    1,736

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    i see your running 8 gigs of that corsair like i have, but I only have 2 gigs, well I think that if it is the same series, which it seems to be, requires 2.1 volts to the mem, manually set it to that.
    I have the same MB as well. Look up the specs on that memory, timing and all and set that in the bios and see what happens

  14. #14
    Joined
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Buffalo
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,602

    Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    ok, got it fixed, all i had to do was reset the cmos

    runs better then my Charger!



  15. #15
    Joined
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5

    Question Re: M2N32 new beta bios supports phenom 2 quads

    OK, If it supports the 945 processor won't it support the 965 at 3.4Ghz?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •