Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23
  1. #16
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    17

    Re: Want to fold again after 11 year absence :-)

    Same as my user name here.

  2. #17
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Janesville, Wi
    Posts
    6,411

    Re: Want to fold again after 11 year absence :-)

    Quote Originally Posted by CyberiaJohn View Post
    Same as my user name here.
    If you are sure that's your current handle

    http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...php?s=&u=23237


  3. #18
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    17

    Re: Want to fold again after 11 year absence :-)

    ^
    Yup, that's me.

    I finished my first new work unit this morning - 10 years to the date after I finished my last one!

  4. #19
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    17

    Re: Want to fold again after 11 year absence :-)

    I'm back yet again!

    Last time I was folding using an old, 32-bit computer. After several months it appears the server ran out of WU's that 32-bit computers could handle, so I stopped getting new units and gave up.

    This time I've got an extra laptop I bought back in the fall that was basically getting little to no use, so I decided to put it to use by starting to fold again. I had recently tried installing Linux on it, but discovered that it's difficult-to-impossible to install Linux on Windows 10 computers. So I thought "whatever" and decided to just run FAH on the Windows.

  5. #20
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Janesville, Wi
    Posts
    6,411

    Re: Want to fold again after 11 year absence :-)

    Welcome back again


  6. #21
    Joined
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Buffalo
    Age
    42
    Posts
    4,602

    Re: Want to fold again after 11 year absence :-)

    think i'm gonna fold for a day. started last night.
    Last edited by amd5150; 05-08-2016 at 10:26 AM.



  7. #22
    Joined
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Buffalo
    Age
    42
    Posts
    4,602

    Re: Want to fold again after 11 year absence :-)

    how come when i mess around with power setting it resets my fold? i'm running on an 8 core AMD 8320 on medium power it shows 6 cores, i let it run over night, was 55% done, i bumped it to full power and it reset. now i'm back at 0%



  8. #23
    Joined
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Janesville, Wi
    Posts
    6,411

    Re: Want to fold again after 11 year absence :-)

    Quote Originally Posted by amd5150 View Post
    how come when i mess around with power setting it resets my fold? i'm running on an 8 core AMD 8320 on medium power it shows 6 cores, i let it run over night, was 55% done, i bumped it to full power and it reset. now i'm back at 0%
    I believe it's just reading the log file (and hasn't updated yet), unless you just got an indication of it dumping the work unit


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •