Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 166
  1. #16
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    13
    3DMARK2001 - 3444

    Detonator 12.41 (WHQL)
    GFX card oc/ed to 220/348, 1024x768x32bit

    I still dun get it y I can't o/c my cpu to 1.35 & above while others can. Anyone?
    Motherboard: Asus A7A266 DDR Rev 1.03
    Processor: AMD Athlon 1.2GHz O/C 1.33GHz 266FSB
    RAM: Crucial DDR PC-2100(266MHz) 512MB
    Video Card: Creative GeForce2 GTS 32MB DDR
    Sound Card: Creative SBLive! DE
    Hard Drive One: IBM Deskstar 75GXP 15GB
    Hard Drive Two: IBM Deskstar 22GXP 13GB
    DVD-ROM Drive: Pioneer 16x DVD-ROM Drive
    Floppy Drive: TEAC 1.44MB
    Speakers: Creative DeskTop Theater 5.1 DTT3500 Digital




  2. #17
    Joined
    Nov 2000
    Location
    mass, usa
    Posts
    23
    3D Mark 2001 = 4,002
    1024 x 768 x 32

    ASUS V7700 Geforce2 @215/375
    Detonator 12.90s

    everything tweeked

  3. #18
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    People's Republik of NJ
    Posts
    535
    Originally posted by xtreme2k


    you should get more than 4214 still.

    Even with my 32MB PRO 200/400 can get 4068
    Let's see the link.

    I have seen a ton of bogus claims floating around here and other forums, no offense. Seriously, I am not calling you a liar, I just want to see how you did it. ;-)

    And as I have stated in other threads, 3DMark2001 is nearly useless, as are all synthetic benchmarks. GAMES are what matter, as nobody comes home and fires up a round of 3DMark... haha

    What do you get in Q3A or Serious Sam?

    Run Q3A Demo1, in 32bit, trilinear, HQ settings, sound enabled, no tweaks like disabling shadows and crap, max texture quality, etc... Basically turn every bit of eye-candy up to the MAX, and see what you get in low, med, and high rez, and let's compare.

    640x480x32=164fps
    1024x768x32=125fps
    1600x1200x32=58fps

    I have seen people with GTS cards claiming 4700-5800 marks in the default 32bit 3DMark2001 test... LOL

    So you will forgive me if I am a bit skeptical, not so much of YOUR score as it is withing reason, but of alot of other people's claims.

    I see too many people tweaking the hell out of their systems to get bragging rights on a useless benchmark, running their cards at speeds that have the 3DMark2001 screen all jacked up from artifacts, barely able to complete it without crashing, and then claiming to have a "fast stable system", when they then clock their cards back 60Mhz to make the games playable... hehe
    "Si Vis Pacem Parabellum."
    Soltek QBIC EQ3401a(i865G)
    3Ghz P4/1GB Corsair PC3200
    ATI Radeon 9800 Pro/SB Audigy LS
    Maxtor 160GB SATA-150/Maxtor 120GB Ultra133
    Liteon 4x DVD+R/+RW, Liteon 16x DVDROM
    Logitech MX500 mouse/Logitech Elite keyboard
    Samsung Synchmaster 19" flat panel

  4. #19
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    27

    my score

    4580
    3dMark 2001 1024 x 768 x 32 - default bench

    Hehe, looks like i have the best score from this thread thus far :-)

    I attribute this to the high FSB (though the sys mem is not entirely on 2-2-2) and mostly the high mem clock of the vid card. It comes with 5ns EliteMT DDR. I added ramsinks to the memory - it helps for abound 5 - 10 MHz. Also the GPU is "blorbed". The system listed below ran 7 hours looping 3dMark 2001 demo at high res.

    Win2k, Sp2
    Det 12.90

    CPU: Athlon 1.333 @ 1.575 (10.5 x 150), AYHJA 9 , 1.85V
    temps: case 35, CPU Idle 40, CPU load 45
    HSF: OCZ Gladiator, stock fan
    MB: FIC AD11
    RAM: PC2100 Crucial CL2.5 @ 8882623
    VID: MSI GeForce 2 PRO 64, 240/480
    PSU: Enermax 365P-VE
    NIC: 3Com 10/100 EtherLink XL (C905B-TX)
    SOUND: onboard
    HDD: IBM 40G @5400
    other: DVD, CDRW, 19" NEC AS95F ...

    Cheers

  5. #20
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    576
    Your fsb is 150???
    That's REALLY high!
    I haven't heard anyone's system run stable over 141.
    How did you manage this??
    I have a 1.4Ghz, Not o/c'd, vc IS though=220/443, and I can't get THAT high.
    My newest high is 4069; Up from stock 3209.
    PC# 1
    1.4Ghz Athlon 266fsb Ajhya "Y" ,
    MSI KT3 Ultra(non-ARU),
    768mb PC2100 DDR Crucial, Volcano II w/stock 38cfm fan,
    Visiontek GeForce 3 64mb DDR, 28.32 dets, C.L. Audigy X-Gamer ,
    Kingston Fast Ethernet Card w/DSL modem,
    20 & 60gb Maxtor 7200rpm UATA/133 - IDE 1 Slave/swapfile & Master- respectively.
    TDK Rewriter VeloCD - IDE 2 Master, Legacy Floppy, Antec 400Watt PSU .
    Midtower case w/1-120mm Intake fan &/2-92mm Exhaust fans, Combined Cfm=80
    W98se/W2k/SP2
    Advent AV390PL 80watt RMS 40x15x2.
    Cambridge SW Rear satellites-5x15w-subwoofer RMS,
    21"NEC MultiSync XP21

  6. #21
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    People's Republik of NJ
    Posts
    535
    Originally posted by friscoreb
    Your fsb is 150???
    That's REALLY high!
    I haven't heard anyone's system run stable over 141.
    How did you manage this??
    I have a 1.4Ghz, Not o/c'd, vc IS though=220/443, and I can't get THAT high.
    My newest high is 4069; Up from stock 3209.
    Um, actually 150fsb is fairly common for overclockers these days.
    "Si Vis Pacem Parabellum."
    Soltek QBIC EQ3401a(i865G)
    3Ghz P4/1GB Corsair PC3200
    ATI Radeon 9800 Pro/SB Audigy LS
    Maxtor 160GB SATA-150/Maxtor 120GB Ultra133
    Liteon 4x DVD+R/+RW, Liteon 16x DVDROM
    Logitech MX500 mouse/Logitech Elite keyboard
    Samsung Synchmaster 19" flat panel

  7. #22
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    27
    To the question about the high FSB...
    There are many things to consider if u want to run at higher FSB.

    1. Is the memory capable of keeping up such OC?
    2. Is the chipset stable at such speeds? Is it well ventilated? Also is the BIOS ok for such speeds?
    3. As the FSB goes high - so is the PCI, IDE and AGP - their clock goes high --> are the devices such as hard drives, vid cards, net cards, audio cards capable of handling such clock boost?
    4. Does the mobo provides voltage mod for the memory - I know Abit KT7A provides such tweaks.

    Additional common considerations are
    1. Good PSU to keep up with the clock boost
    2. Well ventilated case, CPU, chipset, vid card etc.

    As for me - FIC turned out to be a good OCer for the budget minded (like me LOL )

    Good luck

  8. #23
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    576
    136/35 is what it's set at now.
    just got minor boost to 1445.
    Multiplier is GREY'D OUT. and cannot be changed.
    What's up with that?
    PC# 1
    1.4Ghz Athlon 266fsb Ajhya "Y" ,
    MSI KT3 Ultra(non-ARU),
    768mb PC2100 DDR Crucial, Volcano II w/stock 38cfm fan,
    Visiontek GeForce 3 64mb DDR, 28.32 dets, C.L. Audigy X-Gamer ,
    Kingston Fast Ethernet Card w/DSL modem,
    20 & 60gb Maxtor 7200rpm UATA/133 - IDE 1 Slave/swapfile & Master- respectively.
    TDK Rewriter VeloCD - IDE 2 Master, Legacy Floppy, Antec 400Watt PSU .
    Midtower case w/1-120mm Intake fan &/2-92mm Exhaust fans, Combined Cfm=80
    W98se/W2k/SP2
    Advent AV390PL 80watt RMS 40x15x2.
    Cambridge SW Rear satellites-5x15w-subwoofer RMS,
    21"NEC MultiSync XP21

  9. #24
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    27
    I just read a good review of your mobo A7A266.
    You can see that your mobo is not a bad OCer. It reaches 165 FSB with SDRAM and 155 with DDR.

    Probably there are tweaks that are specific for this mobo. Doesnt the buddies at this forum (the ASUS section) suggest something?

    Good luck


  10. #25
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    27

  11. #26
    Joined
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Cleveland,TN, USA
    Posts
    85
    12.90 driver,
    MSI GF2 PRO, 240/490,
    3DM2K - 9469 @ 1024X768, 32Bit
    3DM2K1 - 4469 @ 1024X768, 32Bit

    Other info in sig.
    Barton 2400M+@2737, 1.675 vcore: Watercooled: Dtek WW, Eheim 1250, heatercore, Comair-Rotron 172mm; 7-Volt modded, Epox 8RDA+ MB (4729 BIOS), 512 MB PC3700 Twinmos, 60 GB IBM, 80 GB WD 8MBcache, Supermicro 760A case, 400W Sparkle, 3 Sanyo-Denki 92mm intake, Radeon 9600XT, DSI V/F/M V.92, 16-10-40 Lite-On CDRW, TDK 4X DVD-/+RW,WinXP Professional SP2

  12. #27
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    576
    AM NOT talking video cards; I'm talking about my mobo.
    A7A is garbage.
    AND, FSB/multiplier (IS ONE) , CANNOT be changed by BIOS; IS GREY'D OUT.
    Did manage to change via dips, but then vc quit- no direct draw anymore.
    AND, it dropped multiplier way down.
    reset to default, but no D/Draw.
    PC# 1
    1.4Ghz Athlon 266fsb Ajhya "Y" ,
    MSI KT3 Ultra(non-ARU),
    768mb PC2100 DDR Crucial, Volcano II w/stock 38cfm fan,
    Visiontek GeForce 3 64mb DDR, 28.32 dets, C.L. Audigy X-Gamer ,
    Kingston Fast Ethernet Card w/DSL modem,
    20 & 60gb Maxtor 7200rpm UATA/133 - IDE 1 Slave/swapfile & Master- respectively.
    TDK Rewriter VeloCD - IDE 2 Master, Legacy Floppy, Antec 400Watt PSU .
    Midtower case w/1-120mm Intake fan &/2-92mm Exhaust fans, Combined Cfm=80
    W98se/W2k/SP2
    Advent AV390PL 80watt RMS 40x15x2.
    Cambridge SW Rear satellites-5x15w-subwoofer RMS,
    21"NEC MultiSync XP21

  13. #28
    Joined
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    6
    I got:

    4036 3DMark2001 @Default (tripple buffer) 1024, 32bit
    9973 3DMark2000 @Default (tripple buffer) 1024, 16bit

    My G.card @235/468 (MAX) Drivers: 7.97 win 98se

    Running my AXIA Y @1413 (9.0x157fsb)

    Have someone the link to the 12.90 driver?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Epox 8K7A+
    T-Bird 1200/266 AXIA Y
    Thermaltake Super Orb
    256 Samsung DDR
    Gainward GeForce2 Pro/400 64MB DDR
    Hercules Fortissimo II
    IBM 60GB 60 GXP ATA 100
    IBM 45GB 75 GXP ATA 100
    Win Me/W2K Pro
    Chieftec Dragon Black 340W

  14. #29
    Joined
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    92
    Looks like I take the lead around here then

    4926 - 3DMark 2001

    11290 - 3DMark 2000
    Intel P4 NW @ 2.6Ghz with stock cooler MSI I845D Ultra ARU Mobo 256MB Samsung PC2700 DDR 2 x 60 GB Maxtor D740X Hard Drives Leadtek GF3 Ti 500 @ 260/570 Lite-On 32x CDRW Lite-On 16x DVD Sonic Fury Netgear FA310TX NIC Lian Li PC60 USB Case Sony G500 21" FD Monitor NTL Cable Modem Vapochill used as a doorstop 420w Samcheer P4 PSU 3D Mark 2001 10520 ICQ 118078371

  15. #30
    Joined
    Aug 2001
    Location
    France, Rouen
    Posts
    25


    225/458
    A French overclocker in the place
    Tb 1400@1827 AYHJA "Y" Week 23
    Cpumark : 166 @10,5*174
    Epox 8K7A+ rev 1.0
    256 Mo DDR Crucial PC2100
    Hercules Geforce 2 Pro 230/460
    Mitsubishi 22"
    HD atlas SCSI UW160 18,4Go with 29160 adaptec card.
    IBM 30,7Go UDMA100
    DVD...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •