Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: Americas Army

  1. #1
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Corvallis, Oregon
    Age
    48
    Posts
    6,674

    Americas Army

    New AA game, the frogs used to play a lot of AA back in the day.

    http://www.americasarmy.com/



  2. #2
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    wichita falls tx
    Age
    33
    Posts
    5,146

    Re: Americas Army

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave_H View Post
    New AA game, the frogs used to play a lot of AA back in the day.

    http://www.americasarmy.com/
    just got through trying it out. i like it. its faster than the old one and when you get shot during a match your not immediately out. you can be revived by a team mate for a limited period of time. also when you take someone out you can secure them to prevent them from being revived by their team. the guns take a bit of getting used to as the recoil is much more severe than other games. oh and you don't have to do the stupid training grounds to get started this time around. (for those that don't have an account)

    i was on a low pop server in a 1 on 2 situation and one of their guys was throwing a frag at me i shot him mid throw it dropped to the ground and blew up his teammate. i laughed pretty hard. to bad battlefield doesn't let you do stuff like that on most servers.
    Last edited by modru2004; 09-02-2013 at 01:09 PM.

  3. #3
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Corvallis, Oregon
    Age
    48
    Posts
    6,674

    Re: Americas Army

    I d/ling it now, will give it a whirl.



  4. #4
    Joined
    Nov 2002
    Location
    In bed with one of my avatar AMD girls :D
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,876

    Re: Americas Army

    What engine does it use?

    Old ones I remember used Unreal engine

  5. #5
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Corvallis, Oregon
    Age
    48
    Posts
    6,674

    Re: Americas Army

    Quote Originally Posted by Poci View Post
    What engine does it use?

    Old ones I remember used Unreal engine
    Unreal 3 I believe



  6. #6
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Corvallis, Oregon
    Age
    48
    Posts
    6,674

    Re: Americas Army

    "The third edition of military simulation game, now rebuilt upon the next-generation Unreal Engine 3 system for unprecedented realism. "



  7. #7
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    wichita falls tx
    Age
    33
    Posts
    5,146

    Re: Americas Army

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave_H View Post
    "The third edition of military simulation game, now rebuilt upon the next-generation Unreal Engine 3 system for unprecedented realism. "
    this is the 4th, but i think it still uses unreal 3. unfortunately all though it uses unreal 3 it still kinda looks like 2 to me.

  8. #8
    Joined
    Nov 2002
    Location
    In bed with one of my avatar AMD girls :D
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,876

    Re: Americas Army

    Wiki says unreal 3 is DX 11

    Might have to check this game out.

    But lemme guess its infantry only with no vehicles?

  9. #9
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Southern Tier of NY
    Age
    52
    Posts
    21,707

    Re: Americas Army

    That brings back fond memories. I'll download.
    If you enjoy gaming click here to learn about the Fragging Frogs.



    [Proudly using only AMD desktop CPUs since 1996 and now also GPUs in 2014 - Thanks AMD!!]
    My Rigs - My Upgrade History - My Games

  10. #10
    Joined
    Nov 2002
    Location
    In bed with one of my avatar AMD girls :D
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,876

    Re: Americas Army

    Just finished dl.
    Meh, it needs to create account.
    I clicked uninstall, im tired of having to create accounts just to play a game.

  11. #11
    Joined
    Oct 2002
    Location
    wichita falls tx
    Age
    33
    Posts
    5,146

    Re: Americas Army

    Quote Originally Posted by Poci View Post
    Just finished dl.
    Meh, it needs to create account.
    I clicked uninstall, im tired of having to create accounts just to play a game.
    if you hit create account all you do is put in your email and what password you want. you had to have an account to play bf3............

  12. #12
    Joined
    Nov 2002
    Location
    In bed with one of my avatar AMD girls :D
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,876

    Re: Americas Army

    Quote Originally Posted by modru2004 View Post
    if you hit create account all you do is put in your email and what password you want. you had to have an account to play bf3............
    Yeah and that's what I hate about BF3

    CS and BF2 you didn't need to go through that process.

    Devs do this and the worst part is you cant resell your games later.

  13. #13
    Joined
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Corvallis, Oregon
    Age
    48
    Posts
    6,674

    Re: Americas Army

    Quote Originally Posted by Lenny View Post
    That brings back fond memories. I'll download.
    maybe a game night??



  14. #14
    Joined
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    11,090

    Re: Americas Army

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave_H View Post
    maybe a game night??
    I'll download it as well.. might be nice to have something new to try


    Trust me, I do science
    My Hardware, Past and Present

  15. #15
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Southern Tier of NY
    Age
    52
    Posts
    21,707

    Re: Americas Army

    Let's shoot for Wed night.
    If you enjoy gaming click here to learn about the Fragging Frogs.



    [Proudly using only AMD desktop CPUs since 1996 and now also GPUs in 2014 - Thanks AMD!!]
    My Rigs - My Upgrade History - My Games

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •